Chevron Left
Practical Time Series Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Practical Time Series Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,271개의 평가
358개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

최상위 리뷰

SS
2021년 4월 6일

It is a very good course which builds on the basics of time series and also covers more advanced topics like SARIMA. The course contains ample examples which helped me better understand the material.

SA
2020년 1월 23일

Excelente, uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Lo más importante es que se practica muy seguido y hay examenes durante los vídeos. Si hay un nivel más avanzado de este tema, seguro que lo tomo.

필터링 기준:

Practical Time Series Analysis의 355개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Shaurya S

2021년 4월 7일

It is a very good course which builds on the basics of time series and also covers more advanced topics like SARIMA. The course contains ample examples which helped me better understand the material.

교육 기관: vinay b

2018년 8월 25일

This is a phenomenal course if one wants to have a thorough understanding of how ARIMA forecasting is performed.

On top of that, this course is absolutely free (with an option to buy).

Thanks a lot !

교육 기관: Sergio A

2020년 1월 24일

Excelente, uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Lo más importante es que se practica muy seguido y hay examenes durante los vídeos. Si hay un nivel más avanzado de este tema, seguro que lo tomo.

교육 기관: Luis C W

2019년 7월 14일

This was a good introduction to time series analysis. The lessons were easy to follow without much difficulty. In my opinion, it could have been better if more practical examples were given.

교육 기관: Rajat M T

2020년 7월 17일

Easily one of the best time-series courses online. Although it says "practical", there is plenty of good theory to back up the practice and at the same time not overwhelming or distracting.

교육 기관: Harvinder S

2020년 6월 8일

very good course with theortical explanation as well as practical implimentation.simulation of every model is very nice thing in the course that increase your understanding of the topic.

교육 기관: Naseela P

2020년 10월 30일

Very well instructed course. The teaching staff is phenomenal. Anybody trying to learn the basics of time series and develop a deep understanding will benefit alot from the course

교육 기관: RIcardo G M

2018년 4월 23일

I would definitely recommend this course. It is a smooth introduction to time series analysis, very well explained and guided through multiple examples. I found it really useful!

교육 기관: Rohit S

2018년 3월 17일

Really great lectures and clearly explaining the concepts and complicated models. In my opinion, a bit of practical applications of these models on Panel Data should be included.

교육 기관: Jerome A

2020년 4월 7일

I really enjoyed learning this course. The videos were simple, and easy to follow, and the there were always supporting material available in the codes in notebook and in the

교육 기관: joari c

2018년 3월 14일

Very good introduction to Time Series with R. Emphases on concepts rather than on dry math, but also precise as needed. Good supporting material and excellent professors.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

2020년 3월 22일

Awesome course. Instructors taught mathematical aspects with their implementation which made the learning fun and understandable. I hope to see advance course of this.

교육 기관: Andrea B

2019년 8월 25일

Excellent course with a nice balance between theory and practical implementation. It would be useful to have a more advanced subsequent course with the same features.

교육 기관: Suzette L

2018년 3월 4일

Great introduction to time series with plenty of depth. Really enjoyed the instructors and loved the frequent assessments rather than a big project. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Abhishek K G

2020년 3월 26일

Such an amazing course to learn the fundamentals theory and get the hands on experience with Time series data analysis. I really enjoyed learning through this course.

교육 기관: Adofo-Asare k

2020년 5월 4일

This course was intellectually stimulating, the explanations, The R-codes were just on point. I'm thankful to the Coursera team, Professor Thistleton and Dr Sadigov.

교육 기관: Anet A M C

2018년 5월 20일

I really liked to take this course. This is my first approach to R programming, and this course was useful for me to reinforce my statistical skills and to learn R.

교육 기관: Борисова А Н

2020년 6월 22일

Очень хороший и качественный курс! Я испытывала трудности в понимании из-за того что курс на английском языке, но благодаря тому что с темами знакома - справилась.

교육 기관: DR A N

2018년 4월 10일

Excellent course ! Great instructors !....Especially Dr Sadigov... Will prove very useful to me to analyze and forecast medical and public health time series :-)

교육 기관: Gionata L

2018년 4월 5일

Very nice and pedagogical introduction to time series analysis. By the end of the course you feel like you know how to analyse and model time series.

교육 기관: Kyle R C

2019년 2월 20일

I only wanted to look at a few lectures from this course, but they were so good that I decided to go through the rest of it. I was not let down.

교육 기관: Begoña R H

2019년 2월 24일

Análisis de series temporales explicado de la mejor manera posible, de lo más básico hacia lo más complejo, incluyendo código en R. Recomendable

교육 기관: Md. M H R

2020년 6월 20일

Time series analysis is a very important part of Econometrics. I have learned time series analysis theoretically and software application.

교육 기관: vania t

2020년 12월 17일

wonderful mix of theory and practical time series . it really helped me with identifying models and also understand the theory behind it

교육 기관: Mohammed M A

2018년 12월 31일

Grateful to the instructors for the engaging and fruitful learning I enjoyed in the course Practical Time Series Analysis! Thank you :)