Chevron Left
Photovoltaic solar energy(으)로 돌아가기

에콜폴리테크니크의 Photovoltaic solar energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
111개의 평가
26개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course is an introduction to the photovoltaic (PV) applications in the general mix energetic context dominated by climate warming mitigation. The various uses of solar energy are firstly presented before a short description of the principle of the direct solar photon conversion into electricity (PV). The various PV technologies are reviewed in the current context dominated by crystalline silicon cells. The perspectives of the various technologies are then analysed in terms of R&D investments. From a more scientific point of view the basis of the solar cell operation is presented from the solar spectrum characteristics. The fundamentals of PV conversion are summarized. In particular the various sources of the conversion efficiency limitations are reviewed. The solar PV systems, from cells to grids, are also addressed, with a particular emphasis on the challenges of grid-integration of PV and the development of storage technologies. The environmental and social impacts of PV are compared to the competing energy sources. Generally PV is at advantage as referred to other fossil or renewable sources. Finally the fast evolution of economics and financing of PV is presented together with the current key players, mostly Asian companies....

최상위 리뷰

필터링 기준:

Photovoltaic solar energy의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Débora J G

Mar 04, 2019

The quizzes does not correspond to what is enphasized in the videos, so one can not know what to pay attention for and may be forced to retake a test. In addition, the tests have errors when not telling how many decimal cases we should use, something that could be easily corrected.

The teacher seems like reading notes all the time, since sometimes he looks like not knowing when it's the end of the sentence, what made me lost several times. The legends to the videos does not correspond to what he's saying. The transitions between slides that have important information are also too sudden. We have to make a great effort to understand and pay attention to what's important, with stopping the videos or coming back several times.

교육 기관: Mohammad R

Mar 10, 2018

Hard to understand the pronunciation. I suggest this course for English speaker.

교육 기관: Elsayed R E A

Jul 02, 2019

very good

교육 기관: Claire J

Jun 24, 2019

This is a good introductory course on Photovoltaics, however, I believe much more explanation is required for the topics. Students are left to do research on their own to bridge the gap. The quiz questions are not written clearly and in some cases contain errors, further confusing students. This course would be excellent if the material was further developed and the concepts were linked more clearly (again with additional information). Overall, I think the course needs a bit of an overhaul. It's a great draft course but to become a truly value-added course to the learner, some work needs to be done.

교육 기관: Vishal J

Jun 21, 2019

The instructor, though extremely knowledgeable, had a nearly incomprehensible accent. Had to watch video at least twice to get a clear idea.

Lastly, the tests = please check the questions to see if they are correctly put, and then put your final answer to the key. I wasted 1 week on this,

교육 기관: Rabdeau B

Jun 19, 2019

A MOOC that is really technical and scientifical and that gives a lot of notions about solar energy and renewables energies in general. Every topic is covered as far as I am concerned. The courses are brief and interesting. The graphs are clear and detailed. The worked problems are really important in order to better understand the formulas and solve problems. The quiz are also interesting but they are quite frustrating because of the lack of flexibility in the answers possible and the lack of detailed instructions (units, errors, significative numbers, etc.). A huge thanks to the comments in the forum that allowed me to overcome these problems.

I learned a lot during this MOOC and I hope you will do as well.

교육 기관: Waqas A

Jun 11, 2019

Nice course with interesting information regarding photovoltaic solar energy. The course provides me a good knowledge on PV from global perspective.

교육 기관: MD I A

May 14, 2019

Very Nice course. Assignment and tests are very good.

교육 기관: MD. R A

May 07, 2019

5*

교육 기관: laurence d

Apr 24, 2019

The course is of great quality. I guess we need a minimum of electricity understanding to well understand or get the information fast, but ono the side studies can help reach the required level. Despite the great support of videos, I however found that there is no improvement or staff suppport and some exercices still have some typing mistakes which is quite confusing, I would have hoped to get more support from the mediators.

교육 기관: Priyanka F P

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent theoretical information!

교육 기관: Shrihari J

Apr 04, 2019

good course

교육 기관: sewar

Mar 05, 2019

very useful course

교육 기관: Inna O Y

Mar 03, 2019

I find this course as inroducting, for one to receive genera lknoveledge about PV splar panels. For me the 3rd week of the course as most informative. Also some information is already old and refreshing.

교육 기관: Greg E

Mar 01, 2019

good info. bad quizzes

교육 기관: ALVARO M

Jan 25, 2019

Too much graphs but really interesting. I would like to see an example to creat an autonomous

교육 기관: Javaid A R

Jan 22, 2019

The course was good

교육 기관: TEP P

Jan 18, 2019

This course provides me a practical knowledge on photovoltaic system. Global perspective on energy production is briefly introduced. Participant should have a basic to pass this course. To sum up, i like this course.

교육 기관: Aayush T

Nov 13, 2018

Amazing

교육 기관: Gibran D d M L

Oct 24, 2018

every good

교육 기관: Tiago M

Oct 16, 2018

Course has great content and many historical information regarding PV solar energy, providing a great kick-off for people who are starting to study this field. On the other hand, there are too many graphs/info and few examples considering the course overall duration, becoming distant or confusing when we try to imagine real applications. Negative point is the lack of staff support at Discussion Foruns, in addition to errors in questions that were never corrected.

교육 기관: Daniel H N D

Oct 12, 2018

Some questions have problems and it needs more exercises

교육 기관: ANKIT K

Jun 21, 2018

More support to the students would have been appreciated

교육 기관: Richard K

Jun 03, 2018

interesting content

교육 기관: Adrian H

May 14, 2018

The course was good but the quizzes I felt were incomplete. Overall, I recommend the course.