Chevron Left
Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health (으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
776개의 평가
249개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Feb 06, 2019

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

LD

Apr 28, 2020

Absolutely spot on with all the subjects and materials. There are plenty of great sources and reading materials and it is just such a beautiful subject to learn no matter the work domain you're in.

필터링 기준:

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health 의 252개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Syeda J Q

Apr 11, 2020

I learnt so much about my disorder and how to create a path and plan towards wellness and happiness. The reading lists were great and so helpful. However, I do wish there was some reading or resource on art therapy as well.

교육 기관: robin

Dec 29, 2019

The course is good, however I thought it focused a little more on the issues people face rather than some real solutions they may apply on their own. Although there were lots of good links to find help.

교육 기관: Michael H

Apr 30, 2019

This was a very informative and easy to understand course, full of expert tuition and shared first hand experience. Some further practical activities would be an improvement.

교육 기관: Sandra G

Feb 12, 2019

Pretty good - but needs more elements of engagement

교육 기관: Fazeela K

Dec 06, 2018

Many thanks to Dr Sonia Kumar and all the lecturers who have successfully put together such an amazing course, imparting their wealth of knowledge and expertise in the field of " Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health". I have truly enjoyed this wonderful learning experience and would use this in my profession as a social support worker. I will be taking it to the next level,as I am better prepared with skills and knowledge to get the job done well. I found that this Mental Health awareness is very critical to the well being of our society and nation as a whole. It is very vital to learn and know about the effects of this illness from all aspects ,as it can destroy families ,relationships,and lives of people who are affected. if not diagnosed or untreated without recognizing its initial stages through early detection and interventions could become full blown and destructive to a nation's prosperity of well being .

교육 기관: Alankrita T

Dec 09, 2018

The best decision i took this year is to enroll in this course. It's such an authentic,informative,helpful,educational professional training, where i have to admit that i learned a lot.

All the instructors are very well versed in their respective domains and explain things in a very in - depth manner. It's a very engaging course from the best of professionals. I gained lot of knowledge and new perspectives about psychology as a whole concept, thanks to this certificate course. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in investing their time,effort,energy & money into something fruitful like this. This is a highly beneficial course for anyone who is passionate about psychology, mental health,wellbeing & personal recovery.

교육 기관: Roberto M L

Aug 03, 2019

A alguien como Yo con muchas interrogantes en este tema; debido a muchas necesidades de ayudar a personas que padecen alguna enfermedad mental como mi esposa( inclusive Yo mismo llegue a descubrir que también tuve crisis en mi juventud). En México falta mucho por avanzar en el cuidado y comprensión de los pacientes y la enfermedad como tal.

Agradezco temas como este, y también descubrir que tenemos la capacidad de aprender de forma autodidacta; es maravilloso esto; que tienes la capacidad de relacionar estos nuevos conocimientos con tu experiencia, capacidad de meditar y reflexionar;obteniendo el mejor ´provecho de estos recursos en linea; mil mil gracias. Roberto Muñoz Liberato

교육 기관: John B

Feb 19, 2019

Very insightful course into getting a better mental health. I have lived experiences with mental health problems also and the combination of proffessionals and people with lived experiences provide a thorough allround course experience. This course is a natural extension for me and the peer education I took here in denmark in 2017. I look forward to broadening my own personal development even more now and I would like to say so much thanks you to all the people involved in creating this course. Thank you so much! Many many appreciations here from me:) John Beltran

교육 기관: Worlanyo K S

Nov 13, 2019

Excellent course. Worth every minute of the time spent! I enjoyed all the lectures and read through all the recommended resources. I couldn't get enough. I have learned a lot about Positive Mental Health and Positive Psychology and the very practical approach to assignments gave me confidence as well. Having consumers educate us was priceless. Grateful to them for sharing their lives with us.

Highly recommended for anyone who cares about Mental Health.

교육 기관: Branki C E

May 04, 2020

one of the best courses I have ever participated in! very helpful and informative I gained a lot of new knowledge and learned a lot of things about what contributes to mental health and knew that there is a lot of rumours surrounded psychotherapy and medications and rather you studied psychology or no this course is for you and for everyone out there who is willing to promote his health or the people around him health and wellbeing

교육 기관: Angelica G

May 12, 2020

I am glad I actually took this course because not only I learned more in depth about good mental health and positive psychiatry, I was able to interact with students online with their discussion posts about week's we have learned and discuss our opinions about any subject we thought was needed to be focused on. However, the professor's videos, articles, and other resources were very helpful to understand the course.

교육 기관: Aline M d O

Jul 21, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The lectures are informative and the instructors are not only knowledgeable, but also nice to listen to; they sound empathic and non-judgmental. Additionally, the inclusion of Tina’s journey told by herself is, at the same time, enlightening, moving and motivating. Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in educating themselves and becoming better, more empathic people.

교육 기관: William W

Feb 01, 2020

This course improved my knowledge of how the mind and body interact. The link between mental and physical health in much stronger than I believed before taking this course. the knowledge that I have gained will help me be and better care giver to the person I support with a mental illness. The course had given me more hope for people with mental illness to recover and live and procudive full life.

교육 기관: Aisha Z A A

May 17, 2020

Thank you so much, I enjoyed the course and I found it helpful. I would suggest adding a session about older adults' mental health and wellbeing. In the last session of Prof. Ian Hickie AM, he spoke about late-life problems cognitive decline and dementia and how this can be preventive by early intervention. Actually more information is needed about this particular topic.

교육 기관: Ramkumar I

Feb 13, 2018

It fuses insights from positive psychology for a strengths based approach into recovery including work, family life, spirituality, exercise, creativity and other pursuits. Very engaging videos. Very useful and new approach in Psychiatry where patients are viewed as collaborators. Recommended if you are facing or know someone facing mental health issues

교육 기관: Rehman E

Sep 25, 2019

Awesome course!

There is no only lectures: meetings with interesting persons, a lot of readings, videos, modern subjects, even 'mental healt' it is for us. Very useful in our everyday life. For me it is also good practice to my English skills especially in Psychiatry.

I totally recommend this course!

Really appreciate to the University of Sydney

교육 기관: Nicola J

Jan 12, 2019

Very engaging and informative course in which I learnt various self-help techniques to contribute towards wellbeing and good mental health ie exercising, good nutrition etc. I also learnt much about the different types of mental health conditions and how they can be treated in a clinical setting. I would definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Shelby W

Apr 10, 2020

This is a great course for anyone to take. Everyone will be in contact with a family member, coworker, or friend that have delt with or are dealing with mental health issues. This is a great course to gain some understanding of how to be a good support and how to lead them in the right direction to positive recovery. Awareness is Key!

교육 기관: Katrina H

Dec 29, 2018

I loved how easy it was to find the information needed to complete the assesments. I enjoyed the fact that it was a self-directed course and that I could work at my own pace. I thoroughly enjoyed the course content and the way the video lectures were presented. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in this topic!

교육 기관: Roxana T

May 24, 2020

The course provides a very accessible introduction to mental health, covering topics such as general well-being and mental disorders (symptoms and treatment). Overall, I think the course is reasonably well anchored in psychiatry research (the claims seem based on solid research) and the instructors were engaging.

교육 기관: James W R

Mar 07, 2020

I started this course out of interest and as an adjunct to my work as a mediator. I quickly realised I was learning about matters society should know and understand. The course was easy to follow and to understand. I sincerely recommend this course to all seeking a better understanding of the society we live in.

교육 기관: Alice A W

Jun 29, 2019

The information was condensed and very useful for anyone in a social line of work (like teaching). I feel better equipped to give students small steps to managing their stress, anxiety, or to learn when turn to mental health professionals. I also feel a sense of mental self awareness... which is encouraging.

교육 기관: Shane M

May 24, 2020

As a mental Health Occupational Theapist i found this course fascinating to further my knowledge and education, along with consolidate and confirm my current practise. There was also an excellent array of external readings that helps broaden your knowledge of online resources. Thanks Uni Syd.

교육 기관: Emma L

May 04, 2020

Very helpful introduction, covering basic concept of attachment very interesting along with the other modules, a great stepping stone to other courses in the field of psychology, but I prefered to start with the positive before the focusing on 'dysfunction' and diagnosis. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Peter N

Mar 29, 2020

The course was well presented and I learned a lot about what I can do for my own health. I would recommend it for people of thinking of going into the care business but also for people with mental health problems for coping strategies and for just seeing the world in a different light