Chevron Left
Seeing Through Photographs(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Seeing Through Photographs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,109개의 평가

강좌 소개

Taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us. Given our near-constant engagement with images this course will help you dig into the meaning of pictures and reconsider photography’s role in our visual culture. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at 100 photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art, going behind the scenes of the Museum and into artist studios through original films and audio interviews. You will hear a variety of perspectives on the ways photography has been used throughout its 180-year history: as a means of artistic expression, a tool for science and exploration, an instrument of documentation, a way to tell stories and record histories, and a mode of communication and critique. Short texts and readings from MoMA publications provide enhanced context for the works in the course. By enrolling in this course, you’ll join a community of international learners in discussion forums, receive invitations to live and virtual events from our lead instructor Sarah Meister, and gain exclusive access to MoMA resources. UPDATE: We’ve been listening to your feedback! In September 2020, we launched new content in Seeing Through Photographs, including audio interviews with additional contemporary artists from around the world, videos of Sarah introducing key ideas, and almost doubling the number of photographs from the collection. We’ve also added opportunities for you to share and receive feedback on your photographs in the discussion forums....

최상위 리뷰

AQ

2016년 3월 8일

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

2019년 6월 2일

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

필터링 기준:

Seeing Through Photographs의 1,079개 리뷰 중 1001~1025

교육 기관: adrianne

2016년 3월 21일

Really enjoyed the content of this course. Exposes you to a variety of photographers and their personal styles.

교육 기관: james w

2020년 9월 27일

I thought is was most interesting with a wide variety a subjects and the interviews were very well conducted.

교육 기관: David O

2020년 6월 6일

I really enjoyed this course. I would like more personal interaction between the organizers and the students.

교육 기관: Morten W

2016년 9월 20일

A really amazing course full of excellent resources. Perfect for the inquisitive photographer.

교육 기관: Guillermo M

2016년 5월 1일

Great course to learn about the different visions and angles that photography has to offer

교육 기관: Philipp L

2016년 4월 13일

Interesting insights in the history of photography and current way of how photos are seen.

교육 기관: Pilar P d C

2018년 5월 22일

anyone who likes photography should follow this course. Entertaining and enlightening.

교육 기관: Camila V

2016년 4월 14일

A very good course, I learned a lot about new perspectives and history of photography

교육 기관: Frank C

2016년 9월 25일

Rather interesting. Challenged my perception of what photography is and could be.

교육 기관: Tom C

2016년 3월 8일

I just watched the videos - but they were terrific and very illuminating. Thanks!

교육 기관: Tim B

2017년 4월 3일

Thought provoking material, that enlarged by view of the field of photography.

교육 기관: Mariana X

2016년 6월 13일

Excelente curso. Nos dá uma outra visão sobre a sensibilidade para fotografia.

교육 기관: Elaine I

2020년 5월 30일

Loved it! Lots of reading, more than I expected, but worthwhile. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Alisha C

2020년 5월 5일

Enjoyed how this class made me think more about what I want my photos to say.

교육 기관: Ana P T

2016년 4월 10일

Me parece un buen curso aunque a veces hay algunos fallos con los subtítulos

교육 기관: Taís A M

2016년 6월 22일

Amazing course! Interesting and very useful for who likes photography.

교육 기관: Rosemarie S

2018년 5월 17일

Super opportunity to view and understand some of MOMA's exhibits.

교육 기관: Francisco L

2019년 7월 14일

This Course broadened my mind and opened it up to new horizons.

교육 기관: Jorge F

2016년 5월 14일

No está mal, aunque los grandes artistas de la foto no están...

교육 기관: Janny B

2018년 4월 18일

Great class to study especially for those anyone who love arts

교육 기관: Chang N

2017년 6월 13일

This course provides a brief historical review of photography.

교육 기관: Ander A G

2016년 3월 14일

A quick but full course about history of American photography

교육 기관: Isabel P

2019년 5월 21일

Very good course, a lot of very important topics discussed.

교육 기관: Carolina P M G

2020년 5월 6일

Interesting course. Inspire. Open up new perspectives.