Chevron Left
Portfolio and Risk Management(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Portfolio and Risk Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
1,146개의 평가
179개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the theory underlying optimal portfolio construction, the different ways portfolios are actually built in practice and how to measure and manage the risk of such portfolios. You will start by studying how imperfect correlation between assets leads to diversified and optimal portfolios as well as the consequences in terms of asset pricing. Then, you will learn how to shape an investor's profile and build an adequate portfolio by combining strategic and tactical asset allocations. Finally, you will have a more in-depth look at risk: its different facets and the appropriate tools and techniques to measure it, manage it and hedge it. Key speakers from UBS, our corporate partner, will regularly add a practical perspective on these different topics as you progress through the course....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 10, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

WM

Sep 11, 2016

Thoroughly engaging presentation of a topic that was very much esoteric to me previously. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for insight into portfolio and risk management.

필터링 기준:

Portfolio and Risk Management의 177개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Stephen S

Oct 01, 2016

This is very good. I am grateful for the mathematics at the base of the theoretical structure, but I for one need more drilling. I am looking forward to the rest of the courses.

교육 기관: Samer

Apr 15, 2018

A Great Shame

It's rather deplorable that at this stage of the Investment Specialisation, this course falls short of meeting the minimum requirements to be an academic, or academic-related course provided by the University of Geneva. As a matter of fact, Week 4 in its entirety was a sham and a disgrace. I plead with the course creators and academics to respect their titles and immediately intervene to do the following:

1- Completely overhaul Week 4 by improving the lectures, enrich with examples and give more elaborate explanations

2- Re-write the entire subtitles for this course

3- Incorporate parts of Week 4 with Week 1 to make the course more symmetrical

4- Pay special attention to providing new lectures on VaR, Expected Shortfall, and currency Hedging

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

Mar 21, 2019

An excellent course in terms of learning a number of new concepts like the Modern Portfolio Theory, and its limitations. Profiling customers, constructing strategic and tactical portfolios, the pros and cons of investing across geographies and currencies, hedging risks and concepts like VaR and Expected Shortfall-these concepts were taught with great empathy and passion. Macroeconomic variables to help in market timings were also a revelation. The only suggestion I have is for a more balanced quanti-quali mix.

교육 기관: Alex D

Jan 27, 2018

Good course. Highly recommended for Risk Managers who are looking for digging more into Efficient frontier, Value-at-Risk, Expected Shortfall, Variance-Covariance approach, etc.

교육 기관: Ahmed B N B

Sep 17, 2016

i recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

교육 기관: Gabriel

Apr 27, 2017

This is a good introductory course to whom has never worked with or studied investing. Instructors are clear and didactical. In this review I will focus on three main points of improvement:

1) Not deepening in Portfolio’s Risk formulas/calculations: lots were said about how correlation and (co)variance of individual assets can influence the whole portfolio’s risk. Though, It was not taught how to calculate the whole portfolio’s risk (ex.: how to do a variance-covariance matrix).

2) Not applying what was taught in practical and holistic cases (considering multiple classes of assets and risk profile): I believe many of those who attended to this course want as output to conduct a Portfolio Optimization. Although we know all the concepts behind Modern Portfolio Theory’s and Diversification, none can apply it in an excel or to a given case. For that, I found a really interesting tutorial video from Dr. Colby Wright in YouTube that helped me on that. It was simple and would be a great conclusion if added to this course.

3) Debating Modern Portfolio Theory’s theoretical limitations, but not leading to new theories or more applicable one’s to surpass its limitations.

I do know this course is one of a series of other courses in a Specialization. Maybe some of those points of improvement is answered in another course. I hope instructors might consider the course design and review the points in order to improve attendant’s learning, event if we do not attend the whole specialization.

교육 기관: Matteo E

Jun 19, 2017

Another 5* course from the University of Geneva team.. Great course to understand critical concepts on portfolio management and different ways to measure risk. It might do better with a few more practical examples (i.e. on how to effectively apply the theories with softwares like Excel or similar), but overall it gives all the basics upon which a student can build their own knowledge.

교육 기관: Deokumar G

Nov 11, 2019

Already in the second week of the Portfolio and Risk Management Module, Week 3, I am constantly being introduced to new concepts of evaluating the U.S. and Global equity markets! Thanks especially, especially, to Prof. Michel and Prof. Tony, as the clarity of their lessons allows me to grasp knowledge without being confused. Thanks again to University of Geneva! - deokumar gandharry

교육 기관: Wesley A B

Jul 17, 2019

Excellent course!!! I totally recommend this course. It's an amazing step to start and dive into Finance and Portfolio Management.

It also provide a complete wide-range view of Global Financial Market and Assets, by introducing Portfolio Modern Theory, going to investors profile, home bias and diversification and ending up at Monetary, Currency and Portfolio Risks.

Congrats to all.

교육 기관: Srinivasan K

Jun 12, 2019

The best course ever i attended on investment and portfolio management. Relevant concepts are covered as part of this course syllabi and faculty members knowledge is really commendable.

Certainly this course upgraded my knowledge to new version. I do strongly recommending this course to aspiring minds who want to get into successful Fund Managers

교육 기관: MIRCEA N S

Jun 05, 2016

As previous courses part of Investment Management specialization this is a very useful and at times challenging course for those who are interested in the financial field. Kudos to all teachers and thank you Coursera for offering these materials through your platform. Much appreciated!

교육 기관: Philipp T K

Sep 30, 2016

Great course with an introduction to Modern Portfolio Theory and the Capital Asset Pricing Model. These are used to device strategic and tactical asset allocations and to manage risk. The quality of the videos is fantastic. The quizzes could be a bit more challenging.

교육 기관: JUAN C R C

Jun 26, 2016

Finance is a fundamental aspect of human life. In order to live a more joyful & prosper life, basic knowledge about markets and how they operate are basic outlines that will definitely serve as guides for a better future. This course does just that. Thank you

교육 기관: David H

Jan 10, 2018

Mostly a well constructed course with good relevant content. Most lectures were well presented - I rather like Dr Berada's presentations. The meaning being long and short on options could have been better explained (different sides of the same contract).

교육 기관: Zacharias L

Dec 25, 2016

It was an abundance of knowledge on basic portfolio management with few but strategic examples to illustrate its applications. I am very happy to have gained this kind of knowledge so I may have the chance to later work on portfolio management.

교육 기관: Albert A D

Aug 21, 2017

This course is very informative. it actually gives you both the theory and practical scenarios where the knowledge is applies. i knew relatively little about portfolio and risk management before taking this.Now i have acquired a lot.

교육 기관: Andreas S

Jul 06, 2019

Great review/overview of the key concepts in wealth management, portfolio theory and optimisation with practical application. Also enjoyed learning about risk management concepts and computing methods. Totally recommend

교육 기관: Chew S

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent coverage of the topic. While a lot of materials can be covered more in-depth, this seems to be the right level for general masses/a course that is intended to be taught over the coursera platform.

교육 기관: Kasidis S

Sep 10, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

교육 기관: William M

Sep 11, 2016

Thoroughly engaging presentation of a topic that was very much esoteric to me previously. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for insight into portfolio and risk management.

교육 기관: Nam D

Jan 23, 2017

This course is not that difficult. It helps understand basic portfolio theories and risk management. The letter half of this course requires some mathematics but not that difficult, i think.

교육 기관: Felipe A C C

Dec 13, 2019

An excellent course to learn more about the portfolio managment and the risk asocciated, diversification, hedging. Pretty well explained and wonderfull lecturers. I really liked it so much

교육 기관: Ermanno G

Oct 03, 2017

very well organised and full of inspirational insight, I'm happy to take this course, it worth the effort. Thanks to all the Professors for the nice job all you done.

교육 기관: Melanie A

Sep 09, 2016

Great course - like the rest of the specialization it had a great mix of video (primarily) and questions, practical advice, timely data and quizzes. Learned a ton!

교육 기관: Shafiqul I

Mar 14, 2018

The great Modern Portfolio Theory! If you are into portfolio investment, this course is a must for you. You can learn how to get a lunch almost free...