Chevron Left
Introduction to Power Electronics(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Power Electronics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,981개의 평가
502개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

최상위 리뷰

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Power Electronics의 489개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mustafa U B

Feb 21, 2016

Great course and a great teacher. The assignments were great and really prompted you to learn. I liked how they weren't too easy and at the same time they weren't insanely difficult. Any effort that you put in learning the course was payed off. Hopefully the other courses in the specialization will be similar.

And of course, the content of the course was very interesting and informative. Looking forward to the future courses.

교육 기관: Dimitrios G

Jan 26, 2020

I am an electrical engineer and decided to take the course as a refresh. But what I found is that this course is more than a simple approach to power electronics. The explanations and the flow of the course are the most helpful. I wish I had a professor like Dr. Erickson at my university.

I like that homework is quite challenging to solve but always you have on guidance the theory from the previous courses.

교육 기관: Murat O

Feb 17, 2016

Exceptionally useful and very well organized lectures and homework assignments. Even as an industry professional I felt challenged. I am taking away information and fundamental knowledge of DC-DC converters that I will be able to apply in future projects. The lectures are easy to follow and very thorough. I would highly recommend this class to anybody interested in learning more about DC-DC converters.

교육 기관: Arun N

Jun 12, 2020

The course was really informative. The instructor gave a lot of insights along with intuitive explanation for the circuits' working. The assignment problems were also challenging. The only drawback I felt was no official solution is provided for the assignment problems after we submit the assignments. The solutions for those problems will help in having a better grasp of the concepts.

교육 기관: Alexander N

Nov 22, 2017

The homework is the right level of complexity - that is ... I had to think a bit. That's what I'm looking for - not impossible but enough to engage the brain. Now that I've passed second homework assignment I'm going to re-listen to the lectures to see what I missed. My first pass through I don't think I got all the details needed. Thank you for putting this together !

교육 기관: Carlos F H P

Feb 26, 2016

It has been one of my favorites MOOCs, I would say a top 3 of the best courses i have taken.

Even though you have to work so hard to deal with the homeworks, you are going to learn a lot. Professor Erickson is a great master in his field and he explains so clear. I really recommend this course to those who love electronics and want to develop their own projects.

교육 기관: Taylor M

Jan 16, 2019

Fantastic Course! Material is well developed.

Only thing I would change is being able to submit individual answers to the quizzes instead of having to submit the quiz all at once. Many of the questions rely on calculating based off of previous answers. So to make sure you are on the right track you can burn through your attempts and have to wait an hour.

교육 기관: Bhushan C P

Jun 19, 2017

Awesome!!! Best way to understand core power electronics concepts with details including mathematics, circuit designing, component selection parameters, practical difficulties involved with circuits ...etc... I am really thankful to Prof.Robert W. Erickson, his team, University of Colorado and Coursera for providing this great knowledge to us!!!

교육 기관: Vivek S G

Jan 26, 2016

WOOO .. This course is great ,, with the quiz in between the video lectures makes learning fun.

the home work problems are also great to work. More emphasis laid on the simulations results to be read correctly and reflecting those results onto the solution for the home work problems...

still looking forward more to learn and simulate.....

교육 기관: Dina Č

Feb 07, 2016

I have taken this course live in my university, but the messy way it was taught created so much confusion. Now, it's all being cleared up. I really appreciate the slow pace the course is taking and the way that difficult matter is easily explained by the professor. I am looking forward to taking other courses in the Specialization.

교육 기관: Henry G

Feb 13, 2016

Professor Erickson explains both the mathematical and physical definitions of all converter equations. His methods enable you to tackle more complicated problems while maintaining a physical insight (not just playing with the math). Very good derivation of how to include losses and calculate the efficiency of a dc-dc converter.

교육 기관: David J D

Mar 13, 2020

This course allowed me to read widely to fully understand. It was intellectually stimulating. I, however, feel for a course entitled "Introduction to Power Electronics", it was quite advanced. It is part of a masters' course so I guess the definition of "beginner level" is quite different. I give it my full thumbs up

교육 기관: Victor H G V

Sep 10, 2019

Very interesting and challenging, you will need to dedicate a couple additional hours to the ones suggested in order to complete the homeworks. I would recommend the use of Mathcad or similar software to solve equations once you have the hold of it, it will save you a lot of time that you could use for design.

교육 기관: mostafahamdy

Sep 04, 2019

the instructor is knowledgeable and his explanation is clear and simple to understand every parameter you need to add to make your dc-dc converter . it`s a great beginning to this field (power electronics )and recommended to take this course and continue with the rest 5 courses of this great instructor

교육 기관: SURYA V

May 10, 2016

The best course on line for a beginners aspiring to become experts in the field of power electronics.

> Chief Course Instructor is a expert in this field with focussed research on power electronics.

> Course has a specialization with course design.

> Book is will greatly help students taking this course.

교육 기관: SRIKRISHNA.Y.HUNSWADKAR

Apr 17, 2020

The Course is excellent, it covered various aspects involved in Modeling of DC Converter Circuits and computing their losses. Prof Erickson taught this course very well. I am very thankful to University of Colorado, Boulder for this course and Coursera for Creating such a wonderful platform.

교육 기관: Grant J " U

Jul 19, 2017

A very good introduction to the concepts of power electronics. Having a background in physics II (Freshman level 2 and/or Electromagnetic physics) is about all you need. I would recommend a firm grasp on Kirchoff's laws and listening closely to the professor. He is very good at what he does.

교육 기관: Chaitali S

Apr 04, 2020

I really enjoyed learning this course and it helped me understand and analyse circuits better. The teachings go hand in hand with the prescribed textbook. The home assignments were challenging and helped improve my knowledge of this course. The introduction to Spice was also very helpful.

교육 기관: Arthur C M

May 01, 2016

The course is very good, but would like to make three suggestions:

1) You don't have a feedback from what you made wrong in the exercises. It is usefull to learn from the mistakes.

2) One week is a short lead time for the tasks

3)It might include extra optional tasks regarding simulation

교육 기관: Hugo V

Mar 19, 2016

Very straightforward. Professor Erickson's approach avoids to overcomplicate the subject by making a very logical analysis of the models, introducing the student in bussiness with ease. No complex math or super-complicated equation systems. It's just clean, simple and conceptual.

교육 기관: Zachary B

Nov 24, 2017

The course is challenging but it really gives a great introduction into the basics of how switching converters work. The lectures are clear and the book is helpful. A solid understanding of circuit analysis definitely is needed for analyzing the circuits. Great course overall.

교육 기관: John W

Jun 23, 2019

This course is really good for solidifying the basic analysis and derivations. I have over 10 years of DC/DC industry experience but taking this introductory course I was still able to learn valuable information and was able to brush up on many areas of converter analysis.

교육 기관: Oliver S

Nov 01, 2016

Instruction was very clear and supplemental lectures with discussion forums were sufficient to complete understanding. As suggested by instructor, the most benefit came from repeating coursework until completion. This brought to light points of misunderstanding. Great!

교육 기관: Gunaratnam S

Dec 16, 2018

Great course. I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I have mastered in electromagnetic especially electrical machine design in the past. This course compliments my knowledge for the power electronics discipline of the electric drive system design. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Felipe N

Feb 29, 2016

This course is amazing, all instructors holds a abroad knowledge on power electronics and its branches, also the course infrastructure helps not only the average students, but the real beginners in power electronics to extract te full experience passed here.