Chevron Left
Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology(으)로 돌아가기

텔 아비브 대학교의 Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,052개의 평가

강좌 소개

This class is aimed at people interested in understanding the basic science of plant biology. In this four lecture series, we'll first learn about the structure-function of plants and of plant cells. Then we'll try to understand how plants grow and develop, making such complex structures as flowers. Once we know how plants grow and develop, we'll then delve into understanding photosynthesis - how plants take carbon dioxide from the air and water from soil, and turn this into oxygen for us to breathe and sugars for us to eat. In the last lecture we'll learn about the fascinating, important and controversial science behind genetic engineering in agriculture. If you haven't taken it already, you may also be interested in my other course - What A Plant Knows, which examines how plants see, smell, hear and feel their environment: https://www.coursera.org/learn/plantknows. In order to receive academic credit for this course you must successfully pass the academic exam on campus. For information on how to register for the academic exam – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/registration Additionally, you can apply to certain degrees using the grades you received on the courses. Read more on this here – https://go.tau.ac.il/b.a/mooc-acceptance Teachers interested in teaching this course in their class rooms are invited to explore our Academic High school program here – https://tauonline.tau.ac.il/online-highschool...

최상위 리뷰

AB

2021년 6월 17일

Excellent course with lots of information. Professor Chamovitz does a great job presenting this material. After this introductory course I realized how much more there is to learn about Plant Biology.

JL

2017년 8월 27일

The course does very good job for providing the planned content. However if you have already studied the field and want to have more deep understanding like I do, you need to look for other courses.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Plants - Part II: Fundamentals of Plant Biology의 257개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 6월 22일

A very informative and well-resourced course, presented in brief, powerful lectures accompanied by clear slides and videos.

교육 기관: Anahita H

2021년 3월 1일

As a bachelor of Bioengineering student with great enthusiasm for crop biotechnology, I found this course very beneficial.

교육 기관: Karen H

2017년 6월 3일

As well presented and informative as Part I. Thoroughly enjoyed the course and improved my understanding of plant biology

교육 기관: Arifa

2020년 9월 6일

Coursera has helped me to increase my knowledge about plants' life. I will recommend my friends to learn from Coursera

교육 기관: Bruno d S S

2020년 5월 19일

Curso muito bom pra quem faz graduação na área de biológicas ou agronomia e quer ter uma noção básica sobre o assunto.

교육 기관: Laura C

2021년 2월 18일

I really enjoyed the learning process of this course. I strongly recommend to a better understanding of plant biology

교육 기관: Marwan E I

2017년 2월 28일

Very useful information presented well by a knowledgeable professor who keeps you interested in the course. Thank you

교육 기관: amoulay

2020년 12월 4일

Excellent instructor. Hopefully more courses from him, especially Plant Genomics courses, with bioinformatics tools.

교육 기관: sayna p

2018년 1월 22일

i would like to see more in depth lectures but this was a great intro, passionate professor, interesting material.

교육 기관: Robin B

2017년 10월 6일

This Professor has great knowledge, presents it beautifully, and speaks clearly. Learning and enjoying his course.

교육 기관: Carlos E P d L

2017년 1월 21일

A very interesting course about plants and how they survive and live, with a little bit of genetic engineering.

교육 기관: Claudia F

2020년 10월 17일

Excellent course. I highly recommend it to everyone who is interested in plants. I really enjoyed it. Thanks!

교육 기관: Fahida A

2020년 8월 18일

Awesome course to gain knowledge of plant biology. Thank you, Coursera for offering such an amazing course.

교육 기관: Elizabeth D

2017년 6월 27일

Very Interesting. The professor is obviously very knowledgeable and cares deeply about what he is teaching.

교육 기관: Arif A

2021년 6월 8일

Hi! I am Arif Ali.The course is really intrested, comprehesive expain the basic knowledge of plant biology

교육 기관: laura l

2022년 1월 25일

I thoroughly enjoyed these classes, and I now recognize when the plants around me have something to say.

교육 기관: Manuel J

2018년 7월 1일

Fantastic approach to basics Plant Biology. Clearly exposed by proffesor. Enjoyable course. Recommended.

교육 기관: Danny L P H

2022년 5월 24일

The lectures and materials were very informative. The pace was also well structured and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Zobia k

2022년 7월 7일

course covers the basics of plant biology, it's really helpful and increase knowledge about plants.

교육 기관: Halil A P G

2020년 9월 5일

un curso muy entretenido, muy bien explicado, te quedas con ganas de aprender más, muchas gracias!

교육 기관: Mark

2016년 12월 16일

Very comprehensive, not overly difficult for people who do not have a background in biology/botany

교육 기관: Jason M B

2021년 3월 1일

Loved this simple introduction to GMOs. Is the prof. considering a Certificate in plant studies?

교육 기관: Luis S

2019년 2월 1일

another

recommended

master class.. learn about genomics,food security and primary,plant biology

교육 기관: Konstantin S

2022년 1월 11일

​Perfect teacher Mr Schamovitz, on perfect english with perfect visual materials - thank you!

교육 기관: Sandra L C

2020년 5월 1일

It is really incredible the professor's ability to explain very complex processes in biology.