Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,041개의 평가
265개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Positive interventions are one of the building blocks for the application of positive psychology in our day-to-day lives. In this course taught by Dr. James Pawelski, we explore positive interventions through theory, research and practice. We provide learners the basic tools for using and measuring positive psychology in professional or personal contexts. Suggested prerequisite: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science....

최상위 리뷰

JS

Jul 19, 2019

Excellent course. It builds up in the first basic course. Besides theoretical understanding the course provides practical tips which are useful in ones own life as well as in guiding others.

MK

Sep 07, 2017

I absolutely enjoyed this course. I can use all I have learned in my personal life as well as in my profession. I particularly enjoyed learning about the goal-setting frameworks.

필터링 기준:

Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions의 260개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Alan C P

May 27, 2017

I benefitted greatly particularly with insights into goal setting from numerous academics with a variety of structures and a deepened understanding of the concept of Flow. Excellent MOOC. Thank you, James, for the opportunity to participate and learn.

교육 기관: Lindsy R

Dec 10, 2017

Not a bad course.

교육 기관: Andrew B

May 31, 2017

Great content, although left me hungering for a bit more explanation or links to access more information - for example a guide to interpreting the Hope Scale

교육 기관: Patrizia B

Feb 12, 2018

It's a course full of contents and very inspiring. I'm naturally allergic to procedures, protocols and write down lists and exercises so It's been hard but has to be done to understand the inner stretch that this approach can create and imaging it to people in difficult situation it is really useful and easy to apply.

Very nice and kind approach of the teacher, very interesting online tests to discover and a complete panorama of actions and tools.

Combined with the others of the specialization it's important.

교육 기관: Paulette R

Apr 19, 2018

The content of the course is "Five Star" but the quality of the video is poor. The constant and mechanical jumping of the camera position from near to mid range is annoying. This is definitely an area for improvement because it detracts from the quality of the material.

교육 기관: Wenling W

Jun 18, 2018

good knowledge to understand about positive emotions, strength and goal setting.

교육 기관: Pekka P

Jul 04, 2017

Good course. Some parts were left with little explanation: the hope scale results were hard to interpret. The Via survey was great - could have spent more time with that.

교육 기관: Halil O A

Nov 15, 2017

Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Lisa A K

Jun 25, 2017

Enjoyed the content, especially the section on goal setting. The quizzes seemed nit-picky about who said what instead of about the content of what was said. That's just a personal preference on my part to focus on core concepts. I realize every author wants their name remembered, but the ideas are more important. At times this made the course seem more about promoting Penn researchers than the material.

교육 기관: Jane H W

Jul 22, 2017

Pretty good course. Content was new to me.

교육 기관: Navneet S

Apr 17, 2019

Very enlightening course. More hands-on activities to apply the key learning could enhance the experience.

교육 기관: M.Helena V

May 25, 2019

Muy interesante

교육 기관: Abdullah E

Apr 28, 2019

This course was beneficial to me in some circumstances. However, I think that it has some advertisement for some books and for the instructor as well, that will be better without those kind of stuff.

Thanks a lot professor for your help.

교육 기관: Andee G

Jun 03, 2019

I enjoyed the practical application and tools explained in this course.

교육 기관: Natalia F d O M L

Aug 08, 2019

I enjoyed this course a lot but some of the content felt a bit repetitive (because it's mentioned in other courses in this specialization and because I'd already read some of the books mentioned). Still, it was a good summary and it included very useful tools and exercises.

교육 기관: Dennis K

Mar 20, 2019

The content is great.

교육 기관: Davide M

Jul 05, 2018

too many things to improve in just one course! Very hard to apply

교육 기관: Andrew K

Jan 15, 2018

Good though sometimes seems a bit about selling books. The content is also book based summaries plus anecdotes.

교육 기관: Bob R

Jul 02, 2017

Good content but poorly presented. The antique and glitchy Coursera platform does you no favors.

I was disappointed to see so much Seligman worship. Please stop it.

교육 기관: sanika s

Mar 09, 2018

It was a very illuminating and engrossing course. The varied practical positive intervention methods were enormously helpful. The rigorous assignment pattern also kept you attentive and involved.

However as I did this course immediately after Martin Seligman's Visionary Science course, many topics and lectures felt repetitive and did not add much to what I already knew. It also felt that the lectures were too short and the assignments too much. Also several times James Pawelski narrated personal stories and examples which were illuminating but also most of the times something i couldn't relate to and hence couldn't understand some concepts.

I do hope these things, can be improved upon as I feel it would make a good course truly great.

교육 기관: Antoni S

Jun 30, 2018

I was disappointed with this course because it was too philosophical and didn't present enough research data to back its interventions. It's difficult to start implementing these interventions if you don't know why they would work. Also, the assignment instructions weren't specific enough.On the other hand, the interventions were useful and I liked the way James Pawelski presented his ideas. Overall, it was a decent course but not the best one from this specialisation.

교육 기관: Tim H

May 30, 2018

It was a little difficult to understand everything from the way it was presented, it wasn't always clear

교육 기관: Christina B

Jun 29, 2018

The content of this course was wonderful. However, it was difficult to do some of the assignments because so much depended on working with others on the assignments. I think this goal is wonderful, but we cannot control the availability of others. It makes it especially difficult if one does not have a romantic partner or is in the middle of a difficult situation with a life partner that prevents the completion of these exercises. The assignments were not always clear either. I was not always clear on what I was supposed to do and then to report. And many of the links were broken. I also found it to be an almost overwhelming amount of information. Again, I think I did gain valuable information; I like the lectures and enjoyed the reading material, but though the overall structure and assignments could have been clearer. Perhaps some study guides or organized downloads may have helped.

교육 기관: Amy K

Nov 19, 2017

The course had valuable information and I enjoyed the instructor. However, we touched on so many methodologies that we did not go deep. Some of the final session assignments were not clearly described. A few of the links did not work.

교육 기관: Valentin

Apr 28, 2019

Quizs should be enhanced. Some of the questions appeared not representative of the lessons. Some explanations seemed insuficient (red/green cape, although later it is posible to get the point, the explanation of the hope test poor). Last part of the course was more complete, the lectures were more complete.