Chevron Left
Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology(으)로 돌아가기

텔 아비브 대학교의 Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,033개의 평가
257개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This class is aimed at people interested in understanding the basic science of plant biology. In this four lecture series, we'll first learn about the structure-function of plants and of plant cells. Then we'll try to understand how plants grow and develop, making such complex structures as flowers. Once we know how plants grow and develop, we'll then delve into understanding photosynthesis - how plants take carbon dioxide from the air and water from soil, and turn this into oxygen for us to breathe and sugars for us to eat. In the last lecture we'll learn about the fascinating, important and controversial science behind genetic engineering in agriculture. If you haven't taken it already, you may also be interested in my other course - What A Plant Knows, which examines how plants see, smell, hear and feel their environment: https://www.coursera.org/learn/plantknows. In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool...

최상위 리뷰

AB

2021년 6월 17일

Excellent course with lots of information. Professor Chamovitz does a great job presenting this material. After this introductory course I realized how much more there is to learn about Plant Biology.

JL

2017년 8월 27일

The course does very good job for providing the planned content. However if you have already studied the field and want to have more deep understanding like I do, you need to look for other courses.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology의 251개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Diana M M

2022년 2월 4일

Un curso muy claro e interesante, perfecto para repasar términos o iniciarse en otros. Todos los puntos de vista tratan de ser explicados con ejemplos y razonamiento. Aunque uno pueda no estar al cien por cien de acuerdo con el profesor en sus conclusiones finales, el curso está elaborado de una manera muy didáctica y clara.

Muy recomendable, muchas gracias.

교육 기관: Olga C

2018년 4월 9일

As with the previous course, excellently prepared and presented material. Chosen to present contemporary goals and challenges, had real-world case studies, data from multiple disciplines, thought provoking & engaging way of presenting the material. Hope there will be more of it in the future, but my (not alkaline!) gut-feeling leads me to think otherwise...

교육 기관: Agnes G

2020년 7월 2일

I enjoyed this course very much. I know that it covers only a fraction of what there is to learn about plant physiology but it is a great introduction of the many facets of this study. And so I am very grateful for having been able to access this course online and completed it today. I learnt such a lot, and it made me want to learn more.

교육 기관: John S

2019년 12월 1일

This course provides an excellent foundation in cell biology and plant structure and physiology. The lesson on genetic engineering and genetically-modified organisms (GMOs) was backed by science and included interesting case studies. The course content and professor are both outstanding. The quizzes are challenging. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Deborah W

2020년 9월 23일

This is such a great class. I enjoyed Understanding Plants Part I as well. I love how the professor teaches, he is so good at explaining and he is enthusiastic, just an amazing teacher. The class goes over so, so much and does it in an easy to understand and very organized manner. I highly recommend this class!

교육 기관: Maas P

2021년 1월 4일

Very informative course that really gives you a good foundation for understanding plant biology. The course can be challenging (in a good way) at times if you have no background in this field, but professor Chamovitz explains all the material very clearly and his passion is inspiring. Would absolutely recommend!

교육 기관: Patrick D

2016년 11월 8일

Much was learned and I had a blast! As in part I, prof. Chamovitz is informative, enthusiastic and entertaining... these classes have made me want to get my hands dirty doing some real biology. Thanks (and please make a no-holds-barred part III that would go deep into the chemistry/genetics/techniques)!

교육 기관: Elizabeth G

2021년 6월 1일

This course gives a clear and understandable overview of plant biology, including basic structure of plants and photosynthesis. Professor Chamovitz makes complicated principles easy to understand and I enjoyed his lecture style. I also appreciated his logical overview of genetic engineering in plants.

교육 기관: בר א

2017년 8월 15일

exellent and focused course providign an in-depth look into the essential points of the molecular biology of plants as well as exploring and educating us about important issues of agriculture genetic engineering and our ever changing relationship with planets and the world we live in in general

교육 기관: Tundiyil A k

2020년 6월 28일

The lecture was excellent by the professor. He uses the media very well . And the way he explained is very interesting,clear and perfect. This is an amazing course in which people learn . Thank you sir making me a part of this course. I am very thankful to you for being your student.

교육 기관: Juan A P A

2020년 9월 19일

First of all, if you do not have a basic biaology background take the first course of the series because you'll need it.

I loved this course so much. Dr. Chamovitz is such a great professor, I was really interested in the genetic part of the course and it satisfied my expectations.

교육 기관: Arianwen G

2017년 3월 23일

This course is a great primer on plant biology. Danny Chamovitz provides clear instruction with relevant examples, and great objective and science-based information on the use and application of GMOs in modern agriculture, and its effects on our growing population.

교육 기관: Heather L

2020년 7월 7일

My thanks to Tel Aviv University and Professor Daniel Chamovitz for a very interesting and informative course. I felt a bit at sea during lockdown and Understanding Plants 1and 2 helped preserve some sanity and gave much food for thought.

Much appreciated.

Heather

교육 기관: Pragyaa

2017년 5월 16일

Very Happy with the presentations they put in the lectures. Very comprehensibly put. This course says "Fundamentals of Plant Biology" and serves the same way. Not very advanced things but the ones that are put are worth going through to know/study. Thanks.

교육 기관: Rosa M R G

2022년 4월 7일

Es un curso bastante completo para el poco tiempo que demanda invertir, lo recomiendo ampliamente, va más allá de lo que te enseñan en una universidad públia al menos en México y tiene una secuencia que te permite ir de la mano comprendiendo cada tema.

교육 기관: CJ P

2016년 10월 17일

Great follow up to What a Plant Knows. The genetic engineering lecture was informative and I would urge anyone who has questions about GMO safety to take this course. More plant science courses from Prof. Chamovitz, please!

교육 기관: cgrahamt@comcast.net

2021년 2월 13일

The professor is great. Engaging and enthusiastic. I took Part 2 before Part 1 and did okay, but I was a little lost at times. I would recommend taking Part 1 first unless you already have some botany background.

교육 기관: Gustavo N I

2020년 5월 17일

That’s a great course! It was good to review many aspects of plant biology with such a passionate plant biologist as Dr. Chamovitz. Thank you very much for all the effort and dedication put in the videos!

교육 기관: Roger d S S

2020년 4월 29일

The course is very good.With it i have learned much about all parts and systems of a plant ,and beyond understand better what i knew,the course showed me many applications in real life.So,certainly Worth.

교육 기관: Paulina A O d Z

2019년 5월 16일

I loved both parts of this course. But I don't know why the "Part II" is not "Part I", because things they explained in "Part II" help to understand things in "Part I". "Part I" is more advanced.

교육 기관: Dinesh A

2020년 5월 15일

Very interesting and informative towards understanding the basis of plant biology. A lot of information is explained in a condense fashion - hence giving a high return on time invested.

교육 기관: Emilce R

2021년 9월 20일

F​ue una experiencia muy bonita, aprendi muchas cosas nuevas en este curso, y me entretuve bastante en este tiempo tan preocupante que estamos viviendo. Muchas gracias a cursera.

교육 기관: Ximin P

2021년 6월 7일

The instructor is such a good storyteller. He conveys the knowledge effectively in a pleasant and humorous manner. I would fully recommend taking it even for leisure learning.

교육 기관: Vasseur B

2020년 5월 8일

Exciting course, focused on very specific but also most fundamentals topics. Although I missed the lack of in depth details on Rubisco, and cell respiration topic in general.

교육 기관: rony p r

2016년 10월 30일

It was one of the best course from Coursera and Tel Aviv university. I enjoyed a lot. The content was very good for an agriculture student. The presentation was also good.