Chevron Left
Introduction to Power Electronics(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Power Electronics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,641개의 평가
394개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

최상위 리뷰

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

SM

Oct 04, 2018

The course has been completely amazing. The knowledge provided in the lectures is perfect and the assignment questions complement the lectures very well and tests the understanding effectively.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Power Electronics의 386개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Garrett W

Jun 13, 2016

Very clearly laid out and well explained course. The assignments cover the lecture topics without being an exact recreation of what the videos demonstrate, and the mid-video questions are helpful for building intuition.

교육 기관: Sourav S

Feb 11, 2016

Beautiful course. Loved the lecture and assignments. Works great as a supplement to college learning. I am able to "visualize" dc-dc converter circuits which is a great feeling! Thank you Coursera and Prof. Erickson.

교육 기관: Ali D G

Dec 26, 2017

The lectures were so intuitive and enjoyful. The lecturer have a very understandable English. I recommend the main book -Fundamentals of Power Electronics- for the lecture. The assignments were challenging. Thanks!

교육 기관: Ayaz M

Oct 18, 2019

Nothing is better than visualization. I have read many books on Power Electronics and all of them are best but this course has sky rocketed my knowledge. I really appreciate the efforts for conducting this course.

교육 기관: Varkey M J

Jul 01, 2017

Very good foundation for power electronics. Taught very well. Important points are covered. Ingenious ways of solving circuits are discussed, which helps a lot in finding the DC values of voltages and currents.

교육 기관: Jyotendra S

Feb 10, 2016

Great course to learn about power electronics. This course was a bit challenging to complete in one go, good thing that the instructors divided it into multiple sessions. Thanks for offering so great course.

교육 기관: Nikola M

Oct 16, 2019

Interesting and challenging, everything regarding HW assignments is covered in videos and in the additional reading materials. Great introduction to DC/DC converters. Can't wait to go through the other 5.

교육 기관: Jay B

Mar 01, 2019

Good reminder of stuff you may have forgotten. Also learnt a whole lot more too. Very interesting course. Some of the HW questions were a bit tough though and could do with a little more clarification.

교육 기관: Shafquat H

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

교육 기관: Jagadish v S

Mar 28, 2016

I have been in the power domain for the past 4 years and this course help me understand some of the design choices that we sometimes made as the pass-downs from others experiences.. thanks!!

교육 기관: Felipe K F

Jul 02, 2018

This course is really good, the approach to dealing with the problems (the models proposed) make the content easier than it looks, although still demanding some time to do the assignments.

교육 기관: Akashkiran S

Jun 18, 2017

Even though I am an electrical student this course really helped me in setting my foundation in power electronics.I would recommend all college going students to take up this course

교육 기관: Amin F

Nov 27, 2016

This wan an excellent course especially for electrical engineering students.

I suggest this course to every electrical engineering student and anyone interested in Power Electronics.

교육 기관: Luheng Q

Jun 07, 2017

well designed exercises. I have learned PMIC for one semester, and this course is a good supplement to what I have learned. In addition, the analyzing method seems to be universal.

교육 기관: Karim E

Jan 12, 2020

The professor explains every concept comprehensively and I could master drawing steady state wave forms for every power converter from just this course. Thanks a lot Prof. Erikson

교육 기관: Mritunjay K

Feb 28, 2020

This course helped me to get acquainted with Power Electronics with good problems. It would be more helpful if the solution of the assignments were discussed.

Thank you, Coursera.

교육 기관: KOMARAGIRI S

Feb 26, 2018

It's very great feeling for me to complete this course.All the subject inside the course are featured.This course addups to your skills in addition to addon in a resume.thank you

교육 기관: Scott S

Oct 03, 2016

Some tough assignment questions which lead to much longer homework time than anticipated, so you need to leave ample time to complete the assignments. But, great class over-all.

교육 기관: Gopi R C

Dec 26, 2019

I like the sample quizzes during the Lectures that are helpful in reinforcing the concepts. Also, Homework simulations are pretty helpful in the modeling of practical aspects.

교육 기관: Patrick H

Dec 30, 2017

I took the Power Electronics course at CU and wanted to keep my skills sharp. This online version covers the same topics at the same depth, and is absolutely worth your time.

교육 기관: angelo p

Feb 07, 2016

Dr. Erickson makes power electronics accessible and fun to the beginner and expert alike. Highly recommend for any student aspiring for a career in power management design.

교육 기관: Maximilian Z

Feb 23, 2017

This was a good introduction to the field. I attempted it a while back. The instructors introduce LTSpice, yet it is never used? Maybe it will come up in the next courses.

교육 기관: Chris R

Feb 13, 2018

I audited the course and found it to be a great introduction to DC modeling for power supply design. Looking forward to completing more of the Power Electronics courses.

교육 기관: Rakesh R

Feb 13, 2018

Very good homework problems. Doing them really tests your understanding. And it is quite challenging atleast for me....maybe because out of college for 20 years now.

교육 기관: Yehia K A

Oct 29, 2017

A very good introduction to a the excellent specialization courses. Reminded me with the undergraduate topics I've studied in university.

Many Thanks Dr. Erickson