Chevron Left
Practical Time Series Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Practical Time Series Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,501개의 평가

강좌 소개

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

최상위 리뷰

SS

2021년 4월 6일

It is a very good course which builds on the basics of time series and also covers more advanced topics like SARIMA. The course contains ample examples which helped me better understand the material.

SA

2020년 1월 23일

Excelente, uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Lo más importante es que se practica muy seguido y hay examenes durante los vídeos. Si hay un nivel más avanzado de este tema, seguro que lo tomo.

필터링 기준:

Practical Time Series Analysis의 430개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Emelie E

2021년 11월 11일

Very good content! However some of the links are broken or not updated. Still, this course definitely deserves a 5 star rating, as you can view all content for free.

교육 기관: Kwabena A

2020년 5월 4일

This course was intellectually stimulating, the explanations, The R-codes were just on point. I'm thankful to the Coursera team, Professor Thistleton and Dr Sadigov.

교육 기관: Anet M C

2018년 5월 20일

I really liked to take this course. This is my first approach to R programming, and this course was useful for me to reinforce my statistical skills and to learn R.

교육 기관: Борисова А Н

2020년 6월 22일

Очень хороший и качественный курс! Я испытывала трудности в понимании из-за того что курс на английском языке, но благодаря тому что с темами знакома - справилась.

교육 기관: Nhiên H

2022년 7월 10일

Very easy to understand and nice example.

But it need to update the link to dataset. They all link to Qlik, and it need to be paid for account so I can't access.

교육 기관: DR A N

2018년 4월 10일

Excellent course ! Great instructors !....Especially Dr Sadigov... Will prove very useful to me to analyze and forecast medical and public health time series :-)

교육 기관: Ravindra C

2022년 6월 28일

Course is learning based and very helpful for time series problem analysis as well as for mathematics to deal with the fundamentals of the tim series problems.

교육 기관: Jimmy A

2021년 11월 15일

A​s a free course, it is good to complete this course even without any official support now. It is a good free course to learn time series analysis using R.

교육 기관: Gionata L

2018년 4월 5일

Very nice and pedagogical introduction to time series analysis. By the end of the course you feel like you know how to analyse and model time series.

교육 기관: Kyle R C

2019년 2월 20일

I only wanted to look at a few lectures from this course, but they were so good that I decided to go through the rest of it. I was not let down.

교육 기관: Begoña R H

2019년 2월 24일

Análisis de series temporales explicado de la mejor manera posible, de lo más básico hacia lo más complejo, incluyendo código en R. Recomendable

교육 기관: Md. M H R

2020년 6월 20일

Time series analysis is a very important part of Econometrics. I have learned time series analysis theoretically and software application.

교육 기관: vania t

2020년 12월 17일

wonderful mix of theory and practical time series . it really helped me with identifying models and also understand the theory behind it

교육 기관: Mohammed M A

2018년 12월 31일

Grateful to the instructors for the engaging and fruitful learning I enjoyed in the course Practical Time Series Analysis! Thank you :)

교육 기관: Liu L

2018년 8월 29일

Good introductory course on time series and R programming. Hope you can give a following course on further topics obout time series.

교육 기관: Abhijith S

2019년 7월 4일

This is the best course for beginning time series analysis. ACF and PACF were explained very well. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Sergi

2019년 3월 14일

Very good and structured lessons about fundamentals of time series modeling. Well done! I missed a bit the forecasting part though

교육 기관: Krzysztof R

2019년 3월 6일

Very motivating course, quite easier as it is intermediate one, but still satisfying and moving the knowledge forward! Recommend!

교육 기관: Vito L

2021년 6월 13일

Great. Just enough math to understand the underlying concepts but not enough to confuse you or distract from the applications

교육 기관: jiaqi z

2021년 2월 14일

This course is quite helpful for me to learn time series from zero. The tutorial is humorous and easy to understand. Love it!

교육 기관: Zhihua Z

2019년 10월 13일

This course is very helpful with making all concepts and applications clear. Two professors explain each topics very clearly!

교육 기관: Aishwarya A

2019년 9월 10일

I loved the simple yet intuitive mathematical concepts that accompanied each lecture. Could have included a capstone project.

교육 기관: Indresh T

2020년 2월 4일

Course is really good to know the in depth understanding of the various models working around for the time series analysis.

교육 기관: Flavio L R

2021년 6월 6일

It was a great jouney with statistics and time series. I thank the instructors and coursemates for the help at the foruns!

교육 기관: Vidhya K

2018년 11월 24일

The course is very insightful substantively covering both theory and practical in a balanced manner. I liked it very much.