Chevron Left
Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy(으)로 돌아가기

IE 경영대학원의 Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
810개의 평가
170개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Positioning is the heart of any Marketing Strategy, the core that you must get right. It does not matter whether you start with a clearly defined target group or with a differential value proposition: you will need end up with a clear segment or segments upon which we build our Marketing Plan. In this course - the second in our Marketing Strategy Specialization - IE professor Ignacio Gafo will guide you through the essential stages of this key marketing process, starting with the basic elements that you will require and deciding on the market segmentation and marketing. The course progresses to examine the key market trends that you will encounter and will provide you with a handy practical toolbox of skills. The course features interviews with industry professionals as well as on location videos where we quiz members of the public on their attitude towards this key concept. After this course you will be in no doubt of where to position your product and which segment you are going to attempt to attract....

최상위 리뷰

NK
2016년 12월 20일

Professor Ignacio elaborated the concept of positioning in a detailed manner. 5C's are very nicely explained. The videos are short and engaging which helped in increasing concentration.

LO
2018년 2월 7일

It has been very instrumental in my case as i redefine the strategy for my organization. Simple and easy to understand with very good case study literature provided. Thanks guys

필터링 기준:

Positioning: What you need for a successful Marketing Strategy의 168개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Juan I V U

2017년 5월 14일

Ok, so the thing is this...

The course is awesome! And really i mean it, because it teaches you the basis to start doing things yourself and it motivates you a lot, but:

1) There is to bad grammar on the essays and documents they give to us.

2) The page from WARC seems to be hacked because everything is a mess.

3) In some videos, the audio is awful

5) Ignacio needs to practice on his speach, because he seems very nervous on every filming

6) Quizes are to tricky. Also, there's to many ambiguous questions that, even for people that works hard to get so much more information from the outside, there is no way we can prove what is wrong or right.

But also i want to say thinks to all the staff that made this course possible, i appreciate a lot the effort you are comiting in making knowledge accesible.

Kind regards!

교육 기관: Stephanie T

2020년 11월 5일

Not recommended at all: first of all 80% of the reading material is not accessible and the links are broken, and this has been reported in the discussion forums yet nobody seems to read them to fix the glitch. Also, there are some videos in Spanish with no English subtitles available, and some of the videos have a poor sound quality and not easy to follow, especially that the subtitles are not very accurate.

교육 기관: Daniel H

2020년 3월 2일

I cannot continue with this course because I am unable to access any of the readings. Until this is corrected, I refuse to continue and will look for something that does not have so many problems.

교육 기관: Gokul P

2020년 8월 16일

The quizzes were badly done. There was no proper support also from the mentor. very frustrating and annoying

교육 기관: Mayuresh H

2020년 8월 30일

Can be updated to use more relevant examples, the course is updated only till 2016

교육 기관: Seyedeh S B

2020년 5월 14일

I give one star because there were some new concepts that I learned. Otherwise, the way the course and exams were organized, structured, and delivered, was very bad!

교육 기관: Stefanie S

2018년 5월 9일

Badly structured and organised, unclear explanations, as well as unclear, misspelled and grammatically incorrect questions in the quizzes, which lead to confusion.

교육 기관: Nick C

2017년 10월 15일

None of the links for the readings are "Secured" therefore, most web browsers will not permit you to open and read them.

교육 기관: Paola J G C

2020년 5월 6일

terrible teacher, just speaks and speaks i dindt enjoy because of it the course.

교육 기관: Kohsei S

2019년 9월 3일

poorly structed and taught. I need more clear materials

교육 기관: Lydia D

2016년 12월 28일

I'm learning A LOT! I have a background in marketing strategy, but covering the basics 7 laters in my career I am becoming more up-to-date and remembering things that have been shifted to the back of my head. I recommend this course to beginners as well as people already practicing. Also, I highly recommend taking the entire specialization to get the most out of the new knowledge you will learn as well as a refresher. Who knows, those who are studies and practiced you may learning new things like I have been. Also hearing the things you already know may clarify things you learned a little more as I am experiencing.

교육 기관: Melanie W

2019년 2월 9일

I really enjoyed this course! As someone from the science field without any marketing background, I especially like Professor Gafo's systematic and organized breakdown of the marketing process. It serves as a great framework for me to understand positioning. Thank you Professor for all the tools you provided. Learning about what positioning is NOT has been equally helpful. From the reading materials, I appreciated the real life examples of good marketing strategies practiced in different countries. Thank you again!

교육 기관: Pepin K

2020년 12월 21일

Well, there is much to say, but what's very interesting and making the journey worthwhile are the video that are concise and precise, down to the point, the reading with practical examples. These courses are currently helping in identifying the challenges and building recommendation for a market research project I'm working on ---- clearly there is positioning issue that needs to be fixed.

I knew little about positioning and its importance; or was using it lightly; but, today I know positioning is very important!

교육 기관: MOHAMMED J K

2019년 3월 23일

I am very glad to share that I got opportunity to complete e-learning course on marketing strategy from world class university & very informative lecture on each topic. Entire course content was very exciting & engaging. Now I can make business strategy in more effective way & clearly forecast how this learning can be used to ensure Product marketing & Market share.

교육 기관: Małgorzata M

2017년 6월 6일

Thank you. Everything was presented in a very good way. A lot of new topics for me. All tests were not so easy. What made me think and review notes, that was great.

I think in the last test, in question nr 4 was a mistake or bug. As I checked all possibilities, all was negative.

Thank you

Gosia

교육 기관: William A

2017년 4월 2일

Professor Gafo did a great job establishing the importance of positioning and how it is fundamental to the success of a marketing strategy. I feel much more confident about implementing a positioning assessment or shift for my organization's products and services.

교육 기관: Shaurya s

2020년 4월 15일

Thank you for the valuable insight and clarification of core concepts related to positioning.

extremely overwhelming and happy professor, gives a sense of happiness and lightness while doing a course, in other words, he's very comforting.

교육 기관: Pablo J G G

2020년 6월 18일

Excelente, it contains a lot of examples and interview with leader of Marketing in Spain. I would improve trying to get interview with Marketing leaders of other part of the world (Asia, Africa, Latin América, América, Oceania)

교육 기관: shakshi s

2020년 6월 2일

Amazing course, Great reading materials, Slides were awesome. Give a very clear picture of Marketing strategy and help in understanding what are the common mistakes we could have done in building marketing strategies

교육 기관: Shubham S

2018년 1월 3일

It is the best course I have came so far, So much of learning. I really admire the great work of the IE business school and the faculty and thank all the members associated for coming up with this amazing course.

교육 기관: Panagiotis N

2016년 11월 13일

The best course I had so far. Very thorough with examples to make it easier to understand basic principles. After completing the course, you will know the basis of successful marketing and commercial plan.

교육 기관: Ibrahim Z S H

2019년 8월 10일

So informative and useful with practical tools, well-defined steps for applying the information & great case studies in the readings section.

Highly recommended for any marketing learner or professional.

교육 기관: Naveen K

2016년 12월 21일

Professor Ignacio elaborated the concept of positioning in a detailed manner. 5C's are very nicely explained. The videos are short and engaging which helped in increasing concentration.

교육 기관: Bernat R

2017년 12월 12일

Very clear and straightforward, although some of the tests mere messy, some of the answers were dubious or interpretable. But the course itself was very instructive and useful. Thanks

교육 기관: Linda W O

2018년 2월 8일

It has been very instrumental in my case as i redefine the strategy for my organization. Simple and easy to understand with very good case study literature provided. Thanks guys