Chevron Left
Seeing Through Photographs(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Seeing Through Photographs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,619개의 평가
983개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us. Given our near-constant engagement with images this course will help you dig into the meaning of pictures and reconsider photography’s role in our visual culture. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at 100 photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art, going behind the scenes of the Museum and into artist studios through original films and audio interviews. You will hear a variety of perspectives on the ways photography has been used throughout its 180-year history: as a means of artistic expression, a tool for science and exploration, an instrument of documentation, a way to tell stories and record histories, and a mode of communication and critique. Short texts and readings from MoMA publications provide enhanced context for the works in the course. By enrolling in this course, you’ll join a community of international learners in discussion forums, receive invitations to live and virtual events from our lead instructor Sarah Meister, and gain exclusive access to MoMA resources. UPDATE: We’ve been listening to your feedback! In September 2020, we launched new content in Seeing Through Photographs, including audio interviews with additional contemporary artists from around the world, videos of Sarah introducing key ideas, and almost doubling the number of photographs from the collection. We’ve also added opportunities for you to share and receive feedback on your photographs in the discussion forums....

최상위 리뷰

AQ
2016년 3월 8일

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

TK
2020년 5월 28일

Coursera gives me a platform to explore new skills. I was able to experience education from world-renowned universities without losing out on career opportunities.\n\n- Thaneshwary kirupanantharasa -

필터링 기준:

Seeing Through Photographs의 972개 리뷰 중 951~972

교육 기관: Troy M

2020년 6월 8일

An interesting topic and materials covered but sadly an unresolved technical glitch prevented the completion of the final task and thus lower rating for a good course.

교육 기관: Konstantinos X

2020년 3월 11일

The course is interesting but beware ! It has peer reviewed assignments which means you will never get your grade !

교육 기관: michael m

2016년 12월 14일

i enjoyed the interviews -- hearing and seeing many different artists using the same medium in very different ways

교육 기관: bao l

2020년 5월 14일

The course is helpful to learn the stories behind photographs, but kind of monotonous.

교육 기관: César C

2016년 2월 27일

falta opciones en español, los textos por ejemplo o los videos subtitulados.

교육 기관: Amaya T

2020년 10월 16일

I liked the course but was not a fan of the final assignment

교육 기관: Sheila m

2020년 8월 19일

TODO ES EN INGLES, Y NO TENGO CONOCIMIENTO DEL INGLES

교육 기관: Priscila C d O

2016년 9월 2일

Nice, but I expected more (or something else).

교육 기관: Peter P

2020년 7월 3일

great course, thoroughly enjoyed it

교육 기관: Emil

2020년 11월 3일

Peculiar course.

교육 기관: Cathy E

2020년 7월 22일

I felt like this course was kind of disjointed. As an educator with some experience in museum education, I wonder whether this was created by the curatorial department with minimal or no guidance from education. Some of the required readings were lengthy and bombastic. It's almost as if course creators said, let's see what we have to work with, and try to find some relationships between the hodgepodge. I understand the importance of sometimes having to use readings from the specific time period of an artwork to put it in context, but again, I feel like there could have been better exemplars of both photographs and readings. The module where photographs of the moon were the "theme" just seemed like it didn't belong. I did acquire new knowledge through this course, but the format was just not for me.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 4월 2일

Vastly concerned with the esoteric minutia, ideas, and meanings assigned by others regarding photographs which most often aren't even closely aligned with the original artist's intentions.

A brief few mentions of how photography has changed over time with advances in technology and development of new techniques was mildly interesting, otherwise this course was predominantly meaningless. This course will most likely be of no benefit to people not viewing or creating fine art photography.

교육 기관: Fricc S

2017년 2월 6일

abstract and uninformative stories about some photographersbut not about the profession of the photographer or the technical side of the work

Thank you for the opportunity to get acquainted with the course

교육 기관: Francesca S

2017년 8월 21일

I hoped that it was more professional, It was interesting but non technical.

교육 기관: Gustavo M

2019년 2월 1일

Boring

교육 기관: Mandy R

2017년 5월 25일

This course sounded so interesting. It was however not well organized and had too great a time commitment attached to it. The readings were too long. I ended up giving up.

교육 기관: Yang G

2016년 2월 15일

repetitive content with other MOMA courses (modern art&idea)?? duh, not gonna pay $50 for this. :(

교육 기관: Martina G

2020년 4월 29일

il certificato a fine corso è risultato a pagamento al contrario di quanto annunciato all'inizio.

교육 기관: Maria F

2020년 10월 22일

I need to pay for the course certificate and I can't get it.

Thank you

교육 기관: Ankita D

2020년 6월 22일

I want to uennroll from this.course .... please help

교육 기관: August E K

2020년 5월 25일

Nonsense, just wasted time...