Chevron Left
Seeing Through Photographs(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Seeing Through Photographs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,128개의 평가
523개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

최상위 리뷰

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

필터링 기준:

Seeing Through Photographs의 515개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Pablo T N

Jan 02, 2019

Excelente Curso

교육 기관: Kamen T

Jun 15, 2016

Teaches the history well, but doesn't focus much on helping to improve.

교육 기관: Felipe S C

May 21, 2016

No actual class, just for selling books.

교육 기관: Francisco L

Jul 14, 2019

This Course broadened my mind and opened it up to new horizons.

교육 기관: Alisa I

Jul 12, 2019

I learned a lot about the history of photography. Really useful for art curators.

교육 기관: Lydia P

Jul 12, 2019

Awesome course, Amazing wealth of knowledge, Εxceptional photographers. Profesional and joyfull ride to the magic world of Photography. Thank you Sarah Meister, MOMA, Coursera.

교육 기관: Pilar

Jul 11, 2019

Muy buen curso me gustaria hacerlo em español.

교육 기관: Muhammad U S

Jul 04, 2019

it's a tremendous course teach you a new way to look at visualization

교육 기관: Jorge d l M

Jul 02, 2019

Simple stunning amazing compilation of authors, tendencies, videos and information. Totally recommend it. So easy and challenging at the same time. MOMA and Sarah Meister amazing job.

교육 기관: ANASTASIIA M

Jul 01, 2019

I had almost no knowledge of the field before starting this course, so it gave me a very good background of what does being a photographer actually mean, how has an understanding of a photograph been changing through years. This course is really nice for the start, I especially loved the topic "People"

교육 기관: Kelsey A

Jun 14, 2019

Insightful course!

교육 기관: GAGANDEEP K

Jun 03, 2019

Very insightful. And easy to learn and follow. I am enjoying the course.

교육 기관: Emmanuel N Q E

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

교육 기관: Arturo Z

May 31, 2019

I think this course can improve a sort of "photographic" awareness when considering images, an ability that pushes the observer from simply looking pictures to the capability of reading pictures.

This is quite different and I found it very useful to me.

교육 기관: Mike B

May 28, 2019

Really useful insights to the works of photographers over the years and how styles have evolved/been revolutionised. Great course content and challenging quizes/assignments

교육 기관: Usama B Y

May 26, 2019

It was well organized course and learned essential principles to interpret photos. Thanks Coursera, MoMA and other sponsors for such an opportunity and platform for learning exploration. With Love!

교육 기관: Arely F O

May 23, 2019

Is a excellent curse for understand better the history of the photography. Every photo represent perfectly the topic in the week. MoMA give the best information for learn and analize the themes.

교육 기관: Isabel P

May 22, 2019

Very good course, a lot of very important topics discussed.

교육 기관:

May 10, 2019

The course was like a journey, interesting and very helpful.Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: miriam Á D

May 05, 2019

I highly recommend this course as it's so stimulating and you can learn a lot about the history of photography and how to understand it. It's very proffessional and the contents are of very good quality. Thanks a lot to all the course team.

교육 기관: THURAYA A

May 02, 2019

Thanks a lot . I loved this course

교육 기관: luz m l q

Apr 24, 2019

Great video quality and storytelling which makes the whole course very engaging. It broadens my perspective about Photography through the lens of very unique photographers. I'm deeply thankful to live in this era and have the chance to access to this kind of content.

교육 기관: Anca I B

Apr 22, 2019

Extremely interesting and a vast amount of valuable resources!

교육 기관: Monserrat B

Apr 08, 2019

Great course....should give a certificate!

교육 기관: Juan P P M

Apr 05, 2019

such a great course, I learn a lot with all the photos that are shown.