Chevron Left
Sharpened Visions: A Poetry Workshop(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 예술대학의 Sharpened Visions: A Poetry Workshop 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,407개의 평가
576개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Why just write poems when you can write better ones? This course is built on the notion that the most exciting writing begins after the first draft. It is specifically for folks who believe that writing poems just to express oneself is like using the Internet just for email. After all, poetry can change the way you and your readers think of the world and its inhabitants; it can break new ground for language; turn a blank sheet of paper into a teeming concert of voices and music. Though any of us may have the potential to make that happen, having an understanding of how several tools of poetic composition can be used (and audaciously “mis-used”) gives you more ways to try (and if we do this right, we might surprise ourselves most of all). We'll cover key poetic terms and devices by studying poems by a handful of modern and contemporary poets and then get a chance to try our own hand at writing new poem drafts from a select number of prompts. Throughout the course you will have the opportunity to workshop your poem drafts and get feedback on your work, working towards a more polished poem....

최상위 리뷰

SM
2020년 6월 11일

Loved the course. Douglas Kearney is amazing as an instructor. I love poetry and this workshop has made me happy during the times of COVID 19. I thank CalArts for the encouragement and appreciation.

VS
2020년 6월 22일

This was a superb workshop. I enjoyed myself thoroughly and learned a lot that came in my way. Grasping poetry devices taught in such an fun way was really awesome. The mentors were very supportive.

필터링 기준:

Sharpened Visions: A Poetry Workshop의 576개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Karuna s

2021년 1월 25일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course.. By end of course I feel much more confident in writing and up skilled..I have gained more knowledge regarding poetry writing..

교육 기관: Catherine D

2017년 7월 5일

I've really enjoyed exploring poetry during this course! Ilso feel more confident about the basic terminology of poetry and how to read poems better! Thank you!

교육 기관: Warren D L

2019년 11월 8일

This course did a wonderful job of introducing me to the basics of poetry. I feel that I have a much better understanding as to how a poem should be structured

교육 기관: Shan F

2021년 6월 18일

I enjoyed the teaching style of Douglas Kearney which was quite new to me and I think the course offered a lot of information in a short duration. Thank you.

교육 기관: Don P

2015년 9월 13일

Next best thing to a face-to-face seminar: write a new poem to a prompt from Kearns, listen to your classmates' reviews of your poem; revise, revise, revise.

교육 기관: Herman A

2020년 5월 21일

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor is engaging and makes learning poetry, something which I used to find foreign and daunting, fun and accessible.

교육 기관: Andreas P

2020년 11월 19일

A very interesting course which makes you understand more about poetry.

Also, a lot of new vocabulary to learn especially for non-native English speakers.

교육 기관: Srushty S

2020년 5월 26일

This course had opened many ways for me to look at poems and writings more profoundly. Thank you so much sir and the team from enhancing and helping us. ❤

교육 기관: Manisha S

2020년 11월 19일

Great course, awesome instructor. Learned a lots of poetry techniques. Recommended to everyone who is interested or want to sharpen their poetry writing.

교육 기관: Linda T

2020년 7월 28일

I took this course to help me do better at writing stories and crafting language. I feel that the lessons and exercises in this course really helped me.

교육 기관: Muhammad K

2020년 7월 23일

I really enjoyed the course it was a great experience with poetry. I already used to write poems but this course gave me a better sense about the poetry.

교육 기관: Balaji V

2019년 4월 18일

Such an eye opener course.

Beautifully presented.

The whole course was a poetry by itself :)

Thank you Doug - California Institute of the Arts - Coursera

교육 기관: Isabelle D

2021년 2월 15일

Really straight-forward but surprisingly thorough introduction to poetry analysis and creation. I'm also a fan of corny jokes, so all-in-all a success.

교육 기관: Chamila J Z

2018년 2월 18일

This is a great and useful course to learn about poetry. Professor Dough taught very precisely and clearly. Enjoyed it and learned many things from it.

교육 기관: Ishan A S

2017년 8월 18일

Well the method of teaching is best in any of the moocs ever. He is a ventriloquist and when you listen to him its not like studying but entertainment.

교육 기관: Cecilia A

2021년 6월 23일

Doug was a great teacher. He was funny, and used things like objects and imagery to help me understand the course content better. I loved this course.

교육 기관: Ekta T

2020년 6월 21일

The best poetry course I could have asked for, clear and crisp lessons. You can apply what you have learnt. And amazing community and teacher Douglas

교육 기관: Brittany E

2020년 5월 18일

Excellent class! It's helping me to become a better writer! The professor was very energetic and enthusiastic about the material. I truly enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Pam O

2018년 3월 14일

Fantastic! I am so grateful that I received the fundamentals of creating poetry from this class! The instructor was very knowledgeable and funny...

교육 기관: Jesse W

2016년 2월 28일

This was a great course with some really fun, interesting, and useful strategies for both improving your own poetry, as well as appreciating others.

교육 기관: Akshat K

2016년 2월 10일

Wow! This course just keeps blowing my mind away. There is so much to learn and so many opportunities to help you improve your writing. Thanks Doug!

교육 기관: Joyce S

2020년 3월 12일

Excellent poetry examples and prompts-- and fun! I am amazed how such a large workshop can have a personal touch. Thank you for this helpful class!

교육 기관: Aude L

2019년 10월 18일

Very well structured - engaging videos - good feedbacks to build on - everyone is really passionate about poetry in this course, it is contagious!!

교육 기관: Mariah E W

2015년 9월 12일

This course was a lot of fun. Great for beginners, yet fun and interesting and a way to kickstart people who may not have written poetry in awhile.

교육 기관: Ana R

2021년 5월 22일

I truly enjoyed this course. It was fun, and still filled with useful information that guided students to the best outcome possible. Great course!