Chevron Left
Photovoltaic solar energy(으)로 돌아가기

에콜폴리테크니크의 Photovoltaic solar energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
432개의 평가
129개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The course is an introduction to the photovoltaic (PV) applications in the general mix energetic context dominated by climate warming mitigation. The various uses of solar energy are firstly presented before a short description of the principle of the direct solar photon conversion into electricity (PV). The various PV technologies are reviewed in the current context dominated by crystalline silicon cells. The perspectives of the various technologies are then analysed in terms of R&D investments. From a more scientific point of view the basis of the solar cell operation is presented from the solar spectrum characteristics. The fundamentals of PV conversion are summarized. In particular the various sources of the conversion efficiency limitations are reviewed. The solar PV systems, from cells to grids, are also addressed, with a particular emphasis on the challenges of grid-integration of PV and the development of storage technologies. The environmental and social impacts of PV are compared to the competing energy sources. Generally PV is at advantage as referred to other fossil or renewable sources. Finally the fast evolution of economics and financing of PV is presented together with the current key players, mostly Asian companies....

최상위 리뷰

YZ

2020년 4월 17일

Very good overview of solar energy and practical knowledge .\n\nalso a lot of details on how the technology works.\n\nI am glad that i completed the course

XD

2019년 10월 7일

Great class ! Gave a high level about the photovoltaic but also a lot of details and calculation on how the technology works ! Highly recommend !

필터링 기준:

Photovoltaic solar energy의 129개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Nauman M

2020년 4월 13일

The course is well versed with the required knowledge and helps in the understanding of field related concepts. However, some of the modules are not part of the lectures and no helping material is available in the resources section but they are asked in the final quizzes.

Overall the course provides a good knowledge of the emerging field.

교육 기관: Vishal J

2019년 6월 21일

The instructor, though extremely knowledgeable, had a nearly incomprehensible accent. Had to watch video at least twice to get a clear idea.

Lastly, the tests = please check the questions to see if they are correctly put, and then put your final answer to the key. I wasted 1 week on this,

교육 기관: Karandip S

2018년 3월 16일

No help from teachers. I don't think that there was any moderator, teachers or administrator overseeing the course. We had many issues and were looking for guidance as well as someone to answer questions but there was no one to be found.

교육 기관: Sylvain B

2018년 4월 16일

Le contenu vidéo est bien. Cependant les exercices manquent cruellement de détails sur les réponses attendues {ex : format de la réponse, nombre de décimales} et certaines questions aux QCM sont imprécises et induisent en erreur.

교육 기관: Srivatsa S J

2020년 5월 5일

The course was amazing. Truly grips the knowledge of basic concepts of PV systems. Need a few improvements on the course offering university by adding few more videos on numerical.

교육 기관: VinothKumar R

2020년 4월 15일

Theory based video prevention very nice but question out of some one. When ever theory is going on question prepared same as related. Thanking you.

교육 기관: Rohit S

2020년 6월 29일

Language was an issue but overall it was good. The professor with french accent speaking English was little bit difficult to understand.

교육 기관: Vijaylaxmi

2021년 7월 15일

Its a good course but many concepts have not been explained where we have to solve for the tests.

교육 기관: ALVARO M

2019년 1월 25일

Too much graphs but really interesting. I would like to see an example to creat an autonomous

교육 기관: Adrian H

2018년 5월 14일

The course was good but the quizzes I felt were incomplete. Overall, I recommend the course.

교육 기관: Shaikh M I M A

2020년 5월 29일

Hard quiz because it is hard without proper video explaining the same thing

교육 기관: ANKIT K

2018년 6월 21일

More support to the students would have been appreciated

교육 기관: Mohamed N A

2020년 12월 29일

g

i

ves a good introduction. week-2 is really useful.

교육 기관: Muhamad F A

2020년 8월 11일

Substitle often doesn't match the sound

교육 기관: Richard K

2018년 6월 3일

interesting content

교육 기관: Carlos A G C

2020년 7월 18일

The teaching is fine (unsynchronized english subtitles but fine at the end of the day), however, the last questionaries in weeks one and three are utterly dissapointing. First week load factor quiz avoids the use of a very important topic and last week assumes things not explained and kind of unrelated to the teached lectures. There is not feedback with the answers so you do not know how to fix them and the questionaries are only 1 to 3 questions so you have to pass all the questions to approve (whose topics and considerations are not correctly explained in lectures).

Most of the topics are interesting, well explained and worth seeing, but if you yearn for a certificate then forget this course (not recommended if you want the certificate).

교육 기관: lemondealc

2021년 2월 11일

The content is too dense. I'm not quite sure who this MOOC is supposed to be for. The very first test was based on a very poorly formatted excel spreadsheet. The lecturer was very hard to understand (French is his native language). I'm sure it would be a good review for an older engineer who wanted to learn about solar cell principles, but it is not a good course of a beginner to learn how a solar cell works.

교육 기관: Ansar M

2021년 11월 13일

C​Ourse inteructor's accent was quite hard to understand.

C​ourse's topics were not deeply defined for beginners.

교육 기관: akramnasser96

2021년 1월 22일

The subtitle was ao terrible i wasn't able to understand most of the videos

교육 기관: Claudia E

2019년 12월 14일

pretty hard to understand the english....

교육 기관: Sohan L B

2020년 5월 13일

Quiz not explained well.

over & above the language issue.

60 percent words are eating them self.

yjis is not a master degree course as the questions asked. specifically Quiz 2.2 & Quiz 3.2.

wasted my lots of time in that.

No hint given and explained too,

교육 기관: Sjoerd H

2020년 8월 12일

It can be very hard to understand at times, which is sad because the information in and of itself is informative. You also have to pay in order to take quizzes and retain any of the information in my opinion.

교육 기관: Pouria P

2020년 6월 28일

awful! the main teacher have harsh french dialect so it was hard for me to understand what he said. also the last quiz was not studied in videos so caused lots of problem for me.

교육 기관: Julio C G

2020년 6월 17일

Need to improve the subtitles. It is impossible to follow what the speaker is telling.

교육 기관: Sina D

2020년 9월 16일

It is very hard to understand and some quiz problems are irrelevant