Chevron Left
Psychology of Popularity(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Psychology of Popularity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
471개의 평가
120개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The level of popularity you experienced in childhood and adolescence is still affecting you today in ways that you may not even realize. Learn about how psychologists study popularity and how these same concepts can be used in adulthood to be more successful at work, become better parents, and have a happier life....

최상위 리뷰

JD

Feb 21, 2016

This course has been absolutely terrific! The knowledge and insight this has briefed me with has been very useful, and makes more than a lot of sense. Thank You Mr. Prinstein, and Thank You Coursera!

HC

May 11, 2018

This was amazing, really interesting, well presented. A good insight into how our friendships while of school age can impact on our adulthood and how this is so often repeated down the generations.

필터링 기준:

Psychology of Popularity의 119개 리뷰 중 1~25

대학: Martha L

Feb 15, 2018

I feel we deserve to be given a list of references. This course begs the question of how to heal from popularity wounds, and how to be popular which were both not addressed at all. Very disappointing.

대학: Sara G

Jun 16, 2019

This is a great course. I have learned a lot of valuable information about how the American Society works.

The instructor is very engaging and knowledgeableabout the subject.

대학: Roberta C

Jun 05, 2019

As a teacher of high school students, I found this course incredibly useful in understanding the world of my students.

대학: Linna C

May 03, 2019

Very informative and educational.

대학: Kristin D

Apr 20, 2019

very interesting stuff

대학: Jaison C

Apr 20, 2019

This was an interesting exploration, Dr. Mitch Prinstein is really interested in the subject, too, it shows and drew me into the topics. Great time, good information.

대학: Sherine A

Mar 17, 2019

Pretty ok in terms of the depth of topic and the instructor engages your attention.

Would've liked to see more recent research; most of the research was from the 80s and 90s.

대학: Maissa

Mar 15, 2019

I learnt a lot, about growing up, popularity and how it affects us, I really enjoyed it, and I managed to take it while studying at university, the time is so manageable, a BIG THANK YOU for the teacher and how he made things very simple , I had no idea or resources in psychology before this but I understood it all. I wish we had an other part of exploring how to break through from popularity of growing up and change that in our work place, or university... and our relationships as well

overall I LOVED it, I would surely recommend it.

THANK YOU

대학: Galeak G D

Mar 11, 2019

I really like this course it make me self resilience

대학: Siddhi

Feb 26, 2019

Loved how sensitive the instructor has been about various topics. He's been enthusiastic as well. Not only did I learn a lot, I eagerly wrote to my friends, every time I came across an insight- which always ended in a rich conversation.

I'm much grateful.

대학: Shruthi G

Nov 11, 2018

easy to understand and simple learning

대학: Maria R V H

Nov 05, 2018

I'm from Perú and I found it really interesting. All the lectures are very clear. I can relate what I learned here with the social interaction I see at work.

대학: Mashka

Oct 29, 2018

The course itself is great and have a lot of awesome points, such as:

- interesting subject and I couldn't wait to finish it.

- it helped me to understand what exactly is my problem with peers and romantic relationship. Now I have clear goals to work with: no hostile attribution bias, not to be excessive reassurance seeker.

Though, for my point of view it needs some polish.

- Entire course is possible to complete in 1 day, due to NO homework, NO lectures, NO extra resources for study.

- The topic is not disclosed and leaves more questions than answers. Lecture "Does popularity change when moving to a new context?". Why they didn't make experiment with selecting only popular kinds from all schools and putting them together? Most probably, roles would change. There was similar experiment on rats https://steemit.com/psychology/@natord/social-roles-exploiter-worker-whipping-boy-and-independent

- No links to resources. I would like to see more details on experiments. I would like to know more data of experiments such as how many children were participating?

- Data is not structured. Charts with one axis, one curve with two names. The idea is clear, but not mathematically expressed correctly.

- Strange analyze of data. Difference of 6% considers as a huge one, difference of 30% not important.

- Contradictive course. First he said it's almost impossible to change group, later he provides fact that in 2 year 58% of not aggressive - rejected (50% of all rejected) kids becomes not rejected.

- Some terms are not explained and used as everybody should know it. For example I find internalizing/externalizing symptoms not very common.

대학: Jia L

Oct 24, 2018

Interesting lecture!

대학: Mohamed I E

Oct 02, 2018

It was such great experience to gain. Many things were cleared fair enough that have had been blurry for a long time.

대학: Marta F

Sep 09, 2018

Great course!! Before knowing that there is such thing as psychology of popularity I knew intuitively that popularity had to be a big factor deserving of study. Growing up I was very aware of how popular some people were and the power they had on the rest -most of the time unknowingly. The social dynamics are so interesting. This course was amazing to me. Thank you!!

대학: Jhun C R

Jul 19, 2018

in today's issues this course is very much relevant and helpful to everyone

대학: Eileen O

Jul 10, 2018

The presenter was very articulate and clearly passionate about this topic. However, much of the research cited was approx 20 years old. Given the significant changes in technology during that time and the rise in the the use of social media, it seems to me that the content of the course is not as relevant to todays young people as it could have been.

대학: Scott W

Jun 01, 2018

The things I took away from this course is as fascinating as they are practical in applying to everyday life. This is everyone a course should be.

대학: Marianne H

May 22, 2018

This is the first time I've done anything remotely related to psychology, and before I started, I wasn't sure I was going to enjoy it, but actually it was one of the most enjoyable, interesting and accessible courses I've ever done. It's perfectly pitched so that complete beginners can engage right from the very start without feeling all at sea, and yet I think students who are more au fait with psychological matters wouldn't feel patronised or dumbed down in the least. Not only that, but it actually answered questions that have genuined bugged me since secondary school. If I had the money, I'd be hopping on a plane and charging straight over to North Carolina, Chapel Hill, to enrol on a degree course in Psychology, and I'd want to be taught by this specific instructor!

대학: Helen B C

May 11, 2018

This was amazing, really interesting, well presented. A good insight into how our friendships while of school age can impact on our adulthood and how this is so often repeated down the generations.

대학: Tatiana E S

Apr 23, 2018

This course changed the perception of my peer relationships during adolescence and many memories that I considered unpleasant, I now consider as neutral. I learnt about different types of biases and it shifted my perception of everyday situations. While learning I had a chance to analyse my role in my relationships and my peers' behavior from the past. This was an important course for my personal growth.

I strongly recommend this course to parents whose kids have a hard time adjusting at school. I believe some parts of this course should be taught at schools too. If you have a professional interest in child and adolescent psychology, you will also find a lot of useful information here (important research and concepts).

대학: A. E H

Apr 22, 2018

I liked the course only that I wasn't able to take the quizzes without paying. Thank you for the information, very interesting.

대학: Taghreed

Mar 22, 2018

Great course. Great information.

The materials are simply presented, well explained and well organised. The lecturer is very very organised, clear, giving the important points sonly. The quizes are designed to sum up and make sure you got the main point. The overall course meant to deliver you very important information i a very simple yet remarkable method to be memorised. I can keep taking positively alot about this course and compared it with several useless courses I have been enrolled to. Good luck

대학: patricia m m

Feb 08, 2018

Excelent