Chevron Left
Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
311개의 평가
80개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The third course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C introduces the programming constructs pointers, arrays, and recursion. Pointers provide control and flexibility when programming in C by giving you a way to refer to the location of other data. Arrays provide a way to bundle data by guaranteeing sequences of data are grouped together. Finally, recursive functions—functions that call themselves—provide an alternative to iteration that are very useful for implementing certain algorithms....

최상위 리뷰

ZT

2020년 6월 9일

This course is certainly very challenging and I am glad I made it. To those who are still struggling with the poker game project, I encourage you to keep working hard and you will achieve a lot.

H

2020년 8월 18일

Best part of the course the assignments and the poker project. I loved the reading part too. Best skill I got from this course is deep knowledge of debugging.

필터링 기준:

Pointers, Arrays, and Recursion의 80개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: leekibeom

2019년 1월 17일

good

교육 기관: Ahmed M m

2021년 1월 3일

.

교육 기관: Alan-Frank V

2019년 1월 3일

.

교육 기관: J K

2019년 7월 13일

I think this is one of the best courses I've taken (and that's including the famous deeplearning.ai trajectory), because it is finally quite difficult, and covers even more advanced topics like function pointers. The best part is the fact that there is also some explanation on the hardware and memory, which make understanding the "why" of choices made more intuitive.

The order in which new information is added is spot on, and the assignment are relatively difficult and you really have to focus; tinkering your way through doesn't work (I was reminded of the saying: "Reading for half an hour, will save you two weeks of trying"

As a downside: I HATE emacs in this PPE environment; I'm used to sublime text, and all short-cuts/hotkeys are different. In addition, the ctrl-w, which is for copying (I think) closes the PPE tab, have resulted in lost code, and some cursing from my side.

However, all in all: great and I would recommend it to anyone interested in C programming (... or learning Emacs ;))

교육 기관: Ming T

2019년 11월 4일

Learned a lot about pointers and arrays which I admittedly spaced out on in college. There was an assignment of recursion and how to efficiently use it, however it's use seemed somewhat limited in the final project. This would have been a five star, however the discussion forum response from the instructor team needs to be faster, especially since I'm 99% sure I'm reporting an error and the only staff response was not helpful (and no follow up!, bad business there, especially since the courses are paid, not expensive for American standards, but not all countries make American wages).

교육 기관: Jake S

2019년 12월 30일

I really enjoyed the instructors, I just think the course is not structured well for Coursera's weekly cadence. Learners who expect the time investment to stay the same week-to-week are in for a big surprise when the challenges come at the end of each course. It is as if you are asked to stack two bricks upon each other, then construct the empire state building. Hence the panicked learners in the forums. Thank goodness it is a flexible deadline course.

교육 기관: Damien B

2019년 3월 14일

Very tricky. Much trickier than the earlier courses in the specialization. This is to be expected because pointers are slippery. My only complaint would be that the course needs more basic instruction in Git. I ran into some major issues with github and lost hours trying to fix them. Git is a great skills and should be included in the course, but I think we need a little more guidance.

교육 기관: Fabrício B

2019년 2월 2일

The course itself is great. The grading system is a bit frustrating because you don't know what the actual tests are. Some idea of what they are actually testing would be a great learning experience.

교육 기관: Afnan A

2020년 9월 6일

The project is difficult to complete. It would have been nice if they gave instructions in algorithmic style,

instead of giving subtle instruction.

교육 기관: Jörn W

2020년 9월 18일

Nice course. However the last assignment is described in complicated manner.

교육 기관: Vishal C

2020년 4월 14일

Only thing keeping this from 5 stars is the testing assignments

교육 기관: Ujjwal A

2020년 3월 3일

upload more video so that it will easy to understand

교육 기관: Leonid P

2018년 10월 26일

Good course, but some homeworks too hard.

교육 기관: satyendra

2020년 8월 26일

Tool is confusing and very hard to use

교육 기관: RHEA D

2020년 5월 30일

tough course but well taught

교육 기관: SAPTARSHI D

2019년 7월 25일

nice course

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 2월 5일

good one

교육 기관: Himanshu k

2020년 8월 29일

well

교육 기관: Laura G

2022년 2월 26일

W​ould definetively recomend taking an introductory course to C programming, this course requires prior knowled not stated before signing up... it has great content but if you are not familiar with any programming language yet better wait before taking this course.

A​lso, would be better if there were more worked through examples.

교육 기관: Martin H

2019년 3월 19일

A very good course if you just look at the programming part. But most of the time you try to find testcases what the programmer could have done wrong ( without knowing the course). That's pure luck and does not help to improve my C skills....

교육 기관: Levin M J S

2019년 8월 21일

Not making enough effort to help students make sense of the convoluted implementations that they had used.

교육 기관: Sayan C

2020년 4월 7일

Very tough

교육 기관: Aydin S

2020년 10월 30일

Really frustrating experience. The course content was challenging and interesting, but I am so tired of trying to access the online programming environment just to see that it's down. Very demotivating to see I can't work on the course when I want to.

교육 기관: Megha F

2020년 5월 15일

No support for taking up the programming assignments. The PPE for programming assignment is down most of the time.

교육 기관: Aicha M

2021년 1월 18일

in the discussion form they respond really late !!