Chevron Left
Practical Time Series Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Practical Time Series Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,112개의 평가
313개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

최상위 리뷰

JM

Mar 21, 2019

This was a very good and detailed course. I liked this course for two reasons mainly:\n\nIt started from the basics of timeseries analysis, covering theory and secondly it took me gradually to r.

RT

Jul 17, 2020

Easily one of the best time-series courses online. Although it says "practical", there is plenty of good theory to back up the practice and at the same time not overwhelming or distracting.

필터링 기준:

Practical Time Series Analysis의 310개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Jerome A

Apr 07, 2020

I really enjoyed learning this course. The videos were simple, and easy to follow, and the there were always supporting material available in the codes in notebook and in the

교육 기관: joari c

Mar 14, 2018

Very good introduction to Time Series with R. Emphases on concepts rather than on dry math, but also precise as needed. Good supporting material and excellent professors.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

Mar 22, 2020

Awesome course. Instructors taught mathematical aspects with their implementation which made the learning fun and understandable. I hope to see advance course of this.

교육 기관: Andrea B

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course with a nice balance between theory and practical implementation. It would be useful to have a more advanced subsequent course with the same features.

교육 기관: Suzette L

Mar 05, 2018

Great introduction to time series with plenty of depth. Really enjoyed the instructors and loved the frequent assessments rather than a big project. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Abhishek K G

Mar 26, 2020

Such an amazing course to learn the fundamentals theory and get the hands on experience with Time series data analysis. I really enjoyed learning through this course.

교육 기관: Adofo-Asare k

May 04, 2020

This course was intellectually stimulating, the explanations, The R-codes were just on point. I'm thankful to the Coursera team, Professor Thistleton and Dr Sadigov.

교육 기관: Anet A M C

May 20, 2018

I really liked to take this course. This is my first approach to R programming, and this course was useful for me to reinforce my statistical skills and to learn R.

교육 기관: Борисова А Н

Jun 22, 2020

Очень хороший и качественный курс! Я испытывала трудности в понимании из-за того что курс на английском языке, но благодаря тому что с темами знакома - справилась.

교육 기관: DR A N

Apr 10, 2018

Excellent course ! Great instructors !....Especially Dr Sadigov... Will prove very useful to me to analyze and forecast medical and public health time series :-)

교육 기관: Gionata L

Apr 05, 2018

Very nice and pedagogical introduction to time series analysis. By the end of the course you feel like you know how to analyse and model time series.

교육 기관: Kyle C

Feb 20, 2019

I only wanted to look at a few lectures from this course, but they were so good that I decided to go through the rest of it. I was not let down.

교육 기관: Begoña R H

Feb 24, 2019

Análisis de series temporales explicado de la mejor manera posible, de lo más básico hacia lo más complejo, incluyendo código en R. Recomendable

교육 기관: Md. M H R

Jun 20, 2020

Time series analysis is a very important part of Econometrics. I have learned time series analysis theoretically and software application.

교육 기관: Mohammed M A

Dec 31, 2018

Grateful to the instructors for the engaging and fruitful learning I enjoyed in the course Practical Time Series Analysis! Thank you :)

교육 기관: Liu L

Aug 29, 2018

Good introductory course on time series and R programming. Hope you can give a following course on further topics obout time series.

교육 기관: Abhijith S

Jul 04, 2019

This is the best course for beginning time series analysis. ACF and PACF were explained very well. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Sergi

Mar 14, 2019

Very good and structured lessons about fundamentals of time series modeling. Well done! I missed a bit the forecasting part though

교육 기관: Krzysztof R

Mar 06, 2019

Very motivating course, quite easier as it is intermediate one, but still satisfying and moving the knowledge forward! Recommend!

교육 기관: Zhihua Z

Oct 13, 2019

This course is very helpful with making all concepts and applications clear. Two professors explain each topics very clearly!

교육 기관: Aishwarya A

Sep 10, 2019

I loved the simple yet intuitive mathematical concepts that accompanied each lecture. Could have included a capstone project.

교육 기관: Indresh T

Feb 04, 2020

Course is really good to know the in depth understanding of the various models working around for the time series analysis.

교육 기관: Vidhyalakshmi K

Nov 24, 2018

The course is very insightful substantively covering both theory and practical in a balanced manner. I liked it very much.

교육 기관: PRAKASH B

Sep 15, 2020

This course is very comprehensive. It helps me to understand time series concepts rapidly by the use of visualization.

교육 기관: Aikaterini L

Mar 26, 2019

Very helpful practical easy exercises to get to know better the Time series and their analysis. I totally recommend it.