Chevron Left
Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health (으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,354개의 평가
767개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

최상위 리뷰

PP
2020년 7월 17일

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

JB
2019년 2월 5일

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health 의 764개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Elena F V

2020년 9월 12일

Exceptional source of information, extraordinary professors. I enjoyed and learnt so much. Thank you, University of Sydney and Coursera, for an excellent course.

교육 기관: Md L B

2020년 8월 19일

This is an excellent course with its materials and instructor. I liked it so much and learnt a lot which i will utilize both in my personal and professional life.

교육 기관: Ceri H

2020년 12월 29일

A very interesting and holistic combination of ideas packed with realistic advice relevant to anyone, regardless of current states of mental or physical health.

교육 기관: Jack K

2020년 7월 23일

Very good lecturers and I enjoyed the incorporation of the Aboriginal insights and ideas for wellbeing as well as Tina's personal story throughout the course.

교육 기관: sadia s

2020년 4월 13일

It deepens my knowledge regarding different aspects of mental disorders and hoe to treat them effectively with lifestyle changes, medications and counselling.

교육 기관: Christina P

2020년 4월 7일

Thank you so much for this very inspirational course! I learnt so many and various aspects of psychiatry and psychology promoting well being via so many ways!

교육 기관: Nicole F

2021년 4월 27일

This course was Amazing! I got a closer look into mental health and glad to see the many treatments to help patients recovery and enjoy a life worth living!

교육 기관: Martina C

2020년 5월 19일

I really enjoyed learning about positive psychiatry and mental illnesses. Moreover, this course gave me insights on how to help myself and others. Thank you.

교육 기관: GURRAMKONDA Y

2020년 6월 14일

Every topic was covered as much as possible and given with examples. It increases my sense of knowledge and relatability about various mental health issues.

교육 기관: Jean-Charles A

2020년 5월 12일

A Very complete course! I really enjoyed it. There are a lot of useful ressources and tools in there. I will add these new abilities to my coaching sessions

교육 기관: Md M R

2020년 4월 22일

I couldn’t imagine how nice the course is!

It brings me lot. I have learnt a lot about psychiatry, mental illness and recovery process. I am very pleased.

교육 기관: Nattanicha Y

2019년 3월 27일

Thank you for a wonderful course! it's help me to understand more about mental health and very useful for everyone especially Mental health at workplace.

교육 기관: Stephanie M S

2020년 5월 23일

This course was well laid out and easy to follow.

If an individual is diligent, it can be completed in a week or less.

Best $70 I've spent in a while.

교육 기관: KANNIAH J

2019년 7월 16일

This is a very interesting subject to learn. Nothing can be more interesting than learning about human behaviors. Thank you for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Lisandro A D R

2021년 4월 26일

Excelent curso que enseña hay esperanza en la recuperación de personas con enfermedad mental. Acaba con el mito que el psicoanáilisis está revaluado.

교육 기관: NAKSHATRA N A E C

2020년 10월 30일

Wonderful course content, research oriented video lessons, extraordinary assessments. Helps me lot in my Wellness Coach journey. So excited to pass.

교육 기관: A.C.R

2019년 3월 6일

Very well informative course that open your path of learning about mental health and wellness. I thank all of instructors for their time and effort.

교육 기관: Valery R Z

2021년 4월 20일

Un curso muy completo, informativo y práctico, útil para el futuro especialista en salud mental o las personas en general interesadas en el tema. :)

교육 기관: Ol S

2020년 5월 31일

A challenging course, teaching and contributing to personal mental health. Knowledge is a power and thank you for this power that you share with me.

교육 기관: Deng Y

2020년 10월 11일

I love how the course content is designed. Great thanks to the instructors and professors! Learned so much about ways of managing stress, anxiety.

교육 기관: David A

2019년 6월 30일

has a lot of information that is easy to understand, having to deal with mental health myself this brings new light to what 'MENTAL HEALTH" acutal

교육 기관: Kruti S P

2021년 5월 9일

Great course! I will strongly recommend this course to everyone. It covers all the mental health issues with possible interventions and outcomes.

교육 기관: Sonia R

2020년 6월 15일

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health course was truly inspirational and informational. Thank to my instructor and staff, you did an awesome job!

교육 기관: Soumya C U

2020년 5월 30일

This has been a good experience. I got to learn about mental illness and disorders and how positive mental health can help people become better.

교육 기관: Rosemarie A

2020년 9월 30일

Thank you! I loved taking this course. I learned a lot and hope to use the knowledge learned in my daily routine and will share it with others.