학생용
Chevron Left
Practical Time Series Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Practical Time Series Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,230개의 평가
347개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

최상위 리뷰

SA
2020년 1월 23일

Excelente, uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Lo más importante es que se practica muy seguido y hay examenes durante los vídeos. Si hay un nivel más avanzado de este tema, seguro que lo tomo.

JM
2019년 3월 20일

This was a very good and detailed course. I liked this course for two reasons mainly:\n\nIt started from the basics of timeseries analysis, covering theory and secondly it took me gradually to r.

필터링 기준:

Practical Time Series Analysis의 344개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Kiran L

2021년 1월 26일

The course instructors explain the concepts very well, especially the background maths part, unlike many other courses on Time Series Analysis where they just introduce the concept and then without much explanation directly jump to the code implementation.

교육 기관: Logan S

2018년 10월 23일

Great course. Once you get your mind around the math with the real-world examples the applications and understanding become quite obvious. Would recommend just presenting the checklist at the outset so learners know that they're building into a framework.

교육 기관: Ciprian C C

2018년 3월 31일

I like this course and the instructors are great. Mostly, they showed care for the students by making the exercises well chosen and accessible, which greatly increases the confidence of the student. The pace of the material is balanced too. I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: MEKALA S N

2020년 5월 25일

very good course for a person who doesn't have an experience in time series and R.Clearly explained every model with mathematical modelling and proof.Very satisified with the course now, i am confident that i can model any time series data.Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Dongliang Z

2019년 2월 14일

Terrific! Thanks the teachers! Both of You are very good. You make the complexity easy to learn.

Nice theory, Nice example, Nice code, Nice pdf files.

I will definitely review this course again and again whenever I need to use time series to forecast.

교육 기관: Burak H

2019년 7월 1일

This is a great introduction to time series analysis. The class is easy to follow and the lecture notes are well prepared. In my opinion, it could have been better if some more mathematical details were presented (maybe as extra ungraded material).

교육 기관: Yohanis F

2018년 6월 27일

Great course, it breaks down Time Series into the mathematical theory and then construct knowledge from the basis. It was wonderful to understand how to use PAC and ACF to retrive insights from TS.Thanks for sharing this wonderful knowledge

교육 기관: Agustín S

2020년 3월 20일

The course was really good. It begins with the basic concepts and develops very good examples combined with theory. I hope there is a part 2 with topics such as SAMIRAX models as well and something related to ML in Time Series Analysis.

교육 기관: Alvaro F

2021년 1월 8일

It might be a bit theoretical for some people (specially because of the title) however it think the instructors do a great job on giving the right amount of theory for the correct understanding of the practical methods. Great course.

교육 기관: Minita S

2020년 9월 14일

I liked the practical example given by the instructors. However, I think a little more discussion on the packages used for practical implementation and how to call it in R would be helpful to students who are little wary of coding.

교육 기관: Saumya R P

2020년 8월 11일

one of the best courses, I have ever undertaken in the Coursera platform till date. The course has a bit of mathematical theories and loaded with all basic concepts of time series and its analysis. really, an enriching experience!

교육 기관: Shannon D

2020년 6월 29일

Informative, detailed, while still being pragmatic. Good variety and amount of resources to rely on. After just one week of following the course carefully and diligently, I feel confident using time series for my dissertation!

교육 기관: Mohammed A Y

2020년 6월 18일

Very useful course if you are looking to get a good insight into time series analysis using R software. they structure of the course is well organised with a lot of practical examples with great support from the instructors.

교육 기관: Willians B d A

2020년 4월 8일

Was a great time of learning and discovering about what exists behind the time series analysis. The professors were fundamental and they are awesome, doing a great job simplyfing the concepts and explaining with a soft pace.

교육 기관: Maurizio L R

2018년 2월 26일

I found the course to be interesting, well organized and well taught, the teachers give intuitions and mathematical justifications to the theory and they provide extensive simulations and practical examples.

Very recommended.

교육 기관: Victor Z

2018년 9월 3일

A very interesting and well made course that I would recommend to students and professionals. A possible enhancement would be including a discussion on the ranges of applicability of ARIMA and smoothing forecasting methods.

교육 기관: Kuldeep J

2020년 7월 15일

All major aspects of time series analysis has been covered thoroughly. The best part is the focus on understanding the underlying math behind the library routines. That helps a lerner set a strong foundation in this area.

교육 기관: Helena S d J

2020년 7월 14일

My greatest congratulations. I have the feeling of understanding deeply and being able to apply Time Series Analysis and forecasting. Excellently explained and excellent examples with the use of R. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Ravichandran S

2020년 7월 29일

material was well structured and optimal for the duration of the course. The speakers were concise and clear. Code does not seem to be available in some cases but not a major impediment to completing the course

교육 기관: Aman G

2020년 2월 1일

The course gets you started with building models of time series dataset in almost no time. Though course does not cover in depth theory but the course do really says that it is a "Practical" Time Analysis Course.

교육 기관: William G

2019년 3월 29일

This course is great. It is the best that I have tried on the web. Clearly explained and the math is fair to understand the topics and be able to get the ideas clear. Even the code for R is a great way to learn!

교육 기관: Sanjeev G

2020년 1월 30일

An excellent course if you are looking to get working knowledge of time series analysis. Basic working knowledge of univariate statistics will go a long way in making the learning easier. I would recommend it.

교육 기관: Ashok B

2019년 9월 29일

Very useful course to establish the core fundamentals of time series data - which is very prevalent in real life. Instructors are really great and the quizzes are very well designed to reinforce the concepts.

교육 기관: vinay b

2018년 8월 25일

This is a phenomenal course if one wants to have a thorough understanding of how ARIMA forecasting is performed.

On top of that, this course is absolutely free (with an option to buy).

Thanks a lot !

교육 기관: Sergio A

2020년 1월 24일

Excelente, uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Lo más importante es que se practica muy seguido y hay examenes durante los vídeos. Si hay un nivel más avanzado de este tema, seguro que lo tomo.