Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
620개의 평가
167개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

최상위 리뷰

HW

Jun 25, 2018

Claire you did an AMAZING job having me listen and absorb all about statistics, every class again.. I had never expected I could be so attached to a statistics class. Thank you very much.

ED

Jul 24, 2019

Angela Duckworth is simply incredible. All her video put a smile on my face. And Claire Robertson-Kraft is makes research very comprehensive! Thank you both for this amazing course!

필터링 기준:

Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods의 163개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Lisa A K

Jun 28, 2017

This course is laid out poorly. It skips around too much. I would prefer a more concise approach: e.g. present Angela Duckworth's work in week one, then present research methods in weeks 2, how to read research reports in week 3, then offer the applications to research in Positive Psychology in week 4. The course loses the thread of Positive Psychology that is common to all the other courses in this specialization because of this scatter-shot approach to presenting the concepts. The order of course content and the readings (which are often too technical for the course objectives and redundant to the lectures) bog the student down. This course does have irony: It certainly takes grit to complete it.

교육 기관: Betsy W M

Nov 27, 2017

My husband is a statistician as well as a scientist. This was not the best way to approach this course for those not in a classroom. I am in sales and get material fairly quickly. This was all over the map. The other courses were much more rythmic.

교육 기관: Zhao W

Sep 06, 2018

Love all the courses in positive psychology. They are so practical and fun to learn. I really like this particular course to combine research methods and design with Grits, which give a flavor of sciences yet we are not just learning methods. Grits is an interesting concept. I have learned so much.

교육 기관: Odalea n f

Jan 23, 2019

Angela's videos was difficult to hear. Information was broken because it was just a lecture in pieces. I think Angela should make more appropriate videos as the other participants. on the other hand, Claire's videos are very clear and well explained the content.

교육 기관: Gesiel G

Dec 17, 2018

This course specifically was not very enjoyable. The subject is boring, and the videos, mainly from one of the professors is hard to follow as she does not says the words as they are on the slides. I suggest that when showing a slide if possible to read it as it is. I think it helps the learning process. Also the quality of the audio from the Angela Duckworth videos are not very good.

교육 기관: Mark H

Sep 09, 2019

This course is less on Grit and more on research methods making it less applicable to the average person and geared more towards academics. While I found Angela interesting, I found the overall class to be tedious.

교육 기관: Helena V

Dec 21, 2018

Really good lectures and clear, well structured information about research design.

교육 기관: Ben

Dec 10, 2018

This was one of the best courses I have attended. The theory is very well organised and there is a focus on applied positive psychology with many real-life examples to illustrate the theory. This could have been a very dry statistics course, but Claire, Angela & colleague researchers made the course material very engaging.

교육 기관: RASULOVA R I

Jan 29, 2019

Thank you

교육 기관: Nooruddin B M

Feb 05, 2019

An exciting introductory course for understanding research design and analysis. Highly recommended for beginners in research. Thanks Dr. Duckworth and Dr. Kraft.

교육 기관: Elizabeth A

Nov 23, 2018

I didn't know how very important it was to understand research deeply until I took this course. Not only does it help me understand my other courses better, it also motivates me to do some research myself. I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Francisco O T

Nov 24, 2018

Angela Duckworth is amazing, she is an expert and example of Grit, thank you so much for your honesty and authentic search of meaning and purpose.

교육 기관: NCHOUNGOU M A A Y

Jan 17, 2019

L discover myself here. just try it!

교육 기관: Ken D

Jan 07, 2019

Outstanding!!

교육 기관: Nhat Q L

Mar 05, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: David J G

Mar 11, 2019

Yet another excellent class!

교육 기관: Arek S

Mar 12, 2019

You guys are great!

교육 기관: Felipe F H

Jan 14, 2019

Very tough course will measure your grit to complete it!!!

교육 기관: Raihanah M M

Dec 01, 2018

This course really pushed me to develop something concrete that i could research into within the domain of positive psychology. I feel more confident going forward as a student of positive psychology, specifically reading and researching into my area of interest because of the tools and skill-sets introduced in this course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Alfonso A C S C

Aug 04, 2018

This course was awesome. Because of its statistical content is not that fun as the prior courses, but once you get thru and understand the end goal, it is so insightful and useful to understand scientific research.

교육 기관: Charles S

Aug 07, 2018

Very helpful for aspiring researchers and psychologists.

교육 기관: Sharon O

Aug 11, 2018

Loved this course. I learned so much. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jaymes P R

Aug 25, 2018

Have always been a fan and supporter for the research on Grit and I highly enjoyed the modules with snippets of lectures from Duckworth herself! I think this course deepened my understanding of Grit and also the weaknesses and limitations to utilizing the Grit scale (which I have never thought of before).

Also, for the other half of the course (Research Methods), I enjoyed the lectures on how to approach and understand research articles by Robertson-Kraft. I have taken many research methods and design courses in my undergraduate career, and this course was a great refresher! I also feel like an even more educated and critical consumer of research papers and especially of media representation (or misrepresentation) of research studies.

교육 기관: Pleasance

Sep 11, 2018

Love these courses!

교육 기관: Rachel J

Oct 01, 2018

Very challenging! I love this course because research, applying research methods, and understanding (and creating) formulas is not my strength. However,this course was able to break down the topics of grit, character, and research methods in a very user friendly way. Would definitely recommend.