Chevron Left
Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology(으)로 돌아가기

텔 아비브 대학교의 Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
774개의 평가
193개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This class is aimed at people interested in understanding the basic science of plant biology. In this four lecture series, we'll first learn about the structure-function of plants and of plant cells. Then we'll try to understand how plants grow and develop, making such complex structures as flowers. Once we know how plants grow and develop, we'll then delve into understanding photosynthesis - how plants take carbon dioxide from the air and water from soil, and turn this into oxygen for us to breathe and sugars for us to eat. In the last lecture we'll learn about the fascinating, important and controversial science behind genetic engineering in agriculture. If you haven't taken it already, you may also be interested in my other course - What A Plant Knows, which examines how plants see, smell, hear and feel their environment: https://www.coursera.org/learn/plantknows. In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool...

최상위 리뷰

JL

Aug 28, 2017

The course does very good job for providing the planned content. However if you have already studied the field and want to have more deep understanding like I do, you need to look for other courses.

AP

Nov 05, 2017

That was a pleasure to have such a passionate and interested in biology lecturer. I found course useful and interesting. Thank you dr. Chamovitz for let me being your student for last several weeks.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology의 187개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Juan A P A

Sep 19, 2020

First of all, if you do not have a basic biaology background take the first course of the series because you'll need it.

I loved this course so much. Dr. Chamovitz is such a great professor, I was really interested in the genetic part of the course and it satisfied my expectations.

교육 기관: Arianwen G

Mar 24, 2017

This course is a great primer on plant biology. Danny Chamovitz provides clear instruction with relevant examples, and great objective and science-based information on the use and application of GMOs in modern agriculture, and its effects on our growing population.

교육 기관: Heather L

Jul 07, 2020

My thanks to Tel Aviv University and Professor Daniel Chamovitz for a very interesting and informative course. I felt a bit at sea during lockdown and Understanding Plants 1and 2 helped preserve some sanity and gave much food for thought.

Much appreciated.

Heather

교육 기관: Pragyaa

May 16, 2017

Very Happy with the presentations they put in the lectures. Very comprehensibly put. This course says "Fundamentals of Plant Biology" and serves the same way. Not very advanced things but the ones that are put are worth going through to know/study. Thanks.

교육 기관: CJ P

Oct 17, 2016

Great follow up to What a Plant Knows. The genetic engineering lecture was informative and I would urge anyone who has questions about GMO safety to take this course. More plant science courses from Prof. Chamovitz, please!

교육 기관: Gustavo N I

May 17, 2020

That’s a great course! It was good to review many aspects of plant biology with such a passionate plant biologist as Dr. Chamovitz. Thank you very much for all the effort and dedication put in the videos!

교육 기관: Roger d S S

Apr 29, 2020

The course is very good.With it i have learned much about all parts and systems of a plant ,and beyond understand better what i knew,the course showed me many applications in real life.So,certainly Worth.

교육 기관: Jussi L

Aug 28, 2017

The course does very good job for providing the planned content. However if you have already studied the field and want to have more deep understanding like I do, you need to look for other courses.

교육 기관: Paulina A O d Z

May 16, 2019

I loved both parts of this course. But I don't know why the "Part II" is not "Part I", because things they explained in "Part II" help to understand things in "Part I". "Part I" is more advanced.

교육 기관: Ilona d J

Nov 08, 2016

I loved the first course by professor Chamovitz, I loved his book "What a plant knows," and I loved this course too! His passion for plants is infectious. I can't wait for the next course.

교육 기관: Dinesh A

May 15, 2020

Very interesting and informative towards understanding the basis of plant biology. A lot of information is explained in a condense fashion - hence giving a high return on time invested.

교육 기관: Vasseur B

May 08, 2020

Exciting course, focused on very specific but also most fundamentals topics. Although I missed the lack of in depth details on Rubisco, and cell respiration topic in general.

교육 기관: rony p r

Oct 30, 2016

It was one of the best course from Coursera and Tel Aviv university. I enjoyed a lot. The content was very good for an agriculture student. The presentation was also good.

교육 기관: suseela u

Sep 19, 2020

Subject is made easy by the course coordinator. It is useful even for faculty as current research findings are incorporated in the course Helped as a refresher course

교육 기관: kripi M

Jun 24, 2017

Quite interesting, deep course. The tutor seems to have put a lot of efforts to make it a great course as it is a one. I recommend it to botany and biology students

교육 기관: Mohamed Y

Aug 06, 2020

This is a wonderful course, but I am having trouble in getting certificate. I thought I will get a quick solution from help center, however was never as expected.

교육 기관: Rodrigo B G

Oct 17, 2016

Very good. Each class is presented in a easy way, with short class, avoiding the course to become preachy, and with good classes about plant biotechnology

교육 기관: Isha S C

Aug 12, 2020

Very informative and amazing contents and video lectures. I loved it , will also recommend my friends to enroll in it.

Respect and regard for professor

교육 기관: Yechezkel S

Oct 17, 2016

This course provides a wonderful glimpse into the world of plant biology and is delivered in a very approachable way by a clearly passionate speaker.

교육 기관: Monica B M

Oct 30, 2016

Always a pleasure to take courses with Professor Chamovitz. A passionate professor with a real talent for teaching . I highly recommend his courses.

교육 기관: Iris v S

Nov 05, 2016

I loved the first course by professor Chamovitz and I loved this one. His passion for plant biology is inspiring. I hope for more courses by him.

교육 기관: Azhaamirul W

Jul 05, 2020

I learned so many things on recombinant DNA technology especially in plants and I would say genetically modified plants are safe to be consumed.

교육 기관: Marium G

Jul 12, 2017

An exellent review of what I studied in 9th grade botany with latest updates on latest genetic engineering methods being used in agriculture.

교육 기관: Burkhard R

Dec 30, 2018

I like the way Mr. Chamovitz is teaching. Clear voice, good subjects and a positiv attitude.

Make the world a better place!

Thanks a lot!!

교육 기관: Norbu s

Sep 07, 2020

it was a great experience for me . this course increased my knowledge on plant sciences. and i'm very thankful for your kind support .