Chevron Left
Introduction to Physical Chemistry(으)로 돌아가기

맨체스터 대학교 의 Introduction to Physical Chemistry 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
571개의 평가
102개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Chemical reactions underpin the production of pretty much everything in our modern world. But, what is the driving force behind reactions? Why do some reactions occur over geological time scales whilst others are so fast that we need femtosecond-pulsed lasers to study them? Ultimately, what is going on at the atomic level? Discover the answers to such fundamental questions and more on this course in introductory physical chemistry. The course covers the key concepts of three of the principal topics in first-year undergraduate physical chemistry: thermodynamics, kinetics and quantum mechanics. These three topics cover whether or not reactions occur, how fast they go and what is actually going on at the sub-atomic scale....

최상위 리뷰

DS
2020년 6월 5일

Thank you so much for giving and including this syllabus which is is very helpfull for my accademic.The lectures given was so clear, and understandabe and also the virtual labs were very fine.

QY
2016년 9월 22일

I like this course very much as it talks clearly about the basic concept in this course.\n\n(Prerequisite: I have learned this course before, I just try to review all the info in this class.)

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Physical Chemistry의 99개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jeremy G

2020년 3월 2일

The lecturer's accent was nice, and the concepts he covered in the lectures were well explained, but the first quiz required a great deal of chemistry knowledge that was not covered in the videos. I did not expect an "Introduction" class to require prerequisites. I'll try this course again after taking an actual introduction course.

교육 기관: Pham T H

2020년 5월 12일

It's really helpful to me. Great thanks to our Professors and coursea. It help me to understand much more about physical chemistry so that I can use it in my field. Great!

교육 기관: MANIKANT

2019년 3월 3일

This was an unbelievabable lecture.i have learn first time the schrodinger wave equation.fantastic lecture i have ever seen.many many thanks to my dear prof.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2015년 11월 30일

I find that this course is very well organized, clear and useful for those who are interested in Physical Chemistry. The theoretical concepts are explained step by step, through mathematical equations and practical exercises. I have particularly appreciated the virtual labs and the computer simulations, because I found them very challenging and helpful to understand the application of concepts.

Since the topics (Thermodinamics, Chemical Kinetics, and Quantum Chemistry) are fundamentals to really understand Chemistry, I strongly recommend this course.

Raffaele Pescitelli

교육 기관: ledinhlam

2016년 11월 17일

The information in this course is very useful. Help me to understand one of the part of physical chemistry. And the lectures are very clearly So thank Professors for the course!!

교육 기관: Mason W

2020년 4월 13일

A really interesting and well thought-out course that fed my curiosity for undergraduate level chemistry after finishing my A-Levels.

교육 기관: Ghammad F

2020년 3월 26일

The course is really well constructed, very well explained and useful for having strong solid bases in physical chemistry !

교육 기관: Andres M M

2019년 12월 4일

The lectures on thermodynamics and kinetics are great, tests and labs about these sections are challenging and for this reason the progress in the course is fluid until the quantum chemistry section is reached. The lectures on Quantum Chemistry are boring and interest is easily lost when entering this section. The topics on quantum chemistry are not too hard to learn but it is tedious to do the activities due to the lousy approach and the extent of the sections.

교육 기관: David

2016년 3월 5일

This course is really, well, introductory. While the material presented is interesting, the lectures can be quite dull at times - especially later on in the course when substantial time is spent plugging numbers into the same expressions 3 or 4 times. Beginners will probably be better off reading a wikipedia article or any general chemistry textbook. For the others, setting the playback speed to 1.50 improves the quality of the course a lot.

교육 기관: Sarfuddin A T

2020년 9월 11일

It was almost an extensive course on physical chemistry with a brief introduction to quantum chemistry. Starting with Thermodynamics giving clear conceptions of Enthalpy and Gibbs free energy ad entropy and relevant applications in chemistry makes course useful to an science and engineering graduate. The course contents along with practice quizes makes the course self sufficient for the learners. A little more could have been added to the quantum chemistry part.

교육 기관: Diana C

2021년 3월 21일

I have a marketing background and took this course to learn something new that would help my career. I think this is best fit for those already with some type of background in chemistry and psysics. Luckily, I was studying chemistry on the side but just basic things. It took me a lot of time to complete the tests, even 10 hrs for one but I'm sure those who are used to these notions will have no problem. Wonderful professors and I really enjoyed the labs.

교육 기관: John M B

2020년 12월 22일

The Assessments were a lot challenging and the feedbacks to practice quizzes are very helpful to truly understand the derivations of the answers. The Lectures were superb and most especially the Virtual Labs are an excellent aid to fully grasp the knowledge and techniques in practical context. Great Job! I really did enjoyed it though it was very challenging. Kudos to the instructors and the team for this course! More power to all of you!

교육 기관: Antonio J M R

2016년 4월 10일

This is a really suitable course for Physical Chemistry lovers and students, whichs introduces you into the world of Quantums, Thermodinamics and Kinetics, with wonderful videos plentiful of explanations, and really good programation, that encourages students. Congratulations to all the organazing lecturers!!

교육 기관: Varun B

2017년 6월 19일

This course was well thought of, organised according to level of difficulty and came with cogent examples for each concept explained. However, the quality of sound in the latter videos sometimes hindered thorough comprehension which can be taken care of. Overall, one of the best courses I have done.

교육 기관: Andrew K

2020년 4월 27일

The content is quality and explained well. The assessment quizzes are instructive for applying concepts to problems. The quizzes were quite easy which is helpful for understanding the basic concepts. More difficult problems would be welcome.

교육 기관: Mariana L R

2020년 12월 28일

I learned so much from this course. I think the professors have an excellent ability to explain in simple terms very difficult concepts. It is also great to be able to brag about your knowledge in Quantum Chemistry ;)

교육 기관: Daliya K S

2020년 6월 6일

Thank you so much for giving and including this syllabus which is is very helpfull for my accademic.The lectures given was so clear, and understandabe and also the virtual labs were very fine.

교육 기관: qiaomu Y

2016년 9월 23일

I like this course very much as it talks clearly about the basic concept in this course.

(Prerequisite: I have learned this course before, I just try to review all the info in this class.)

교육 기관: egeres

2016년 7월 25일

Excelente curso que enseña las bases de la química desde un punto de vista físico, lo recomiendo fervientemente.

교육 기관: Mohamed M S

2016년 12월 14일

I find this course very informative and helped me develop my chemical background.

교육 기관: Stephen M

2020년 6월 17일

Terrible format. Really bad teachers. They do nothing to help you gain intuition or show real world examples. It is like a math class. Deriving equations on slides does NOT teach. The quizzes only show you how to do a problem if you get it correct. I needed to see how to do the ones I got wrong. DO NOT TAKE THIS CLASS. It is a wast of time

교육 기관: Johan E G P

2020년 8월 27일

I does not have any answers explanation or quizzes feedback, language accent is worst. instructors dont solve doubts in the forums and it does not have any reference to consult

교육 기관: Ben A M

2019년 7월 24일

The lectures are impossible to follow as it is just a list of equations poorly explained, while the assessments are incredibly more complicated than what is explained.

교육 기관: Kautuk R

2020년 5월 11일

Very poorly designed course with little to no details. Kept me thinking about what happens after this.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2018년 2월 24일

interesting but also boring as hell. Had no idea there was math involved!