Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
2,124개의 평가
747개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman—renowned worldwide as the “father of Positive Psychology”—has led visionary leaps in the scientific research, empirical data and personal understandings of human flourishing. This course explores the past, present and future of positive psychology as a journey through the key scientific leaps led by Dr. Seligman and his colleagues at the University of Pennsylvania's Positive Psychology Center and Master of Applied Positive Psychology program. There are no prerequisites....

최상위 리뷰

RS

Dec 09, 2017

Very self-enhancing. Activities are fun and at the same time a good avenue for learning experiences. Very positive and student engaging. Thank you for giving me the chance to be part of this course =)

MK

Aug 26, 2018

Glad to learn lot of experimental positive psychology tools to use in day to day life and helped to practice positive psychology coaching through this course. Thank you Coursera for this opportunity.

필터링 기준:

Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science의 762개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: elainechen

May 03, 2019

Too much about professor's theories and their promotions, less practical exercise or methods.

교육 기관: Lindsay F

Mar 16, 2019

This course was so interesting, engaging, relatively easy concepts to follow, and also impactful. Applicable to people with all interests!

교육 기관: Khrystyna T

Mar 13, 2019

I express my gratitude to everyone who prepared this course, especially Martin Seligman. It was a pleasure for me to learn from you. Your course is available for people like me, with not the best English :) A lot of useful information and exercises that I already use in my life and in working with clients.

교육 기관: Susanne W

Mar 13, 2019

A complete visionary in the world of psychology. His concepts and skills should be taught in every classroom and are a great path for anyone looking to improve their overall life experience. I wish I had learned all of this sooner. Awesome!

교육 기관: Chris L

Mar 11, 2019

The last school I worked at introduced Positive Education over two years ago and the whole process resonated with me in every way. It helped teachers open up themselves, their weaknesses, their strengths and how they would like to improve to better their students. When I came across this course, it was an easy decision and well worth the time. I will continue to practise the work myself. I have introduced it to my children each night through one of the processes that I learned and I would like to pass it onto students and eventually do more training in this area and get a whole school involved, possibly a larger organisation doing it.

교육 기관: Ozrenka

Mar 06, 2019

It gives you the basics that you need to understand Positive Psychology concepts, it gives you an opportunity to interact with other learners in forum discussions, it gives you 'homework', positive interventions you can practice at home or work, it's easy to follow, overall it's an excellent course if you need to be introduced in the field of Positive Psychology.

교육 기관: Lequn G

Feb 24, 2019

This course gives a good overview of positive psychology based on research methods and findings. At the same time, it didn't emphasize how to apply positive psychology in real life (except some isolated mentions like ACR). I'd recommend it for those who want to get an idea of this field, not those who want practical applications. Maybe the following courses in this series will focus more on applications/interventions.

교육 기관: Lynn C

Aug 01, 2018

I was a little disappointed that there was so much content overlap from Flourish but there was also new content. There are many typos in the captioning. There are also some timing errors with the video and the quizzes. And one major but in module one for reviewing the final exercise. Lastly, some of the quiz questions were typical "test taking tricks" rather than testing your knowledge, they are testing your ability to test. That's just cheeky.

교육 기관: Ming M

Jul 11, 2017

I like the course material. I would like to suggest the format to be changed. Currently there is too fragmented with too many interruptions. It would be better to run the lectures more consecutively.

교육 기관: Timaria B

Jul 10, 2019

This course did a good job of outlining core theories and discussing research applications and results. It also included day to day positive interventions that we can use in our daily lives. I thoroughly enjoyed this course as a future psychologist and plan to use the theories and applications in my studies during graduate school and in practice.

교육 기관: ROCIO B P

Jul 10, 2019

It really change your perspective and mindset, in small everyday actions and in a transcendental way also.

교육 기관: Christiana T M

Jul 09, 2019

Superbe

교육 기관: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: RAFAELA L D S

Jul 06, 2019

O melhor!

교육 기관: N K

Jul 04, 2019

This course was very informative and very enjoyable. I enjoyed learning about positive psychology and how it came to be at its current form and stage.

교육 기관: CINTIA S

Jul 02, 2019

Wonderfull, ALTHOUGH I HAVE STARTED THE COURSE NOW HELPED ME IN MY OWN COMPREHENSION ABOUT ME

교육 기관: Patricia R

Jun 29, 2019

Such a great course and an honor to get to learn under Dr. Seligman.

교육 기관: Abigail A

Jun 29, 2019

What a great advancement and learning session!

교육 기관: Anne V

Jun 22, 2019

Loved this class. I go back over it over and over. I was very impressed by Dr. Seligman and he has helped me so much to grow and learn. Thank you.

교육 기관: HG

Jun 22, 2019

If you are into depression or into education you just cannot skip this one. I watched most of the videos in a day and found tonnes of solid research backed findings on positive psychology and education.

교육 기관: Lei L

Jun 22, 2019

This course is very helpful and rich of scientic and practical knowledge. Not only the research findings but also the examples impressed me deeply.

교육 기관: Ruben C

Jun 21, 2019

Incredible interpretation of Positive Psychology!

교육 기관: chelsea m

Jun 19, 2019

LOVE THIS COURSE. Thank you so much. It was fun, interactive, informative and inspiring. I want to learn more!

교육 기관: Bruna K L

Jun 19, 2019

Great!!!!

교육 기관: Tofail A

Jun 18, 2019

Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science: It will be very helpful for all of us. But especially those who are working in field of of MHPSS they will get a concrete knowledge of positive psychology for sure. I am doing this course with full of hope. You can get this opportunity .