Chevron Left
Photovoltaic solar energy(으)로 돌아가기

에콜폴리테크니크의 Photovoltaic solar energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
377개의 평가
106개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course is an introduction to the photovoltaic (PV) applications in the general mix energetic context dominated by climate warming mitigation. The various uses of solar energy are firstly presented before a short description of the principle of the direct solar photon conversion into electricity (PV). The various PV technologies are reviewed in the current context dominated by crystalline silicon cells. The perspectives of the various technologies are then analysed in terms of R&D investments. From a more scientific point of view the basis of the solar cell operation is presented from the solar spectrum characteristics. The fundamentals of PV conversion are summarized. In particular the various sources of the conversion efficiency limitations are reviewed. The solar PV systems, from cells to grids, are also addressed, with a particular emphasis on the challenges of grid-integration of PV and the development of storage technologies. The environmental and social impacts of PV are compared to the competing energy sources. Generally PV is at advantage as referred to other fossil or renewable sources. Finally the fast evolution of economics and financing of PV is presented together with the current key players, mostly Asian companies....

최상위 리뷰

YZ
2020년 4월 17일

Very good overview of solar energy and practical knowledge .\n\nalso a lot of details on how the technology works.\n\nI am glad that i completed the course

RS
2019년 9월 15일

I am glad that i completed the course even i am busy and i summed up some knowledge on Photovoltaic and its development and importance in future.

필터링 기준:

Photovoltaic solar energy의 105개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Débora J G

2019년 3월 4일

The quizzes does not correspond to what is enphasized in the videos, so one can not know what to pay attention for and may be forced to retake a test. In addition, the tests have errors when not telling how many decimal cases we should use, something that could be easily corrected.

The teacher seems like reading notes all the time, since sometimes he looks like not knowing when it's the end of the sentence, what made me lost several times. The legends to the videos does not correspond to what he's saying. The transitions between slides that have important information are also too sudden. We have to make a great effort to understand and pay attention to what's important, with stopping the videos or coming back several times.

교육 기관: Mohammad R

2018년 3월 10일

Hard to understand the pronunciation. I suggest this course for English speaker.

교육 기관: Greg E

2019년 2월 28일

good info. bad quizzes

교육 기관: Ghazi K

2020년 1월 17일

though to follow and to ansewer the quiz of week 1,

교육 기관: Rabdeau B

2019년 6월 19일

A MOOC that is really technical and scientifical and that gives a lot of notions about solar energy and renewables energies in general. Every topic is covered as far as I am concerned. The courses are brief and interesting. The graphs are clear and detailed. The worked problems are really important in order to better understand the formulas and solve problems. The quiz are also interesting but they are quite frustrating because of the lack of flexibility in the answers possible and the lack of detailed instructions (units, errors, significative numbers, etc.). A huge thanks to the comments in the forum that allowed me to overcome these problems.

I learned a lot during this MOOC and I hope you will do as well.

교육 기관: Nehal B

2020년 3월 14일

I am feeling very happy while reviewing this course as its give me the deep understanding of photovoltaic technologies and solution with detail.The impressing is he technical quizzes that you can solve and grasp the maximum knowledge. both the processors are very good they have very good command in delivering precise lectures. Thank you very much for the very interesting and informative course.

교육 기관: JACQUET ­ G

2018년 4월 4일

Hi

I am a founder of a solar boat club in the French Riviera.

www.seazen.fr

I was looking for information regarding the environment impact of the PV installation and production. I found it. Thank you for the quality of your documentation.

교육 기관: Inna Y

2019년 3월 3일

I find this course as inroducting, for one to receive genera lknoveledge about PV splar panels. For me the 3rd week of the course as most informative. Also some information is already old and refreshing.

교육 기관: Ramesh S

2019년 9월 15일

I am glad that i completed the course even i am busy and i summed up some knowledge on Photovoltaic and its development and importance in future.

교육 기관: Nayeem A S

2020년 5월 18일

I have found it as one of the best course. Especially the module quizzes are well enough for designing PV System. Thanks to the course teachers.

교육 기관: Jaykumar T

2019년 9월 8일

Learned a lot of things in this course. Thank You

교육 기관: Aniket R

2020년 6월 1일

It was a Nice Course . Earn lot of knowledge

교육 기관: Priyanka F P

2019년 4월 14일

Excellent theoretical information!

교육 기관: Shrihari J

2019년 4월 4일

good course

교육 기관: Vibushan A

2020년 4월 7일

First and Foremost, I genuinely feel more attention should have been given to the translation part and editing especially since this course is going to be taken worldwide by various students. This a platform for students to learn and acquire knowledge and not to research every question in the quiz and videos. On the contrary, the course was very informative although it has some mishaps. Overall, a Good course. Thanks!

교육 기관: LOHITH V C S - M

2020년 7월 12일

the staff is not supportive

교육 기관: Rhys C D

2020년 5월 10일

This is a brilliant primer for anyone interested in the field of PV or renewable energy. It's 20 years since I graduated and I have been considering various options to do a masters in PV. I wanted to take this course as a stepping stone to see if I really had the appetite (and ability) to commit to learning again. It turns out I do. I'll probably move on to do the more detailed PV course available from the same team on Coursera.

Congrats to Prof Drevillon and Erik Johnson on the structure of the course. I have to admit too that it's rewarding to feel you're learning from such distinguished individuals at such a prestigious institution. tldr: this course is highly recommended.

교육 기관: Krisztian T

2019년 8월 21일

A very comprehensive academic course covering the essential theory of the currently available Solar Photovoltaic Technology. It is more of an applied physics, rather than a practical hands-on course; although I very much enjoyed it.

교육 기관: Rakesh R

2020년 1월 19일

Its a really good course. Some of the subtitles are misplaced and so in those places, it was difficult to follow the professor, because he spoke English with a French accent, I suppose. But overall, it was a really good course.

교육 기관: Younsi Z

2020년 4월 18일

Very good overview of solar energy and practical knowledge .

also a lot of details on how the technology works.

I am glad that i completed the course

교육 기관: Xavier D

2019년 10월 8일

Great class ! Gave a high level about the photovoltaic but also a lot of details and calculation on how the technology works ! Highly recommend !

교육 기관: Gabriele M

2020년 8월 8일

The course is well done. I needed to jog my memory on the subject, and I found the course useful for the purpose.

교육 기관: Mohammad D A

2020년 8월 8일

The course was very informative and engaging. As always, Coursera has done a great job of providing this MOOC.

교육 기관: MUHAMMAD F K

2019년 12월 10일

its a great course, although pronunciation of lecture is not really good but subtitles can cater this problem.

교육 기관: K. L

2020년 9월 10일

It was really very informative. Please provide more courses related to grid integration of pv ,wind etc