Chevron Left
Psychology of Popularity(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Psychology of Popularity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
941개의 평가
243개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The level of popularity you experienced in childhood and adolescence is still affecting you today in ways that you may not even realize. Learn about how psychologists study popularity and how these same concepts can be used in adulthood to be more successful at work, become better parents, and have a happier life....

최상위 리뷰

JD

2016년 2월 20일

This course has been absolutely terrific! The knowledge and insight this has briefed me with has been very useful, and makes more than a lot of sense. Thank You Mr. Prinstein, and Thank You Coursera!

HC

2018년 5월 10일

This was amazing, really interesting, well presented. A good insight into how our friendships while of school age can impact on our adulthood and how this is so often repeated down the generations.

필터링 기준:

Psychology of Popularity의 240개 리뷰 중 226~240

교육 기관: Morten R H

2016년 3월 10일

Interesting overview of group psychology - but in essence just a bunch of definitions and statistics.

I would have liked more focus on how the group dynamics works and how to influence these - and break the circle of unpopularity, the tools to overcome the aggressive stamp etc.

Also, I found the quizzes often had unclear and ambiguous wording.

Generally happy to have taken the course - but did not quite meet the description or my expectations. Off to the next :-)

교육 기관: Muhammad F K

2020년 5월 16일

It started off really really interesting and I was looking forward to all kinds of information I'm going to learn about. The start was very scientific, an example would be how we learned about different SPI and understood the minds of different category kids but eventually, it got boring and repetitive. I believe the course should have cut shorter because there's not much material there. Although it was a nice course to learn.

교육 기관: Eileen O

2018년 7월 10일

The presenter was very articulate and clearly passionate about this topic. However, much of the research cited was approx 20 years old. Given the significant changes in technology during that time and the rise in the the use of social media, it seems to me that the content of the course is not as relevant to todays young people as it could have been.

교육 기관: Maika G

2020년 11월 28일

The speaker was very good in his delivery and presentation. However, I didn't expect the course to be predominantly focused on popularity in childhood and adolescence. That would have been alright as the first half, but more information about popularity in the adult setting or even in social media, would help strengthen the course.

교육 기관: Srinjoy D

2016년 4월 15일

I wish they could let us take the quizzes without having to pay to verify that we have understood the lectures. However, the topic of the course and the lectures are clear and on point. Love the lessons so far!

교육 기관: Mia M

2020년 6월 5일

I like the studies used in the course and the professor's way of presenting them. I think the quizzes could have been more challenging and that there should be more interaction with the professor and students.

교육 기관: sherine a

2019년 3월 16일

Pretty ok in terms of the depth of topic and the instructor engages your attention.

Would've liked to see more recent research; most of the research was from the 80s and 90s.

교육 기관: Itay a

2020년 5월 5일

Very interesting course, not being able to take the tests without upgrading hurts the experience

교육 기관: Ουρανία Κ

2021년 1월 21일

I would like to have a little bit more about ways to overcome these behaviors as adults.

교육 기관: Mushfique U M R

2020년 4월 23일

The same topics repeated over and over. Could have a focus on how to solve some issues

교육 기관: Aleks L

2016년 3월 3일

The course is way to basic and easy.

교육 기관: Anusree B

2020년 6월 30일

Very helpful.

교육 기관: Chelsey M

2020년 2월 19일

Not enough peer support. There was absolutely no activity on the discussion board.

교육 기관: Aditya

2021년 7월 8일

I have enrolled that course for free but today that course is charging that much huge amount to do that course, this is totally unfair with us .I have enrolled in that course so that later I will do that course but the scam you all are doing with us is not fair with us. How that huge money I should pay to complete that course, ultimately I have to left that course .

Please return my course so that i can complete.

교육 기관: Betsy c

2022년 4월 26일

I want to withdrawal from this class. It just was what I was looking for