Chevron Left
Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health (으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,903개의 평가
616개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

최상위 리뷰

JB
2019년 2월 5일

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

PP
2020년 7월 17일

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

필터링 기준:

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health 의 616개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Soumya C U

2020년 5월 30일

This has been a good experience. I got to learn about mental illness and disorders and how positive mental health can help people become better.

교육 기관: Rosemarie A

2020년 9월 30일

Thank you! I loved taking this course. I learned a lot and hope to use the knowledge learned in my daily routine and will share it with others.

교육 기관: MADHURA T

2020년 6월 18일

I am very glad to tell you that in this stressful world I have got a glimpse of how to deal with depression and other mental illness. Thank you

교육 기관: Danielle K

2020년 6월 16일

It's a verygood and informative course that not only provides an understanding of others but also understanding of self as well as flourishing

교육 기관: Daniel Y

2020년 12월 1일

I sincerely enjoyed doing this course. I am also glad the course included a whole lecture of Aboriginal mental health well'being. Thank you!!

교육 기관: GERARDO R E P

2020년 7월 20일

This course is one of the most enjoyable and enjoyable that I have studied. I enjoyed it so much that I will see it again on a good occasion.

교육 기관: Rashmi A B

2020년 4월 5일

This course is really beneficial. I learned so many things which will be required in my daily routine. Thank you so much to all instructors.

교육 기관: Johnathon P

2020년 1월 13일

Very useful and informative information, well prepared and concise videos, good link to further learning options (books, papers, resources)

교육 기관: Anna L P L A

2020년 5월 13일

Easy to follow and very informative course. It has presented new perspectives and I gained insights about myself and the people around me.

교육 기관: Kryza H S

2020년 5월 8일

The course was very content-rich and enlightening, the resources were also extremely helpful in anchoring the concepts. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Sneha S

2018년 11월 23일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I learned many new things. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the subject.

교육 기관: Wesley S

2019년 10월 9일

This has been a great introduction to Positive Psychology and Psychiatry, and has left me curious to learn more in this area. Thank you!

교육 기관: Kathya H U

2020년 9월 7일

Es un curso muy completo, te amplia demasiado la perspectiva y te da recursos para complementar tu camino hacia el bienestar. Excelente.

교육 기관: Madhumita C

2020년 5월 23일

Very enriching experience and a very well structured course, encompassing all possible components that are integral to mental wellbeing.

교육 기관: Tina M

2018년 4월 27일

This course is great, easy access and great information delivered in a perfect way that made it interesting to learn. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Rahul D

2020년 8월 25일

An amazing experience with this course. Many things to learn. Heartily thanks Coursera team and Sonia Kumar ma'am.. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Ali T

2020년 6월 19일

It was an amazing 5-week course which could help everyone in their everyday life. Thanks a million for providing such a helpful course!

교육 기관: J

2020년 10월 24일

This course is an eye opener to all those who are interested in mental health and recovery! It was a wonderful experience . Thank you

교육 기관: Gustavo V S

2020년 9월 26일

Excelente curso, estoy sorprendido por la planeación que con lleva. Encantado volvería a tomar un curso con ustedes. Muchas gracias!!

교육 기관: Juan C C A

2020년 8월 23일

Exceptional and useful course!. Congratulations and Thanks to The University of Sydney for offering online courses with that quality.

교육 기관: Archana J

2020년 7월 24일

Course is beautifully designed containing syllabus of all the aspects of mental health and the measures can be taken to deal with it.

교육 기관: Semenova K

2020년 6월 5일

Fantastic course! Very interesting, useful and informative. Thank you, Coursera, for such a great opportunity to learn something new!

교육 기관: Momen W I

2020년 2월 3일

Great course,materials,instructors and great effort.

i would like to thank everyone how contributed to this great work,thank you all !

교육 기관: Kaveri N

2018년 2월 16일

very knowledgeable instructors.. In depth information on the course.. Versions from depression survivors an eye opener.. Great course

교육 기관: Rahul M

2020년 6월 12일

As i was in the way of anxiety trigger, glad i choose this course helped me to understand fully a person struggle during hard times.