Chevron Left
Portfolio Selection and Risk Management(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Portfolio Selection and Risk Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
448개의 평가
81개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

When an investor is faced with a portfolio choice problem, the number of possible assets and the various combinations and proportions in which each can be held can seem overwhelming. In this course, you’ll learn the basic principles underlying optimal portfolio construction, diversification, and risk management. You’ll start by acquiring the tools to characterize an investor’s risk and return trade-off. You will next analyze how a portfolio choice problem can be structured and learn how to solve for and implement the optimal portfolio solution. Finally, you will learn about the main pricing models for equilibrium asset prices. Learners will: • Develop risk and return measures for portfolio of assets • Understand the main insights from modern portfolio theory based on diversification • Describe and identify efficient portfolios that manage risk effectively • Solve for portfolio with the best risk-return trade-offs • Understand how risk preference drive optimal asset allocation decisions • Describe and use equilibrium asset pricing models....

최상위 리뷰

JC
2020년 3월 2일

I love how Dr O teach by telling a story. Her Teaching technique is different from the college boring classes that I have been.\n\nI wish she offer more courses.

AS
2019년 8월 17일

One of the finest courses on Coursera. Gives a deep and invaluable insight into Investment and Portfolio Management theories and practices. A must do!

필터링 기준:

Portfolio Selection and Risk Management의 79개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Dallas B

2018년 5월 27일

FAR too frequently the assignments basically require that you consume outside content. The lectures discuss basic theory behind many of these problems, but then the assignments ask that you understand how to solve actual problems in excel. At no time do any of the lecture videos ever touch on how to use excel. The "worksheets" that are attached to help only glance over these issues and the forum discussions are always unhelpful. I've taken to using youtube more often than the course. If that's the case, then why pay for Coursera?

Also, data given in assignments often have issues. Spreadsheets are always protected so you'll have to copy/paste everything manually into other spreadsheets. It's just a nuisance. Everything is inconvenient and it often feels like this course was thrown together haphazardly.

교육 기관: karthik s

2018년 10월 18일

Excellent course. Simple, but clearly explained by the instructor with real world applications of portfolio diversification and its concepts. It is a a great opportunity for me to be a learner of this certification course. Thanks coursera.

교육 기관: Xiaotong X

2020년 6월 15일

Professor is great and professional. But the contents in week 2 are too many, I think it could be better they are divided into two-week studying.

교육 기관: Nazih F

2019년 1월 23일

Great Course. I learned a lot.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 11월 22일

Excellent video materials---one of the best classes on this subject, but there has been no support. Missing and incorrect spreadsheets for assignments and no response from TAs for days at a time. This could be a great class if they get the bugs fixec.

교육 기관: Iris Z

2018년 8월 3일

The assignments review is ridiculous. Someone gave me 1 point even though I have over half answers correct. Then there is no enough people to review my newly updated assignment any more.

교육 기관: Boyi Y

2020년 6월 17일

This is the worst course I have taken on Coursera. Typos and errors are everywhere. Excel homework requires redundant and meaningless tasks. If there are any other good alternatives I would not take this course or this specialization.

Also, the instructor failed to demonstrate many excel techniques that you need to complete the assignments. Unless you are very good at excel, you will have an unnecessary hard time doing the assignment.

교육 기관: Mohamed N H

2019년 10월 13일

Interesting concepts to learn about variables that could affect a portfolio which an investor could not take into his account without taking this course but we still need to make the connection between the theory and a real world investment. It also would be better to give the solutions for the assignments so that the students could know their mistakes and correct them because many peer graded assignment they put the correct answers but they don't put the formulas that led to these results

교육 기관: Hong M

2020년 7월 11일

It is an Excellent course that Dr.Ozoguz presented, from which I learned a systematic way of evaluating assets and managing risky assets to optimize the investment. It is practical and very useful. Honored and blessed to attend the course and enhanced my EXCEL skills and finance assessment. Appreciated in Dr.O's wonderful and inspiring teaching and nice corporation of classmates. Surely recommend to others. Best Regards

교육 기관: Anurag S

2020년 6월 21일

I found the course extremely interesting and I indeed experienced great learning. My honest regards and thanks to Professor O, for the wonderful course she has developed and delivered so well. Didn't felt its online course. Looking forward to attend many more courses of this kind. Many Thanks to Professor O, once again.

교육 기관: Joswa A

2017년 4월 15일

This course is exceptional! I've learned many things about this course especially on how to select good portfolio and also by minimizing possible risk involved. This course is really helpful especially for me studying for me. It made my course more exciting and enjoyable to learn. Good job to the maker of this course.

교육 기관: Michael B

2017년 8월 23일

The quizzes and exams are inconsistent in how hard they are. Some are incredibly easy and then some are very hard, with concepts that go beyond the lectures. The pop-up quizzes are usually pretty easy, but when a number is required for an answer, I couldn't always get the correct answer and that's frustrating.

교육 기관: Axel H

2017년 2월 20일

A very good and interesting course. The videos are concise and to the point. Some of the assignments are somewhat challenging, so you shouldn’t be afraid of high school math or doing calculations and plots with Excel. I really liked this course and I’ve learned a lot.

교육 기관: Dr K N A N

2020년 6월 20일

The course empowers you with a simple but robust quantitative approach to undestand how return goals may be reached while minimizing the risk. It also endorses a top-down approach to portfolio design providing a clear "aerial" view.

교육 기관: Thrishini N

2017년 8월 7일

The course is quite intense if you are not familiar with the subject, however I think it is very well explained by the lecturer. The peer assignments and quizzes provide excellent ways to test your knowledge on real examples.

교육 기관: John P C

2020년 3월 3일

I love how Dr O teach by telling a story. Her Teaching technique is different from the college boring classes that I have been.

I wish she offer more courses.

교육 기관: Fahim A R

2020년 7월 20일

Dr. O really makes the idea of modern portfolio management clear! The practical assignments on Excel will really clear any confusion about the topics.

교육 기관: ARVIND K S

2019년 8월 18일

One of the finest courses on Coursera. Gives a deep and invaluable insight into Investment and Portfolio Management theories and practices. A must do!

교육 기관: Abner H

2016년 12월 16일

I really enjoyed this course. Sometimes it required a lot of discipline to analyse investigate, but at the end I've learn a lot.

교육 기관: Jesus F

2020년 8월 2일

Very informative and challenging course. I'm grateful and happy to have completed and gained my certificate!!

교육 기관: David G H

2019년 5월 14일

excelent course for understanding modern portfolio construction and more practical than I expected.

교육 기관: Santiago R R

2020년 10월 13일

Amazing and challenging course. Loved every part of it and full-heartedly recommend it.

교육 기관: Abdullah

2018년 11월 11일

This is the most informative in depth short course i ever across. Learned a lot!

교육 기관: Guillaume S

2017년 11월 26일

It's technical but really interesting. The quality of video and audio is great.

교육 기관: Phuong N

2019년 5월 2일

J'aime bien ce cours. C'est vraiment utile pour ma carrière! Merci Doctor O.