Chevron Left
Introduction to Power Electronics(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Introduction to Power Electronics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,984개의 평가
503개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5700, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces the basic concepts of switched-mode converter circuits for controlling and converting electrical power with high efficiency. Principles of converter circuit analysis are introduced, and are developed for finding the steady state voltages, current, and efficiency of power converters. Assignments include simulation of a dc-dc converter, analysis of an inverting dc-dc converter, and modeling and efficiency analysis of an electric vehicle system and of a USB power regulator. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand what a switched-mode converter is and its basic operating principles ● Be able to solve for the steady-state voltages and currents of step-down, step-up, inverting, and other power converters ● Know how to derive an averaged equivalent circuit model and solve for the converter efficiency A basic understanding of electrical circuit analysis is an assumed prerequisite for this course....

최상위 리뷰

SA

Aug 01, 2017

This course sets the groundwork for more advanced concepts in Power Electronics. The Professor was very explicit and the homework assignments were of a good strength to help ground the notions learnt.

SH

Sep 23, 2017

I am very please of with course but i also want the course of power electronics related to any field i mean in FACTS devices applications so we can learn more related to new emerging technologies .

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Power Electronics의 491개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Nathan J W

Dec 16, 2017

Great course. Well explained and good structure with topics building in a cohesive and coherent order.

교육 기관: Laxmi M

Jun 04, 2020

A very good course sir. Got to know so many new things.Thank you sir for giving me so much knowledge.

교육 기관: Javier P G

Aug 02, 2017

Good course to take a look into Dc-Dc non isolated devices and their analisys techniques(1 part of 6)

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Feb 28, 2016

An excellent opportunity to enrich my self with power electronics from another side of the picture.

교육 기관: RUSHAB B

Dec 22, 2019

Excellent course for beginners looking towards making a career in the domain of power electronics.

교육 기관: Maxim C

May 27, 2019

Меня впечатлило, как доступно и понятно были объяснены базовые понятия, и как разжеваны тонкости.

교육 기관: Mohammad J U

Feb 13, 2018

An excellent course to learn step by step how to analyze the steady state circuit of converters.

교육 기관: Parth S

Nov 16, 2019

A Very god course & very much things to be learned as a beginner of a power electronics subject

교육 기관: Aashish K

May 19, 2016

The course is great, especially for revisiting work previously learned and long since applied.

교육 기관: Juan P P S

Mar 15, 2016

Great course! I learned so much about different types of converters. Keep it up the good work!

교육 기관: Vibhor I

May 14, 2016

Beautifully covered. It helped to brush up the basic of converter in a well systematic way...

교육 기관: PE

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent course by Prof. Robert Erickson !!

Want to do a power electronics course after this.

교육 기관: Srivatsan

Jun 24, 2020

Assignments are a bit hard with no help from the instructor side but an really good course

교육 기관: Abel C P

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent introduction to modelling and analysis of buck, boost and buck-boost converter.

교육 기관: Ashok M J

Feb 28, 2016

I like this course because of its content. It is an awesome experience. A must do course.

교육 기관: Tarun S

Mar 05, 2019

From practical as well as theoretical this is best for Introduction to Power electronics

교육 기관: Kush S

Jun 04, 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE COURSE AND THE INSTRUCTOR EXPLAINS ALL THE TOPICS TO UNDERSTAND EASILY

교육 기관: Manigandan M

Jun 01, 2020

Learn good knowledge on the DC to DC converters, Problem solving is a great experience

교육 기관: Manish U

May 24, 2020

It is a good platform for learning and a very good instructor has very good knowledge.

교육 기관: B B S

May 03, 2020

Really its a very good opportunity to learn a course during lockdown period. Thank you

교육 기관: Robert U

May 13, 2017

Very good introduction, very helpful material (videos, slides and exercises) provided!

교육 기관: Juan C O

Feb 22, 2016

Excellent, Although this topic was totally new for my I enjoyed it so much. Thank you.

교육 기관: Shubham A

Feb 24, 2016

The course covers the topic in sufficient details and the assignments are quite good.

교육 기관: Chencong

Feb 21, 2016

从最基础的电子元件触发的非常详细,而且是从目的论的角度阐释,为什么我们要实现某某功能,某某功能如何可以实现如何避免可能会产生的问题等等,而且题目有一定挑战,值得为之学习。

교육 기관: Utkarsh S

Apr 05, 2020

The course has made me understand the intricacies while designing a DC-DC converter.