Chevron Left
Seeing Through Photographs(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Seeing Through Photographs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,084개의 평가
1,071개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us. Given our near-constant engagement with images this course will help you dig into the meaning of pictures and reconsider photography’s role in our visual culture. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at 100 photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art, going behind the scenes of the Museum and into artist studios through original films and audio interviews. You will hear a variety of perspectives on the ways photography has been used throughout its 180-year history: as a means of artistic expression, a tool for science and exploration, an instrument of documentation, a way to tell stories and record histories, and a mode of communication and critique. Short texts and readings from MoMA publications provide enhanced context for the works in the course. By enrolling in this course, you’ll join a community of international learners in discussion forums, receive invitations to live and virtual events from our lead instructor Sarah Meister, and gain exclusive access to MoMA resources. UPDATE: We’ve been listening to your feedback! In September 2020, we launched new content in Seeing Through Photographs, including audio interviews with additional contemporary artists from around the world, videos of Sarah introducing key ideas, and almost doubling the number of photographs from the collection. We’ve also added opportunities for you to share and receive feedback on your photographs in the discussion forums....

최상위 리뷰

AQ

2016년 3월 8일

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

TK

2020년 5월 28일

Coursera gives me a platform to explore new skills. I was able to experience education from world-renowned universities without losing out on career opportunities.\n\n- Thaneshwary kirupanantharasa -

필터링 기준:

Seeing Through Photographs의 1,070개 리뷰 중 951~975

교육 기관: Lucia G

2018년 3월 6일

Not the usual course about photography. It's another very interesting point of view where you can meet new and not so new projects and photographers and how to connect them and study them from a common topic.

교육 기관: Neil S

2018년 3월 6일

Course good but clarity needed on the final assessment as more detail provided at point of submission than on previous pages - as one would not tend to go to submit until work completed this is problematic.

교육 기관: Douaa H

2021년 4월 8일

I recommend this course to everyone who loves photography or wants to take a career in photography because the course is very informative, well put out and, there is a lot of sources you can benefit from.

교육 기관: Miguel B

2016년 6월 2일

The course is a good introduction on how to look at images from a different perspective. Good materials, highly enjoyable. The reading lists are pretty good, with interesting additional material.

교육 기관: Juan P M

2016년 3월 13일

Great videos and interviews with amazing photographers. They leverage very well MoMA's collection. I think the course design and lectures are not the best way to grasp the key concepts ann ideas.

교육 기관: Ranmali K

2017년 1월 11일

I enjoyed this course a lot! I learnt about many artists I had not come across before. It was interesting to see photography used in different and novel ways by a variety of artists.

교육 기관: Carmen

2016년 3월 28일

Very accessible and informative. I wish there was more information on the issues and trends in photography and less on who said what. The first three modules are very interesting

교육 기관: Paul K

2022년 3월 22일

An enjoyable couse with a good overview of the history of photography and an interesting examination of the many processes and experimenation used in the photographic arts.

교육 기관: George A

2016년 3월 3일

An interesting outtake to examine the world as other photographers and artist see the pictures presented, changing the way we see the world, our work and the work of others

교육 기관: William R H

2019년 9월 13일

I found this course to be very informative. The concepts of the course were well taught and I would recommend someone who is just learning about photography to take it.

교육 기관: Rafal B

2020년 4월 29일

I really enjoyed this course. A great number of additional materials for long read after finishing. ANd great broad selection of interesting photos and photographers.

교육 기관: Xiongyingzi C

2020년 9월 9일

Sufficient material, interesting perspective, in-depth study.

But there is a bit too much required reading and not enough videos or other more interactive learning.

교육 기관: Alex W

2016년 3월 29일

Really enjoyed the diversity and range of photography shown, definitely a good introduction to the various movements that make up the medium and how they interact.

교육 기관: Ximena L s

2020년 9월 2일

I am immensely grateful for the course, I have enjoyed all the information and knowing more about the museum's collection and strengthening my gaze. Thanks Moma.

교육 기관: Mattia G

2016년 4월 3일

Perfect, really what I was looking for. Entering the photography world with a critic Eye and knowledge of what you are looking when you are looking a picture.

교육 기관: MARILINA B

2020년 11월 24일

Hola! El curso estuvo bien pero cuando puse restablecer mis fechas, perdí mis notas de las 3 semanas anteriores y nadie me respondió mis consultas, una pena

교육 기관: María R

2016년 4월 12일

Me encantó!

Podrían añadir trabajos prácticos o algun streaming con el MOMA para hacer preguntas. Pero, vamos! me ha encantado, lo recomiendo al 100%!

교육 기관: Marisa H

2016년 4월 6일

A really interesting course with great reading materials and videos designed specifically for its thematic weekly topics. I only wish it were longer!

교육 기관: Stela I T C

2016년 3월 7일

me parece un buen curso ya que está al alcance de muchas personas que desean introducirse o bien retomar ideas en torno al mundo de la fotografía.

교육 기관: Fernando J G L

2018년 4월 5일

Es un buen abre bocas para investigar la incidencia de la fotografía en el medio de las comunicaciones y el conocimiento.

Gracias a los expositores.

교육 기관: Connor C

2017년 9월 5일

A great course, could have been more proactive. I would have liked the requirement for us to go out and do an outside project or research subject.

교육 기관: Asmita S

2019년 1월 24일

This is an extremely engaging and well planned course. After completing the course of 6 weeks, you will never look at photographs the same way.

교육 기관: Liz N

2020년 7월 26일

I really liked. Would have been nice to see projects by latinamerican artists but other than that I really enjoyed it and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Luana G

2020년 5월 23일

This course helped me to gain a new insight in the world of photography and i discovered interesting topics to be further investigated.