Chevron Left
Psychology of Popularity(으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 Psychology of Popularity 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
941개의 평가
243개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The level of popularity you experienced in childhood and adolescence is still affecting you today in ways that you may not even realize. Learn about how psychologists study popularity and how these same concepts can be used in adulthood to be more successful at work, become better parents, and have a happier life....

최상위 리뷰

JD

2016년 2월 20일

This course has been absolutely terrific! The knowledge and insight this has briefed me with has been very useful, and makes more than a lot of sense. Thank You Mr. Prinstein, and Thank You Coursera!

HC

2018년 5월 10일

This was amazing, really interesting, well presented. A good insight into how our friendships while of school age can impact on our adulthood and how this is so often repeated down the generations.

필터링 기준:

Psychology of Popularity의 240개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Pablo K d S

2020년 8월 16일

Great course!!

교육 기관: Patricia R A

2021년 9월 10일

Great course!

교육 기관: Gabriel R S

2020년 8월 9일

Great course!

교육 기관: Eduardo F C

2020년 6월 12일

Excepcional!!

교육 기관: Amarnath R

2020년 6월 8일

i learn a lot

교육 기관: Sandra H S

2016년 11월 14일

Great course.

교육 기관: M D r

2020년 9월 9일

nice content

교육 기관: Supantha R

2020년 7월 28일

It was great

교육 기관: Eden F

2020년 7월 20일

Eye Opening!

교육 기관: Visharath V

2019년 12월 3일

Super course

교육 기관: DR.B.SELVAMUTHUKRISHNAN

2020년 5월 12일

nice course

교육 기관: akash y

2016년 10월 7일

good course

교육 기관: Gianfranco M R

2016년 1월 31일

good course

교육 기관: Wejdan A A

2021년 3월 18일

very good

교육 기관: patricia m m

2018년 2월 8일

Excelent

교육 기관: Patricia M

2016년 4월 5일

Excelent

교육 기관: IGNACIO A G M

2020년 10월 24일

Nice!

교육 기관: Nalla s

2020년 6월 10일

Good

교육 기관: Maïssa M

2019년 3월 15일

I learnt a lot, about growing up, popularity and how it affects us, I really enjoyed it, and I managed to take it while studying at university, the time is so manageable, a BIG THANK YOU for the teacher and how he made things very simple , I had no idea or resources in psychology before this but I understood it all. I wish we had an other part of exploring how to break through from popularity of growing up and change that in our work place, or university... and our relationships as well

overall I LOVED it, I would surely recommend it.

THANK YOU

교육 기관: Mateo G

2016년 10월 25일

Although I really liked this course (not having paid for it, just watching the videos and the discussions), I think you guys make way too much emphasis on child psychology. Not that this is a bad thing, I actually loved the way you approached the problem of how popularity and its conceptions changes over age, I think you could add some other examples of popularity in adulthood. I would love to see how this conception of popularity affects the workplace, peer relations and romantic relationships further in adulthood.

Thanks, a lot.

교육 기관: JANE S 1

2020년 4월 19일

I personally feel that this course has given me deeper insights into the ways in which popularity could influence an individual even later in life in much-unexpected ways. As a person who had my own doubts on how my level of popularity at school might have influenced me, this course did provide input to my understanding of the same. I also felt that the teaching style used by Professor Prinstein in the course is very engaging and kept me interested in the topics that were presented in the entire duration of the course.

교육 기관: William K M J

2016년 8월 16일

Was expecting a course geared towards how popularity affects adults in day to day life and how to improve one's own popularity. This course expands upon the various studies done with respect to children and adolescents. It also provides a few examples of how popularity in early life extends to adult life. Still a very useful course if you have children or wondered what it took to be popular as a child, but due to the difference in expectations, I'm giving this course a 4/5 instead of a 5/5.

교육 기관: sherryzhang

2016년 1월 10일

it will be better if there is some form of text or readings that can be shared in the course.

When speaking of the examples during the lecture, I wish there is a real video of the experience rather than just the prof speaking of it. I wish I could have my own understanding in responding to those experiences. However, overall I learnt a lot through out the courses, it is really easy to understand, and usually I watch the videos when I want to take a break from whatever I was doing.

교육 기관: Radhika M

2020년 6월 25일

The course explores a variety of studies done on Popularity, mostly in American context.

The course is short and easy. Even those with no background in psychology can take it up.

The course is highly reflective. It will challenge your biases and make you reflect on the kind of person you were during your pre-teen and teen years.

I would recommend this course to all those who want to understand the notion of popularity from different lenses.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 4월 17일

Very interesting, as long as you do not undertake the course to become popular ! I learned a lot, but at the end of the course, I felt that the course was too much oriented on the problems that can arise for young people, especially if they are not popular. Good course anyway