Chevron Left
Global Postharvest Loss Prevention: Fundamentals, Technologies, and Actors(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Global Postharvest Loss Prevention: Fundamentals, Technologies, and Actors 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
102개의 평가
30개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides an overview of the issue of postharvest loss of grains by exploring essential physical, technical, and social dimensions of postharvest supply chains and loss prevention methods globally. Each year, estimates suggest that 1/3 of all food produced is lost or wasted, making postharvest loss a critical global food security and sustainability issue of today. Key knowledge areas are presented including: -An overview of postharvest loss -Supply chain activities such as harvesting, drying, and storage -Economics and markets -An introduction to the network of actors working in this field We face the immense challenge of feeding over 9 billion people by the year 2050. To meet these demands, yields will have to more than double using the same amount of natural resources. In recent years, postharvest loss has been recognized by major institutions including the US government, the United Nations, the CGIAR Research Consortium, and several others as a significant opportunity to impact food security and improve livelihoods. Despite this increased attention, a lack of knowledge, technical capacity, and resources remain obstacles for stakeholders worldwide to act on these issues. This course will, for the first time, provide you as professionals, practitioners, and students, with a comprehensive introduction to postharvest loss processes and begin building capacity for loss prevention worldwide....

최상위 리뷰

LL
2020년 11월 17일

The online course is good for students and even professionals. This will help upskill the student and review past knowledge for the professionals. Thank you so much

NG
2017년 1월 18일

Thanks for offering a very much informative course. Look forward for more courses in this field.\n\nThanks a lot for all the lectures and Coursera!

필터링 기준:

Global Postharvest Loss Prevention: Fundamentals, Technologies, and Actors의 28개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Abasaheb H

2017년 3월 27일

I am very grateful to faculties for this course, Dr Prasantha Kalitha and his colleagues for such a informative and ultimate course on 'Global PH Losses'. This course is very important to all learners from developing and developed countries, since world's growing population facing acute food shortage, thereby saving losses becomes need of the hour.

In fact this is my first time for such online course, but enjoyed the course due to support of all the colleagues in the course.

"Saving the food is producing the food" and this course will help to accomplish this global goal.

Thanks and regards,

교육 기관: madhav s

2016년 11월 26일

Very good course , much informative and useful. Thanks to the instructors and coursera.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 6월 4일

Disturbing yet hopeful in that 1/3 pho can be ideally saved. Thanks.

교육 기관: Portukaran S A

2020년 7월 20일

Great course ! covers all topics right from methods of harvesting to post harvest treatments to when the produce reaches the market. Gives a clear idea on how to combat the losses . This course could bring about great potentials on how to ensure food is reached to every human being ! Thank you University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign for this wonderful course!

교육 기관: donlucey

2017년 5월 26일

Very informative course on Post Harvest loss.

A variety of lecturers.

Some of the information could be updated now as the video are 4 or 5 year old.

You need to meet the weekly assignment deadline, otherwise your paper may not be peer reviewed. This will delay you receving your certificate of completion.

교육 기관: Siddhesh B

2019년 2월 22일

Great course to learn about the 'Global Post Harvest Losses'. Covers the fundamentals and provides knowledge about the present technologies and techniques used. At the end of the course, one learns to relate the real world case studies with the course info. This helps to think and provide solutions for the problems. Good course for people -

Studying about the Post Harvest Losses

Working in agriculture and / food sector

교육 기관: A. S M Y B S

2020년 4월 20일

Post-harvest loss has become one of the main reasons of food loss. This course helps us to understand the importance of post-harvest loss reduction. Several strategies, factors and actors of post-harvest loss reduction have been introduced in this course. The course creators had developed the course very efficiently which helps us to understand the bigger picture of post-harvest loss reduction.

교육 기관: Dayanand P

2016년 8월 28일

There are a lot of aspects of PHL that is not taught to Agricultural Engineers in India. This course is an excellent way of understanding some of those aspects such as economical value of PHL and the role of Extension workers in PHL. The course also opened my mind to the many available resources online and also to the problem of PHL as a global aspect.

교육 기관: Eric P

2016년 9월 2일

The course, led by experts, presents clearly and gradually the key concepts of post-harvest losses.

The evaluation is very thorough and requires carefully attention during the on-line teaching.

But beyond the learnings, the course includes 3 essays writting which are a great opportunity to share own experience with other peers.

교육 기관: Lakshmi S P

2020년 4월 25일

It was a great learning platform. I could learn many new things and about many new research organisations. It was a very great platform. Thanks to coursera and University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign for giving this wonderful opportunity. Looking forward to learn many other courses.

교육 기관: Deeksha P

2020년 6월 30일

This course was really a good experience. I came to know about a lot of things here which I was truly unaware about. I actually didn't know that post harvest loss was such a big issue in our society and a small step could actually make differences.

교육 기관: SIBOMANA A

2020년 10월 14일

Now I know that just Production is not enough.

Through this course, I gained enough and deep understanding on how Losses happen, solutions.

Very well organized course with quality and clear content s.

교육 기관: Leo M S L

2020년 11월 18일

The online course is good for students and even professionals. This will help upskill the student and review past knowledge for the professionals. Thank you so much

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2020년 8월 1일

It is wonderful course based on research that make it highly practical course and increase understanding & knowldege of Postharvest losses.

교육 기관: MBA E E

2016년 11월 28일

A wonderful piece and a great eye opener on issues of post harvest losses and food security in general. Thanks for the course , nice move.

교육 기관: Eze N

2019년 12월 11일

I found the course interesting, educative and knowledge packed

교육 기관: ashmita u

2020년 5월 24일

this course is very useful for agriculture student like me..

교육 기관: AJAY S

2018년 4월 3일

Very Good Course Must recommended!

교육 기관: kanika

2020년 5월 6일

EXCELLENT COURSE

교육 기관: Nimak R

2020년 11월 29일

Great!

교육 기관: Mona A A

2020년 7월 11일

good

교육 기관: Rob K

2020년 5월 11일

A well-presented overview of the challenge of post-harvest loss and strategies on how to reduce these losses, according to context. I gained a clearer sense of the issues involved and the complexities being faced. I feel more confident to discuss post-harvest loss issues with my staff and to find appropriate strategies relevant for each context.

교육 기관: Kunge K M

2020년 5월 15일

It is a wonderful course, I have gained knowledge on the difference between food loss and waste, and the importance of reducing it.

교육 기관: Debasish P

2018년 8월 1일

Definitely a good course. Peer review process is not satisfactory. Enjoyable experience.

교육 기관: Gokul V G

2020년 5월 26일

A thought provoking course which keeps you engaged in it during the course period.