Chevron Left
Seeing Through Photographs(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 현대 미술관의 Seeing Through Photographs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,392개의 평가
926개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

최상위 리뷰

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

AD

Dec 26, 2019

This is a really great way to get a beginners academic insight into photography, really interesting video and written content. I learned a lot and enjoyed studying again, thank you MoMA and Coursera!

필터링 기준:

Seeing Through Photographs의 913개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Arturo Z

May 31, 2019

I think this course can improve a sort of "photographic" awareness when considering images, an ability that pushes the observer from simply looking pictures to the capability of reading pictures.

This is quite different and I found it very useful to me.

교육 기관: Louisa A

Jan 13, 2018

Very, very interesting, it opened my eyes to many different styles and genres of photographers I had never considered before and many new artists. I especially liked the discussion on the way that photographs can be shared on the net nowadays. thank you

교육 기관: Álvaro L S

Mar 20, 2020

I loved this course. It made me have a deeper vision about photographs and how we communicate thanks to this powerful tool that we have nowadays. I would strongly recommend it to anyone that is interested in this topic and wants to know more about it.

교육 기관: Salma N

Apr 10, 2016

It was such an amazing learning experience. As an architect and a TA I immediately applied what I have learned in my professional life. I would highly recommend it for those who understand that there is more to photography than just instagram snaps.

교육 기관: Patricia B

Mar 28, 2016

The course is informative, interactive and uses different means to deliver the information, such as videos, text, discussion boards and interviews with famous photographers. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in photography.

교육 기관: Angela E

May 31, 2020

given that the topic is potentially so broad, I thought that they way this course managed to steer us on a logical path that felt both chronological and thematic was impressive. I've loved the exposure to photographers I hadn't heard of before.

교육 기관: Paola A

Apr 10, 2016

Thank you for this wonderful opportunity that has allowed me to analyze a subject who is very dear to me, through images and exceptional documents. Definitely will be the basis for new experiments in this wonderful art which is "photograph".

교육 기관: Armando A

May 31, 2020

All themes of this course have shown me different aspects of photography and have given me the chance to see them with a more critical eye. These themes and photographs have changed my way to understand photograph as a more complex process.

교육 기관: Jaime A A V

May 06, 2020

It is an amazing course. it gives you great tools to make judgments and to appraise photographic material from different kind of artists. I enjoyed all the lessons and read every text consciously as it brings you closer to the compositions.

교육 기관: Míriam Á D

May 05, 2019

I highly recommend this course as it's so stimulating and you can learn a lot about the history of photography and how to understand it. It's very proffessional and the contents are of very good quality. Thanks a lot to all the course team.

교육 기관: Sofía C

Jan 03, 2019

This course really helped me to appreciate the history of photography and to learn and see it from another perspective, I also got to know a lot of new really important photographers, I would totally recommend this to colleagues or friends.

교육 기관: Elena C

Jul 21, 2020

The course is excellent He shows the common thread of photography through time and his week 6 that shows the different ways of using photography today open an interesting panorama for different approaches in this discipline.Elena Caja 2020

교육 기관: Steve O

May 25, 2020

If you love photography and the history behind it, this is the course for you. Different ideas, techniques, and an overall appreciation for the creative arts is what this class is all about! Worth the time and money for that certificate :)

교육 기관: Renata A C

May 31, 2020

The Seeing Trough Photographs course was splendid opportunity to improve my point of view, learn more about the Photography's 180 years of history and understand how to use such a valuable past to improve my work. I surely recommend it.

교육 기관: mouna s

Aug 11, 2016

I'm impressed by the way different photos were included in each module. It shows that the curator does have inspiring advanced skills of observation. And she also prompt us to implement ours throughout the course and on every aspect.

교육 기관: Massimo C

May 22, 2020

I really appreciate the approach of the course, with deep insight in different aspects about the lecture of the photography grammar and it gives me a new, wider, capacity to interpretate and consider the.... oceans of images around us!

교육 기관: Bhavya

Oct 15, 2017

This course has allowed me to truly appreciate photographs and also in accordance understand the artist intention in dealing with the photograph he or she has made. I m also thankful for many other new insights that I have found .

교육 기관: Ricardo C L

Apr 07, 2016

Fabuloso, se aprende mucho de la visión de los artistas y de que es lo que quieren transmitir con esas imágenes. Un curso muy interesante y con una información muy detallada de cada artista o serie fotográfica.

Muy recomendable!

교육 기관: Mary M T C

Apr 14, 2020

Definitely an eye-opener! An eye-opener not only to the intentions and personal meanings brought by photographers on the images they created but to the ability of one's self to understand the history of images presented to us.

교육 기관: Tarina L R

Jul 03, 2020

It was a beautiful tour of the past and present in the history of photography, this course has sparked even more my interest in continuing to study this medium and it has forever changed the way I will take a photo next time.

교육 기관: Adnan H

Apr 08, 2020

Its a wonderful journey of understanding images and there impact on our lives. Equally recommended for general family curator to a professional photographer. and yes art lovers it a gift! Thank you MoMA, thank you coursera!

교육 기관: Doris A V N

Aug 23, 2017

Grandioso curso! Muy completo, fácil de entender y nos brinda lecturas, vídeos, ejercicios para comprensión de cada tema. Es una excelente herramienta para adentrarnos al conocimiento básico de la historia de la fotografía!

교육 기관: Simone M

Apr 26, 2017

I Really loved this course,

It introduced me new keywords,language,different way to analysed a

piece of art and specially New Photographers that

actually i've been at the exhibit while i was Studying it.

Highly recommended

교육 기관: Ludovica D B

Jun 22, 2020

excellent for whom wants a deep insight of photography.

Very interesting topics and each week they present a variety of artists and photographs. Loved learning more with all the different techniques that the course present

교육 기관: Cecilia P

Jun 08, 2020

Thank you for this beautiful media opportunity known by the observation of photography that I ignored and for guiding and accompanying me in this well-structured study path both on the content and technical level. Thanks