Chevron Left
Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology(으)로 돌아가기

텔 아비브 대학교의 Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,052개의 평가

강좌 소개

This class is aimed at people interested in understanding the basic science of plant biology. In this four lecture series, we'll first learn about the structure-function of plants and of plant cells. Then we'll try to understand how plants grow and develop, making such complex structures as flowers. Once we know how plants grow and develop, we'll then delve into understanding photosynthesis - how plants take carbon dioxide from the air and water from soil, and turn this into oxygen for us to breathe and sugars for us to eat. In the last lecture we'll learn about the fascinating, important and controversial science behind genetic engineering in agriculture. If you haven't taken it already, you may also be interested in my other course - What A Plant Knows, which examines how plants see, smell, hear and feel their environment: https://www.coursera.org/learn/plantknows. In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool...

최상위 리뷰

AB

2021년 6월 17일

Excellent course with lots of information. Professor Chamovitz does a great job presenting this material. After this introductory course I realized how much more there is to learn about Plant Biology.

AP

2017년 11월 4일

That was a pleasure to have such a passionate and interested in biology lecturer. I found course useful and interesting. Thank you dr. Chamovitz for let me being your student for last several weeks.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology의 257개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: suseela u

2020년 9월 18일

Subject is made easy by the course coordinator. It is useful even for faculty as current research findings are incorporated in the course Helped as a refresher course

교육 기관: Dr K D P

2022년 7월 21일

Course was incredibly excellent.i understood basic concepts of plants clearly.thank to all the tutors and the tutorial you have provided.such an enrichinh experience.

교육 기관: kripi M

2017년 6월 24일

Quite interesting, deep course. The tutor seems to have put a lot of efforts to make it a great course as it is a one. I recommend it to botany and biology students

교육 기관: Mohamed Y

2020년 8월 6일

This is a wonderful course, but I am having trouble in getting certificate. I thought I will get a quick solution from help center, however was never as expected.

교육 기관: Anirudh K B

2021년 8월 13일

good but the quiz which is being given after every session should be more improved and they should show the correct answer so that we could learn our mistake

교육 기관: Rodrigo B G

2016년 10월 17일

Very good. Each class is presented in a easy way, with short class, avoiding the course to become preachy, and with good classes about plant biotechnology

교육 기관: KEE K X

2021년 2월 18일

Informative course in Plant Biology. A rather introductory course without too much deep contents. Promoting accurate Scientific information without bias.

교육 기관: Sudipto B

2021년 8월 18일

Any one wish to learn about plant biology in most simplistic yet in engaging manner with substantial information would be undoubtedly love this course.

교육 기관: Delilah B

2021년 11월 7일

The course was very learner friendly especially to those who are not agriculturists or biologists. It was fun learning the course. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Isha S C

2020년 8월 11일

Very informative and amazing contents and video lectures. I loved it , will also recommend my friends to enroll in it.

Respect and regard for professor

교육 기관: Nicole R

2021년 11월 2일

great course help you learn and understand vital basic principles in biology and genetics help build good foundation on which to advance step by step

교육 기관: Yechezkel S

2016년 10월 17일

This course provides a wonderful glimpse into the world of plant biology and is delivered in a very approachable way by a clearly passionate speaker.

교육 기관: Monica B M

2016년 10월 30일

Always a pleasure to take courses with Professor Chamovitz. A passionate professor with a real talent for teaching . I highly recommend his courses.

교육 기관: Iris v S

2016년 11월 5일

I loved the first course by professor Chamovitz and I loved this one. His passion for plant biology is inspiring. I hope for more courses by him.

교육 기관: Azhaamirul W

2020년 7월 5일

I learned so many things on recombinant DNA technology especially in plants and I would say genetically modified plants are safe to be consumed.

교육 기관: Marium G

2017년 7월 12일

An exellent review of what I studied in 9th grade botany with latest updates on latest genetic engineering methods being used in agriculture.

교육 기관: Burkhard R

2018년 12월 30일

I like the way Mr. Chamovitz is teaching. Clear voice, good subjects and a positiv attitude.

Make the world a better place!

Thanks a lot!!

교육 기관: Sonam N

2020년 9월 7일

it was a great experience for me . this course increased my knowledge on plant sciences. and i'm very thankful for your kind support .

교육 기관: Liza v G

2018년 1월 25일

Learning about genetic engeneering is very interesting. A gene is a gene. In this course you learn why.

Thanks to Daniel Chamovitz, Ph D

교육 기관: Ruth V

2016년 12월 13일

Love the clarity of the instructors deliver which is supported by great explanations and most importantly visual aids & demonstrations.

교육 기관: Nikolai F

2021년 2월 19일

Fantastic followup course to part 1. I enjoyed the pace of the lecturer Dr. Chamovitz, and would happily take other courses he offers!

교육 기관: BoumTAC

2021년 8월 27일

T​his is part 2, it's as interesting as the first part. If you loved the first part of the course, do this one you will love it too !

교육 기관: Leonardo C d S

2020년 4월 24일

I loved this course, very didactic and for those who like plants and understand more about them, in a scientific way, it's perfect !

교육 기관: Adriana O

2019년 8월 19일

It is well explained and the quizzes are thinking to answer. I got a great review of plant science and also I learn new topics

교육 기관: Larissa D

2019년 11월 4일

Really enjoyed this course. It cemented the biology learned in Part 1 and extended to a more detailed look at photosynthesis.