Chevron Left
Sharpened Visions: A Poetry Workshop(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Sharpened Visions: A Poetry Workshop 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,506개의 평가
610개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Why just write poems when you can write better ones? This course is built on the notion that the most exciting writing begins after the first draft. It is specifically for folks who believe that writing poems just to express oneself is like using the Internet just for email. After all, poetry can change the way you and your readers think of the world and its inhabitants; it can break new ground for language; turn a blank sheet of paper into a teeming concert of voices and music. Though any of us may have the potential to make that happen, having an understanding of how several tools of poetic composition can be used (and audaciously “mis-used”) gives you more ways to try (and if we do this right, we might surprise ourselves most of all). We'll cover key poetic terms and devices by studying poems by a handful of modern and contemporary poets and then get a chance to try our own hand at writing new poem drafts from a select number of prompts. Throughout the course you will have the opportunity to workshop your poem drafts and get feedback on your work, working towards a more polished poem....

최상위 리뷰

ES

2022년 5월 4일

The professor and tasks were very engaging. I truly looked forward to tuning in and working through the lessons and assignments. My interest in poetry is further stoked and I can't wait to learn more.

VS

2020년 6월 22일

This was a superb workshop. I enjoyed myself thoroughly and learned a lot that came in my way. Grasping poetry devices taught in such an fun way was really awesome. The mentors were very supportive.

필터링 기준:

Sharpened Visions: A Poetry Workshop의 614개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Charlie

2018년 1월 2일

Amazing! An engaging, pleasing, and intelligible (as well as intelligent) instructor—I fully recommend.

교육 기관: E. S S

2015년 12월 22일

fun and informative class, with interesting exercises, instructor grabs your attention in short videos.

교육 기관: Walter A G C

2021년 1월 31일

This workshop is a great starting point, very easy to understand, it leads to other useful resources.

교육 기관: Durga D

2021년 7월 7일

The professor OMG absolutely wonderful. The course is paced well and topics are covered well enough.

교육 기관: Vaida A

2021년 3월 2일

Very helpful! Interesting! Interactive! The teacher is a great poet, actor and everything in one:)

교육 기관: Usraat

2020년 6월 10일

Beautifully taught. The professor is one of the most enthusiastic educator I have ever come across!

교육 기관: H K

2020년 5월 21일

An amazing experience, learned a great deal and I now feel slightly more confident about my poetry.

교육 기관: bluesnow

2017년 3월 16일

Excellent theory and practise. Entertaining but skilled videos. Good team feeling. Useful feedback.

교육 기관: Amanda M

2016년 12월 1일

Great course! The videos are fun, and I received a lot of great feedback from my fellow classmates.

교육 기관: Diana G

2015년 10월 23일

The classes were interesting and dynamic, very motivating. I learned a lot. Thank you very much !!!

교육 기관: Alan B

2015년 10월 12일

Great course that is well paced and engagingly taught by someone who loves poetry. Take this class!

교육 기관: Pooja R

2019년 11월 4일

Doug is so good with poetry and makes each poem come alive, This is such an enriching experience.

교육 기관: Rula H

2015년 9월 29일

A GREAT COURSE!

Very useful. The presener has absolutely a way with his way of teaching.

Thank you!!

교육 기관: Frances S

2021년 6월 16일

E​xcellent! Highly engaging instructor -- the way the material was imparted was quite inspiring.

교육 기관: Sarah N &

2018년 6월 26일

As a teen writer, I've always had difficulty finding a free but substantial poetry class online.

교육 기관: 戴美涛

2015년 10월 4일

the teacher used a fun way to share the knowledge of poetry. I like the course very much ,thank!

교육 기관: Alyssa T

2020년 5월 21일

Amazing! Totally changed my style and made it more readable, added new styles to my repertoire.

교육 기관: R. T H

2016년 5월 14일

The videos are well done, and the instructor makes them enjoyable while also being informative.

교육 기관: Maya

2015년 12월 14일

A very engaging instructor! Loving every video, learning new poems, and improving my own style.

교육 기관: L F

2020년 8월 15일

fabulous course - charming instructor. I learned so much and had a great deal of fun doing it.

교육 기관: Ana D

2021년 10월 18일

An incredible course! Engaging, informative and inspiring! I would complete it a second time!

교육 기관: Abigail S

2016년 6월 22일

Loved this! Great for beginnner poets. The professor's energy really made this course for me.

교육 기관: Adrienne P

2021년 4월 12일

This is a good introductory poetry writing course. Clear, concise and well-designed overall.

교육 기관: Jessica R

2020년 6월 1일

Very good! It helped me so much and most important, it motivated me to keep writing poetry.

교육 기관: Kutsal K B

2018년 11월 7일

Exremely inspiring, informative and encouraging. Pace is just right too. Thank you so much.