Chevron Left
Portfolio and Risk Management(으)로 돌아가기

인도 경영 대학의 Portfolio and Risk Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
343개의 평가
54개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches you the concepts of risk and expected return. This course presents an overview of the basic concepts and techniques used to construct financial portfolios. You will learn about the investment process and get a very good understanding of economic, industry, and company analyses. We will also look at understanding and interpreting major portfolio management and risk concepts. Through this course, you will discover the basic concepts of Modern Portfolio Theory. In the second half of the course we explore the frameworks to measure investment performance, as well as the various measures of investment performance. Finally, you will learn how to measure performance of equity, bonds and hedge funds. After completing this course, you will be able to appreciate the details that go into the creation of investment portfolios....

최상위 리뷰

MK

Jun 30, 2017

Thank you very much Ramabhadran Thirumalai Sir\n\nThis course is very helpful for learners. explaining method and class slides all are well organised.\n\ncourse went smoothly.

PV

Dec 08, 2017

This course is like a essential step towards learning financial management. A great course with broad coverage of topics offering in depth and connective understanding.

필터링 기준:

Portfolio and Risk Management의 53개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Venkata R S R

Nov 08, 2019

It is a little mathematical related. Some basic knowledge on probability and basic statistics like variance and standard deviation is required. Also, I feel more real world examples are required to make this course more useful in real time analysis.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 28, 2016

Good course....but way out of my depth! Too mathematical for my liking; would have preferred more balance to this course!! None of us are going to calculate things to such an extent....

교육 기관: Ashita G

May 20, 2016

There is a lot of material in this course that has not been explained

교육 기관: Jacob F

Feb 24, 2020

This course was not designed for learning. Many of the more complex topics were assumed of us to have base knowledge already, and many of the examples were not worked out in order to show the process.

As well, I emailed Professor Thirumalai asking for help. I've since completed the course, and he has yet to respond at all. All in all, unhelpful professor, and not the most understandable course for beginners.

교육 기관: srinivasacharyulu d

Sep 06, 2016

not very explanatory

교육 기관: Ashish K

Oct 21, 2017

The worst course ever on Coursera! Seems like taking a math tutorial for middle school kids ..

교육 기관: Maher g

Sep 06, 2016

the equations/math could have been delivered in a much better way

교육 기관: Priyanshu V

Dec 08, 2017

This course is like a essential step towards learning financial management. A great course with broad coverage of topics offering in depth and connective understanding.

교육 기관: maanvendra k

Jun 30, 2017

Thank you very much Ramabhadran Thirumalai Sir

This course is very helpful for learners. explaining method and class slides all are well organised.

course went smoothly.

교육 기관: Pragyansh S

Mar 30, 2019

One of the best course on Portfolio and Risk Management out there. I learned a lot from the program. Looking forward to more such courses on Coursera.

교육 기관: Ashok M

Nov 09, 2017

Amazing course. Has made a world of difference in my investments. I wish there could be more interaction with tutors.

교육 기관: Maulik J

Apr 30, 2020

Good Course, Liked the teacher he was throrough and overall a good course to get introduced to the concept

교육 기관: Mathias V D D

Dec 11, 2019

I really liked how the professor did start from scratch explaining everything.

교육 기관: Amit K

Apr 08, 2018

This course explains the mathematical nuances of portfolio theory really well.

교육 기관: Shubham D

May 23, 2019

Nice but a bit difficult than the first course in this specialization

교육 기관: Saurabh K

May 30, 2016

Excellent course for people with little finance background.

교육 기관: Can I

Jun 18, 2019

Thank you very much for the amazingly detailed program!

교육 기관: Ayush G

May 12, 2020

It's a great course to learn about various portfolios

교육 기관: natalia

Sep 16, 2017

I really like this course, tests are great, thanks!

교육 기관: Debdeep M

Jul 28, 2018

Simply excellent. Very good content and learning.

교육 기관: Avinash B

Oct 12, 2018

Great course with nice contents.

교육 기관: MOHAN D V

Jun 30, 2020

All questions are answered

교육 기관: Dr C M

Jun 03, 2020

informative course

교육 기관: Keshav G

May 07, 2019

Great Course!

교육 기관: Alice C

Jan 19, 2019

very helpful