Chevron Left
Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology(으)로 돌아가기

텔 아비브 대학교의 Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
992개의 평가
250개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This class is aimed at people interested in understanding the basic science of plant biology. In this four lecture series, we'll first learn about the structure-function of plants and of plant cells. Then we'll try to understand how plants grow and develop, making such complex structures as flowers. Once we know how plants grow and develop, we'll then delve into understanding photosynthesis - how plants take carbon dioxide from the air and water from soil, and turn this into oxygen for us to breathe and sugars for us to eat. In the last lecture we'll learn about the fascinating, important and controversial science behind genetic engineering in agriculture. If you haven't taken it already, you may also be interested in my other course - What A Plant Knows, which examines how plants see, smell, hear and feel their environment: https://www.coursera.org/learn/plantknows. In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool...

최상위 리뷰

AB
2021년 6월 17일

Excellent course with lots of information. Professor Chamovitz does a great job presenting this material. After this introductory course I realized how much more there is to learn about Plant Biology.

AP
2017년 11월 4일

That was a pleasure to have such a passionate and interested in biology lecturer. I found course useful and interesting. Thank you dr. Chamovitz for let me being your student for last several weeks.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology의 244개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Arifa

2020년 9월 6일

Coursera has helped me to increase my knowledge about plants' life. I will recommend my friends to learn from Coursera

교육 기관: Bruno d S S

2020년 5월 19일

Curso muito bom pra quem faz graduação na área de biológicas ou agronomia e quer ter uma noção básica sobre o assunto.

교육 기관: Laura C

2021년 2월 18일

I really enjoyed the learning process of this course. I strongly recommend to a better understanding of plant biology

교육 기관: Marwan E I

2017년 2월 28일

Very useful information presented well by a knowledgeable professor who keeps you interested in the course. Thank you

교육 기관: amoulay

2020년 12월 4일

Excellent instructor. Hopefully more courses from him, especially Plant Genomics courses, with bioinformatics tools.

교육 기관: sayna p

2018년 1월 22일

i would like to see more in depth lectures but this was a great intro, passionate professor, interesting material.

교육 기관: Robin B

2017년 10월 6일

This Professor has great knowledge, presents it beautifully, and speaks clearly. Learning and enjoying his course.

교육 기관: Carlos E P d L

2017년 1월 21일

A very interesting course about plants and how they survive and live, with a little bit of genetic engineering.

교육 기관: Claudia

2020년 10월 17일

Excellent course. I highly recommend it to everyone who is interested in plants. I really enjoyed it. Thanks!

교육 기관: Fahida A

2020년 8월 18일

Awesome course to gain knowledge of plant biology. Thank you, Coursera for offering such an amazing course.

교육 기관: Elizabeth D

2017년 6월 27일

Very Interesting. The professor is obviously very knowledgeable and cares deeply about what he is teaching.

교육 기관: Arif A

2021년 6월 8일

Hi! I am Arif Ali.The course is really intrested, comprehesive expain the basic knowledge of plant biology

교육 기관: Manuel J

2018년 7월 1일

Fantastic approach to basics Plant Biology. Clearly exposed by proffesor. Enjoyable course. Recommended.

교육 기관: Halil A P G

2020년 9월 5일

un curso muy entretenido, muy bien explicado, te quedas con ganas de aprender más, muchas gracias!

교육 기관: Mark

2016년 12월 16일

Very comprehensive, not overly difficult for people who do not have a background in biology/botany

교육 기관: Jason M B P

2021년 3월 1일

Loved this simple introduction to GMOs. Is the prof. considering a Certificate in plant studies?

교육 기관: Luis S

2019년 2월 1일

another

recommended

master class.. learn about genomics,food security and primary,plant biology

교육 기관: Konstantin S

2022년 1월 11일

​Perfect teacher Mr Schamovitz, on perfect english with perfect visual materials - thank you!

교육 기관: Sandra L C

2020년 5월 1일

It is really incredible the professor's ability to explain very complex processes in biology.

교육 기관: Manab B G

2020년 8월 18일

It has really helped me to understand the principles of plant biology and transgenic plants

교육 기관: matthew s

2017년 9월 8일

Easy paced and absorbing. Thank you for this course. I have learnt much that i did not know.

교육 기관: Barath V

2020년 10월 20일

It was an excellent course, and I enjoyed the lectures given by Professor Daniel Chamovitz.

교육 기관: Hector D P C

2020년 8월 26일

Very interesting and helpfull course. If you have the oportuity to take this course, do it!

교육 기관: Stefano

2020년 5월 13일

Really interesting and helpful. The teacher makes the subject truly engaging. Well done

교육 기관: Liliana R G L

2020년 5월 31일

The course is excellent. I recommend it to anyone in the field of genetics and biology.