Chevron Left
Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing(으)로 돌아가기

미시간주립대학교의 Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,032개의 평가
261개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Course FOUR! In Modules 1-4 you will cover the final elements of the Specialization necessary to round out this introduction to the fundamentals of Photography, and prepare you for creating your own exciting project in the Capstone! You have come a long way since the beginning of this journey from Smartphone Basics to DSLR and Beyond. Just think of all the information you have absorbed and put to use in your assignments and quizzes, and the confidence you have gained that you CAN control the camera to make pictures you are proud to share. Here in Course Four you will start by gaining knowledge related to content in photography, from fact to fiction, documentary to purely expressive. Next you will learn principles, tips, and techniques for using the essential element of Light in Ambient/Natural settings. The flash/strobe unit, whether it is built-in to your camera or an add-on "hotshoe" model, will finally be something you, not the camera, controls! You will prove to yourself that those former mysteries of Controlled Continuous and Strobe lighting will no longer be mysterious, as you apply your knowledge to creation of assignment photographs in various situations. Sharing those pictures in Peer Review will give you the opportunity to learn from your fellow photographers' solutions to lighting challenges, and to gain insight into your own work and creative approaches too. There is an important word to share about Peer Review assignments for this course. As photographers who have accomplished the quiz and photography requirements of Courses One through Three, you have the knowledge and capability to create quality photographs at a much higher rate of success, and in a much shorter time, than when you began. You have also proven that you are a dedicated Learner, someone who has a passion for photography and is willing to put forth the extra effort necessary to accomplish your goals. This Course is the last before the Capstone Course, in which you will be tasked with creating a project over a 2-month period of dedicated photography. The Peer Review photography assignments have been structured with both your advanced capabilities and dedication in mind...in other words, they will require both! Be prepared to allocate more time than you have in previous Courses for the assignments, because they will take more time and because you will really enjoy them! Course Four ends with an overview of methods for finalizing your pictures in print form, including simple but effective matting techniques, and in web page designs as well. The pleasures and perils of sharing in social media sites are also yours to discover. Protecting your copyrights by understanding that concept and the ways that you can assert them, being careful about blogs and other outlets, and recognizing you are part of a community that respects the individual's creative effort, well that is important knowledge to have in preparation for the Capstone too! Let's get started with Module One!...

최상위 리뷰

LF

2020년 11월 2일

This course went beyond my expectations! The lessons were very practical for aspiring photographers of the modern era, especially if one wants to really stick to the field of professional photography.

RB

2019년 7월 20일

Did not expected. The information in this course was the click I was waiting for... get you to get money from your passion (if you want to). And Do´s and dont´s of sharing online... 100% Satisfied

필터링 기준:

Photography Techniques: Light, Content, and Sharing의 259개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Renata V G D R

2020년 12월 14일

Great info on extras that are not frequently talked about when learning about photography. Most courses focus only on the technical side, and here it went beyond to talk about copyright, sites, social media, etc. It was great to see those videos.

교육 기관: Jessica N

2020년 8월 23일

I found this course to be very helpful and unexpected - it provided all sorts of insight, techniques, and knowledge about aspects of photography I hadn't thought much of previously and, I think, will prove to be extremely useful! Thank you!

교육 기관: Julie I R

2016년 6월 28일

I have greatly enjoyed this lessons and learned a lot about light, ambient and controlled. Thank you, professors Peter and mark for sharing your knowledge with us and for making all of this concepts easy to understand.

교육 기관: Benny G

2021년 5월 22일

A lot was covered in this course and whilst it is only possible to scratch the surface in this Coursera course, it provides the opportunity to learn the basics and then delve further in to the subject matter yourself.

교육 기관: GORISI G R

2020년 7월 14일

Good tips for upcoming photographers , composing. light , how to use flash, types of flashes, image editing for printing types of printing , table top photography with smart phones , sharing every thing is good

교육 기관: Paiva M F

2020년 7월 18일

Photography techniques, and light content and sharing, gives us great knowledge, it helps us how to use and information about Camera and perfect time to use of natural lights and artificial lights around us.

교육 기관: Bethany M

2019년 9월 8일

I adore Professor Glendinning. I like that the classes aren't dry and easy to follow. It truly feels like you have your own professor sitting on your screen in front of you. The classes are very informative.

교육 기관: Bradley B

2022년 6월 25일

This course was fantastic. Not only were professors Glendinning and Sullivan excellent at delivering the content, the material was very engaging and the quizzes were well thought out and easy to navigate.

교육 기관: Roberto B

2019년 7월 21일

Did not expected. The information in this course was the click I was waiting for... get you to get money from your passion (if you want to). And Do´s and dont´s of sharing online... 100% Satisfied

교육 기관: Nasik A

2020년 7월 1일

Interesting. You may get bored in previous course but this second last course of specialization is quite amazing and useful. It includes the important aspects of Post_photography images.

교육 기관: Elizabeth C

2020년 12월 14일

An exceptional online learning program. The instructors are dedicated and welcoming, the peer feedback system is helpful and efficient. I have enjoyed the program and learned so much.

교육 기관: Maria F H F

2018년 2월 4일

I think is an amazing course where you can learn and actually make sense of some tools in your camera, also as how to protect your work. I am very happy with this specialization

교육 기관: Lord L

2020년 8월 25일

This course was super helpful in guiding me on how to use light to influence pictures and how to protect my pictures along with a lt of other guidelines. I am really grateful.

교육 기관: Alexandra L

2017년 7월 6일

I use Blurb to make photo books with my pics from holidays. When I opened my last book I had the impression that it was "too blue". After finishing this course I know why :).

교육 기관: Owen M

2019년 5월 23일

I really enjoyed the course content and the delivery. Prof Glendinning is very encouraging and does a great delivery. Definitely recommended. Thank you for all I've learnt.

교육 기관: Krushik K K

2020년 11월 30일

It was much more helpful for me to learn light in photography. I recommended learners to do a full course to learning the best photography from Prof. Peter and Prof. Mark.

교육 기관: jamilamostafa

2018년 1월 12일

at the first course after a while i wanted to go and try to take a picture then i took at and my family liked it coursera is a great opportunity to help you learn or creat

교육 기관: Sheilah S

2018년 7월 3일

This was the course out of the first 4 that was the most challenging and the one where I learned the most. Good thing that videos can be rewatched and rewatched.

교육 기관: Mohammad N N

2020년 6월 17일

I have face some audios problems which is actually technical problem. I also like to recommand if there would be a summery section end of the every long videos.

교육 기관: a. c t

2020년 10월 10일

experimenting, doing it and exploring is very much helpful, thank you so much for the opportunity and sharing your knowledge and your talents . via con Dios!

교육 기관: Michael M

2020년 7월 29일

This course and the specialization have given me confidence that I can continue building my photography skills and possibly switch career paths in the future.

교육 기관: Sierra N

2020년 10월 9일

This course really dove into the more technical side of photography. Including the use of flash, printing and copyrights. All very useful information.

교육 기관: Eric C B d S

2021년 9월 3일

I really enjoyed the course. I am a begginer so there was just so much knowledge shared. I felt like it really improved my sense of photography.

교육 기관: Larry B

2020년 3월 6일

Great course. I really learned more than I could have imagined about protecting my photos. A must for all photographers sharing their photos.

교육 기관: Ricardo V F

2017년 2월 2일

Now I know how to use basic lighting to make it seem like I have a very complex photography study... Thanks for all the tips and information.