Chevron Left
Practical Time Series Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Practical Time Series Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,108개의 평가
313개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

최상위 리뷰

JM

Mar 21, 2019

This was a very good and detailed course. I liked this course for two reasons mainly:\n\nIt started from the basics of timeseries analysis, covering theory and secondly it took me gradually to r.

RT

Jul 17, 2020

Easily one of the best time-series courses online. Although it says "practical", there is plenty of good theory to back up the practice and at the same time not overwhelming or distracting.

필터링 기준:

Practical Time Series Analysis의 310개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Burak H

Jul 01, 2019

This is a great introduction to time series analysis. The class is easy to follow and the lecture notes are well prepared. In my opinion, it could have been better if some more mathematical details were presented (maybe as extra ungraded material).

교육 기관: Yohanis F

Jun 27, 2018

Great course, it breaks down Time Series into the mathematical theory and then construct knowledge from the basis. It was wonderful to understand how to use PAC and ACF to retrive insights from TS.Thanks for sharing this wonderful knowledge

교육 기관: Agustín S

Mar 21, 2020

The course was really good. It begins with the basic concepts and develops very good examples combined with theory. I hope there is a part 2 with topics such as SAMIRAX models as well and something related to ML in Time Series Analysis.

교육 기관: Minita S

Sep 14, 2020

I liked the practical example given by the instructors. However, I think a little more discussion on the packages used for practical implementation and how to call it in R would be helpful to students who are little wary of coding.

교육 기관: Saumya R P

Aug 11, 2020

one of the best courses, I have ever undertaken in the Coursera platform till date. The course has a bit of mathematical theories and loaded with all basic concepts of time series and its analysis. really, an enriching experience!

교육 기관: Shannon D

Jun 29, 2020

Informative, detailed, while still being pragmatic. Good variety and amount of resources to rely on. After just one week of following the course carefully and diligently, I feel confident using time series for my dissertation!

교육 기관: Mohammed A Y

Jun 18, 2020

Very useful course if you are looking to get a good insight into time series analysis using R software. they structure of the course is well organised with a lot of practical examples with great support from the instructors.

교육 기관: Willians B d A

Apr 08, 2020

Was a great time of learning and discovering about what exists behind the time series analysis. The professors were fundamental and they are awesome, doing a great job simplyfing the concepts and explaining with a soft pace.

교육 기관: Maurizio L R

Feb 26, 2018

I found the course to be interesting, well organized and well taught, the teachers give intuitions and mathematical justifications to the theory and they provide extensive simulations and practical examples.

Very recommended.

교육 기관: Victor Z

Sep 03, 2018

A very interesting and well made course that I would recommend to students and professionals. A possible enhancement would be including a discussion on the ranges of applicability of ARIMA and smoothing forecasting methods.

교육 기관: Kuldeep J

Jul 15, 2020

All major aspects of time series analysis has been covered thoroughly. The best part is the focus on understanding the underlying math behind the library routines. That helps a lerner set a strong foundation in this area.

교육 기관: Helena S d J

Jul 14, 2020

My greatest congratulations. I have the feeling of understanding deeply and being able to apply Time Series Analysis and forecasting. Excellently explained and excellent examples with the use of R. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Ravichandran S

Jul 29, 2020

material was well structured and optimal for the duration of the course. The speakers were concise and clear. Code does not seem to be available in some cases but not a major impediment to completing the course

교육 기관: Aman G

Feb 01, 2020

The course gets you started with building models of time series dataset in almost no time. Though course does not cover in depth theory but the course do really says that it is a "Practical" Time Analysis Course.

교육 기관: William G

Mar 29, 2019

This course is great. It is the best that I have tried on the web. Clearly explained and the math is fair to understand the topics and be able to get the ideas clear. Even the code for R is a great way to learn!

교육 기관: Sanjeev G

Jan 30, 2020

An excellent course if you are looking to get working knowledge of time series analysis. Basic working knowledge of univariate statistics will go a long way in making the learning easier. I would recommend it.

교육 기관: Ashok B

Sep 30, 2019

Very useful course to establish the core fundamentals of time series data - which is very prevalent in real life. Instructors are really great and the quizzes are very well designed to reinforce the concepts.

교육 기관: vinay b

Aug 25, 2018

This is a phenomenal course if one wants to have a thorough understanding of how ARIMA forecasting is performed.

On top of that, this course is absolutely free (with an option to buy).

Thanks a lot !

교육 기관: Sergio A

Jan 24, 2020

Excelente, uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Lo más importante es que se practica muy seguido y hay examenes durante los vídeos. Si hay un nivel más avanzado de este tema, seguro que lo tomo.

교육 기관: Luis C W

Jul 14, 2019

This was a good introduction to time series analysis. The lessons were easy to follow without much difficulty. In my opinion, it could have been better if more practical examples were given.

교육 기관: Rajat M T

Jul 17, 2020

Easily one of the best time-series courses online. Although it says "practical", there is plenty of good theory to back up the practice and at the same time not overwhelming or distracting.

교육 기관: LAI H Y

Aug 03, 2019

A nice course which is practical as the name said, it balanced the portion of theories and practices. I used to not familiar with this topic, but now I consider myself much more familiar.

교육 기관: Harvinder S

Jun 08, 2020

very good course with theortical explanation as well as practical implimentation.simulation of every model is very nice thing in the course that increase your understanding of the topic.

교육 기관: RIcardo G M

Apr 23, 2018

I would definitely recommend this course. It is a smooth introduction to time series analysis, very well explained and guided through multiple examples. I found it really useful!

교육 기관: Rohit S

Mar 18, 2018

Really great lectures and clearly explaining the concepts and complicated models. In my opinion, a bit of practical applications of these models on Panel Data should be included.