Chevron Left
Psychology of Popularity(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Psychology of Popularity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
941개의 평가
243개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The level of popularity you experienced in childhood and adolescence is still affecting you today in ways that you may not even realize. Learn about how psychologists study popularity and how these same concepts can be used in adulthood to be more successful at work, become better parents, and have a happier life....

최상위 리뷰

JD

2016년 2월 20일

This course has been absolutely terrific! The knowledge and insight this has briefed me with has been very useful, and makes more than a lot of sense. Thank You Mr. Prinstein, and Thank You Coursera!

HC

2018년 5월 10일

This was amazing, really interesting, well presented. A good insight into how our friendships while of school age can impact on our adulthood and how this is so often repeated down the generations.

필터링 기준:

Psychology of Popularity의 240개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Taghreed

2018년 3월 22일

Great course. Great information.

The materials are simply presented, well explained and well organised. The lecturer is very very organised, clear, giving the important points sonly. The quizes are designed to sum up and make sure you got the main point. The overall course meant to deliver you very important information i a very simple yet remarkable method to be memorised. I can keep taking positively alot about this course and compared it with several useless courses I have been enrolled to. Good luck

교육 기관: Larissa H H

2020년 9월 16일

This course has been absolutely amazing! Dr. Mitch Prinstein does not only has a lot of knowledge, he also has the ability of teaching with mastery.

The dynamic of the course was fantastic as well. The lessons were brief, and the tests were fair, with objective questions about the topics teached.

If you want to get to know yourself better (how do you interpret simple events of everyday life, and how your childhood may affect your future) this course is for you.

교육 기관: Kostiuk Y

2020년 9월 1일

Досить цікава тема простими слова про складні речі, які зазвичай остаються поза полем зору серед зрілих людей. Чимало учнів зможуть відкрити для себе ази до пізнання, а також подальшої поведінки самих себе та людей, які їх оточують. Зробивши необхідні корективи в власній поведінці, методом аналізу отриманої інформації з курсу, є реальний шанс своє соціальне становище, методом підвищення власної популярності.

교육 기관: Jinan M L

2020년 12월 1일

Very clear and friendly lecturer, and very interesting topics discussed! Learned lots about how likability and popularity impact our personalities, biases, attachment styles and even health in adulthood. Quiz questions were not always straightforward, and required you to understand what was taught - precisely what I'd expect from a solid university like UNCCH. This is quality content. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Yuen W H

2020년 5월 19일

This has been a very engaging and interesting course that has given me new perspectives on what popularity means and how it could affect individuals throughout their lives. The explanations by Prof Prinstein were very clear and well-supported with a wide range of scientific studies, and the slides were simple yet highly effective, especially the animations that were incorporated into the slides.

교육 기관: Serena S

2019년 7월 1일

I Loved taking this course, the professor was engaging and it was far more challenging than I anticipated! It made me look at my high school years in a new light and how it affected myself and those I went to school with as well. It's still breaking ground research and I think I'll be taking part in the study to find out more! Thanks for teaching it and making it available!

교육 기관: Marta F

2018년 9월 8일

Great course!! Before knowing that there is such thing as psychology of popularity I knew intuitively that popularity had to be a big factor deserving of study. Growing up I was very aware of how popular some people were and the power they had on the rest -most of the time unknowingly. The social dynamics are so interesting. This course was amazing to me. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Asif-Uz-Zaman K S

2020년 9월 3일

No words to thank Dr. Mitch Prinstein. One of the best course I have ever taken. While taking the course I remembered my kindergarten, primary, high school and college level and had an illustration of the behavior of all my friends and I am now able to categorize myself too. In long run this course gonna help anyone who take it. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Natalia M

2017년 6월 1일

Incredible course. Fully recommended. Mitch Prinstein is great explaining concepts as difficult as the human mind, makes them so simple to understand.

Es un curso increíble. Totalmente recomendable. Mitch Prinstein es genial explicando conceptos tan difíciles como la mente humana, los vuelve muy simples para comprender.

교육 기관: MELISSA

2020년 5월 21일

Many of the lessons learned in this course were things that I "knew" anecdotally, and it was interesting to learn the research-backed perspective. I liked learning the distinction between likability and social reputation, and gaining the re enforcement that being "nice" or likable is a solid path in life.

교육 기관: Alfonsus G

2020년 6월 20일

This class provides a lot of results from research on the popularity that has been done so that the facts and explanations can be trusted. Besides, I also discovered many new facts about the popularity that I had never heard of before, thus creating a new perspective for me. I highly recommend this class.

교육 기관: Samantha S

2016년 2월 10일

This course is full of interesting information based on the most up-to-date research around the two types of popularity. Dr. Mitch Prinstein presented the information in a very relatable and non-judgement way. If you are interested in Psychology (and/or are a parent) take this course!

교육 기관: Lisa S

2016년 2월 22일

This course was very insightful. I would love to learn more and about suggestions for taking this learning further into adulthood and what popularity means in the workplace and beyond. Though we touched on it, I think there is a lot more yet to discover. Thanks!

교육 기관: Janis M

2017년 1월 26일

Nice course, explaining all the basics of popularity, it's various perceptions and impact throughout lifespan. Really good if you have kids and want to understand more on their societal development and how you can support them in finding their place in society.

교육 기관: Siddhi

2019년 2월 26일

Loved how sensitive the instructor has been about various topics. He's been enthusiastic as well. Not only did I learn a lot, I eagerly wrote to my friends, every time I came across an insight- which always ended in a rich conversation.

I'm much grateful.

교육 기관: Bára B

2016년 9월 26일

Very interesting and fun. I expected something like "how to be pupular", but I was really pleasantly surprised - it is really based on scientific researches I haven't heard before and hard data. Some parts of the course showed me a new perspective.

교육 기관: Teresa c

2020년 5월 27일

This was very eye opening as to how and why kids truly feel the way they do when in school, around friends, and in their social environments. This course benefited my view of children and how adults can easily be an effective mentor for them.

교육 기관: Danae P

2020년 6월 23일

Very informative. I want to believe that I learned more about myself also. I am now 25 years old so I still remember adolescence clearly enough and this course gave me a new perspective on how things might have actually been back then.

교육 기관: Geetika K

2020년 9월 24일

I enjoyed learning how popularity affects each one of us differently and can have an impact on us for the rest of our lives. No doubt Dr. Mitch is an amazing instructor. Would surely recommend this course. Have fun. Best wishes. :)

교육 기관: 任吉媛

2017년 8월 2일

The structure is very clear, also the topics are great and interesting. It's my first online course, and it turns out to be very helpful, from the course I've learned the basic knowledge of popularity psychology. :D

교육 기관: Paula K T

2020년 10월 27일

This course helped me assess my life and it has helped put a lot of my growing up issues into a better perspective. I hope I can use what I've learned in my recovery. Thank you for designing this insightful course.

교육 기관: Lorenzo G M d B

2020년 8월 20일

As a Psychology student, i consider very important to take this course to learn about the importance of early rejection or acceptance by peers as well as later outcomes. It was very interesting to me as well.

교육 기관: Shishir C D

2020년 5월 9일

This man is a Genius. I am really appreciating him as he instructs this course from the beginning till the end so smoothly. It helps me to understand every topic pretty well in this Course. Thanks a lot Sir

교육 기관: Karin C

2016년 12월 8일

This course offers very important tools to detect violence from the popularity perspective through signs and symptoms of children and teenagers behavior. I can widely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Kavya M

2021년 5월 1일

It was a great experience learning about how our everyday lives are influenced by our popularity. This subject piqued my curiosity, and I'd like to learn more about it and do more research