Chevron Left
긍정 심리학 (으)로 돌아가기

노스캐롤라이나대학교 채플힐 캠퍼스의 긍정 심리학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
2,406개의 평가
738개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course discusses research findings in the field of positive psychology, conducted by Barbara Fredrickson and her colleagues. It also features practical applications of this science that you can put to use immediately to help you live a full and meaningful life....

최상위 리뷰

JC

Jul 03, 2018

One of the best psychology courses I have taken. I have learned so much and how simple it is to implement these principles into everyday life. Thank you for providing this rich material to all of us.

SJ

Dec 15, 2019

Thi was a very useful subject, with good examples and experiences, weekly exercises that assisted me to reflect on the teachings and the further readings to take my understanding to the next level.

필터링 기준:

긍정 심리학 의 729개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Rosanne P

Jun 11, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is a area that bleeds into other fields of study and can be applied in many different settings. I enjoyed the varying uses of visuals, videos, and discussions

교육 기관: Matthew N M

Aug 20, 2015

Very interesting and useful course. It was very easy, but I think there is a lot of good information in here about how positive emotions and attitudes affect the mind, body, and society.

교육 기관: Adrienne H

Oct 25, 2016

No longer a entirely FREE course.

All courses that require you to upgrade to submit quiz answers should be noted in the information about the course! I imagine you are loosing more and more people due to this. Once again greed takes precedence.

교육 기관: Suzette J

Dec 15, 2019

Thi was a very useful subject, with good examples and experiences, weekly exercises that assisted me to reflect on the teachings and the further readings to take my understanding to the next level.

교육 기관: Irmina U

Jul 21, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot. Good material. Strong curriculum. A bit slow at time. Quality of video could be improved. Well worth the cost. It would be great if next level course was offered.

교육 기관: Suzan D

Oct 09, 2019

What a great course,ahhhh! I learned so much about positive psychology and honored to practice what I learned in actual life.

교육 기관: sinjini

Sep 02, 2016

I just finished this course. I want to give a frank feedback since I see a lot of untapped possibilities in this course. On the strengths, it began with a high note and got me glued with expectations and promises. The instructor sounded extremely comfortable and confident with her subject, and had a very calming and pleasant presence which helped establish a kind of "remote" trust. On the improvement areas, I however have a few to list. For one, the intensity, rigour and to-the-pointedness of the content sharply fell after the first week. Having known about mindfulness, Metta meditations, gratitude, it became personally disappointing to me how this course conveyed so little about them and impacted so less than can be possible with the time and space alloted. The framework which initially looked hopeful is perhaps not the best framework, as much as is said about this not being "spectator course". Because this format diluted the intensity and possibility of the course, making it drag and bore towards the end. I wish there were guest interviews of more experienced academicians than what happened here as interviews from which there was little to learn. Honestly, this is my 4th of 5th course on positive psychology and this one will have to make many a fixes to any other that I've taken on coursera. The course ended and I find myself not a tad upbeater or nourished, or knowing something useful that I did not know already other than about vegas nerves which really did not make sense to end user who are here to know what and how to do things and feel better.

교육 기관: Pramod A

May 17, 2016

I learnt several significant things: that Psychology can also apply to the Positive psyche and its development, and the existence of the Vagus nerve, which to me was a revelation about the physical link between the brain/mind and the heart - something most of us intuitively believe to be true. So I know there is science to support the advice of "think with your heart!"

I like the format Dr. Fredrickson uses so effectively - a circle of participants who share their experiences and perspectives in a friendly manner, this walking the talk. It almost makes me want to join the group. About the only thing missing is a glowing fireplace! She also emanates a very positive, open approach, again teaching by example, which I believe is the best way to teach.

Finally, I am very comforted by the knowledge Positive Psychology supports the teachings of Buddha and Jesus, which essentially is "As you think, so shall you be." This realization and awareness will change how I interact with others, bring about results in accordance with positive thoughts, and so change my life. As a first step, I will join IPPA.

My deep sense of gratitude to Dr. Fredrickson and her colleagues in the course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Zhou C

Dec 02, 2016

I do love and strongly recommend this Positive Psychology course taught by Barbara L. Fredrickson together with the participation of other four interesting scholars. This fantastic and well-designed course provides me with the “night-version goggle” to actively feel the “love” through noticing the Micro-moment and building positive connection with others to form the positive resonance. The assignment of each week is really practical and beneficial to empower me every day. For instance, I have been keeping writing the “Gratitude Notes” for several weeks and every time I encounter some hard time, I will reflect those grateful blessings I own now and my mood will turn better to face the challenge. Also, sometimes when I am down or tired, I will take the “lovingkindness meditation” after which I will feel much better. Beside, based on this amazing experience, I will continue my positive psychology learning and chose a positive psychology course in my university next semester as well. For me, happiness endures due to everyday taste and feeling, so does the study of how to pursue happiness.

교육 기관: Matea G

Aug 13, 2017

This course was so eye-opening! It contains so much knowledge and useful information but also a lot of ideas for putting them into practical every-day use! I think it can be beneficial in many different ways. It's really a good step up if you are battling depression yourself, it's a great source of information if you are trying to help or coach others and also just a great tool for improving your life, health, and level of happiness. It's so smart but made in such a simple, understandable way. So grateful to Barbara and the whole team that put this together. In my country (Croatia) there is little to no talk about positive psychology and this was a unique opportunity for me to learn more about it and I am sure it will help me with my own project based around creating more happiness in our daily lives.

교육 기관: paola p

Sep 06, 2015

the course is interesting and challenging. it presents the positive psychology paradigm in a broad and exhaustive way. the loving kindness meditation is a special gift that will be with me forever.

I especially appreciate how the lessons were managed, with the small group of four "students" who were then interviewed as experts in their fields of study or practice.

I only have to complain about the video quality. especially long videos used to interrupt after the first 5 minutes, both image and sound or image only. the only way to go further was refreshing continuously. so I hadn't any chance to do all the embedded activities.

my general review is: excellent course to have a first glance at positive psychology and a good platform to dive in from.

교육 기관: Jacqueline D

Oct 19, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this course on many levels - it has boosted my academic, mental and physical health - which I really was not expecting. It was pleasurable, well laid out and delivered with thoroughly enjoyable, pleasant tasks. It was easy to fit the short lectures into my life and also easy and interesting to plough through it when I did have time to spend. I learned a lot that I can implement very, very easily. I shall be recommending this to many people. I 'feel a lot better for doing this course. I am interested to see how it plays out in my life over the next three months.

Thank you Dr. Fredrickson. You were engaging and inspirational. I would love to do any other courses you may have in this format.

교육 기관: Rabbi M F

Jul 30, 2018

I'm hoping Dr. Frederickson will receive my note of gratitude for sharing her wisdom, experience and research so generously in this affordable Coursera venue! If Positive Psychology would have been available for me to study in undergrad or even grad school, I would've continued in my psych studies. I most especially would have loved to study with Dr. Frederickson. She not only presents her material well, she organizes it in a way that goes beyond all the "motivational/happy-clappy" things out there. Her work and this course will reverberate positivity resonance throughout the world for years to come! Thank you! In the world of positive psychology, Dr. Frederickson shines brightly!

교육 기관: lina

Mar 18, 2017

Thank you for this wonderful course :)

I have learnt the clear definition of "Positive Psychology" even with my limited knowledge of Psychology. Dr. Fredricks has explained profound theories in simple terms and in the same time introduced a lot of practical skills for getting more involved in positive emotions. I got what I expected when choosing this course at the very beginning. And really appreciate all your hard work :)

In addition, I would like to thank the platform designer for helping extend my learning time for me to catch up with the course after a pause, it has been really helpful to people who works full time :)

Wish my colleagues online could enjoy this course as I do :)

교육 기관: Ramon L

Nov 02, 2017

Great course! My main comment about these Positive Psychology courses is that their marketing should emphasize that they are no only about the subject matter, but that they are also self-improvement workshops. In some sense they work better than going to a psychologist! The reason is that these courses are more effective in teaching one about the Positive Psychology interventions than a psychologist would be by just talking about them. This might suggest a new way for a psychologist to work. They might have their clients sign up for one of these courses and meet with them weekly to discuss what has been learned and how to use it in improving one's life.

교육 기관: Inka I

Nov 30, 2016

This is an amazing course. As a psychology student, I gained important understanding of my responsibilities as a future psychologist. I feel more responsible for my actions as a psychology student and promoting tools in improving people's lives. Dr Barbara Fredrickson is an inspirational professor, highly intelligent and calm teacher, and can make you understand and feel relaxed and comfortable with studies. All of the fellow professors were also an important addition to course and presented interesting viewpoints. I highly recommend this to everyone and especially psychology students.

교육 기관: Tischler

Oct 19, 2015

I loved the set up of the course that Professor Frederikson included other professors and professionals in her class. It made the class lively and presented different point of views or different examples. The homework/ exercises were very interesting and thought provoking. I would recommend this class to anyone and in particular to people who do not believe that having a positive attitude / outlook in life will / can make a difference in so many different ways. I am looking forward to an additional course on positive psychology in the future.

교육 기관: farah q

Oct 22, 2015

I am very happy that I did the 'Positive Psychology" course as now I have a better understanding of it. I have more insight into positive emotions and my thought process is geared towards positivity rather than focusing on the negative or negativity bias. It is a very interesting and flowing course which I would definitely recommend it to everyone. I have come to ponder on the fact that with positive psychology it is much easier to deal with the everyday negative emotions.

It was very enjoyable interacting with the team on this course.

교육 기관: Jack N

Sep 17, 2018

This is an eye opening course that explores the new field of the new field of Positive psychology. Psychologist are now working to help those they treat enhance their lives instead of only treating anxiety and other neurosis. Its free unless you want to earn credits for the course. If you monitor the course, they do not mark the tests. Otherwise you will receive the full benefit of this course.

After the first 6 minutes, I advise those who I recommend this to skip the rest of this video because it causes a strong negative reaction.

교육 기관: Rogerio d L e S

Dec 14, 2017

Course Note 10 !!! Great and Necessary to the human being!

The Best Technique of All ...

To look at Life for a Positive Angle is to choose to live in Heaven!

With this course I learned the greatest secret of happiness: Make the option for the "Positive", that is, want to live all the best that life offers ... It is a course simply fantastic and at the same time necessary, especially to the Brazilians because here the negative rule prevents the human being from seeing happiness.

Highly recommend to everyone !!! SIMPLY FANTASTIC !!!

교육 기관: Lancy Z

Nov 03, 2019

Thank you Professor Fredrickson, the course is amazing and it is so close to people's daily life and the practice parts are really can change people's lives. During this wonderful learning journey. From science part, I more clearly understand how our brain and heart work and how to deal with stress and anxiety in my daily life. I do yoga in my daily life and now paying more attention on the meditation part. I am enjoying the micro moments and sharing this wonderful course to my friends who are suffering the emotion problem.

교육 기관: Liliana C Z

Jan 25, 2020

I think this is an amzing course that anyone could take; not only people who wants to teach or who wants to be a coach or who wants to help others, but people who want to improve themselves. This is a great opportunity to have new knowledge about positive psychology and how this can help you in your everyday life. This is just great to improve yourself as a human being and to learn how to be even more grateful in every momento of your life, how to extend your positive emotions and how to deal with the negative ones.

교육 기관: Nubia G

Nov 06, 2015

Me gustó mucho el contenido del curso. Me encantaron los recursos pedagógicos que utilizaron, y la docente que se nota en pleno dominio de lo que hace; su trayectoria es admirable y me siento agradecida de estar en contacto con sus bastos conocimientos a través de la tecnología.

Adicionalmente, felicito a Coursera por la manera tan profesional de administrar la capacitación a distancia. Termino muy satisfecha, muy entusiasmada de completar los otros cursos en los cuales estoy inscrita y seguir con más.

교육 기관: Satish K K

May 21, 2017

Excellent ... Best opportunity to learn , master, and get transformed..... with ORIGINAL researcher....We in India have been practicing since ages as the embed framework of chaturashram and Hindu lifestyle.... Recommended for all..... to reduce negativity...enhance positivism and save earth ......not less important than green environment....to protect..... Satish K Kushwaha, MS,MPhil(Psy),BSc;...;...;...;...; PSA(UK) ACCREDITED HYPNOTHERAPIST ON CNHC (UK) REGISTER. NEUROSCIENCES RESEARCHER.....

교육 기관: Aprajita R

Aug 30, 2017

An essential course for everyone! I loved the way lectures were given. The presence of a group made me feel as if I'm a part of a class and greatly improved my interaction, motivation and willingness to not only complete the classes but also do the experiential assignments. I gained knowledge not only about the field of positive psychology but insights about my own life and behavior as well. Many lessons have stuck with me and I have applied them to my daily life. Absolutely loved the course!