Chevron Left
Practical Time Series Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 Practical Time Series Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,502개의 평가

강좌 소개

Welcome to Practical Time Series Analysis! Many of us are "accidental" data analysts. We trained in the sciences, business, or engineering and then found ourselves confronted with data for which we have no formal analytic training. This course is designed for people with some technical competencies who would like more than a "cookbook" approach, but who still need to concentrate on the routine sorts of presentation and analysis that deepen the understanding of our professional topics. In practical Time Series Analysis we look at data sets that represent sequential information, such as stock prices, annual rainfall, sunspot activity, the price of agricultural products, and more. We look at several mathematical models that might be used to describe the processes which generate these types of data. We also look at graphical representations that provide insights into our data. Finally, we also learn how to make forecasts that say intelligent things about what we might expect in the future. Please take a few minutes to explore the course site. You will find video lectures with supporting written materials as well as quizzes to help emphasize important points. The language for the course is R, a free implementation of the S language. It is a professional environment and fairly easy to learn. You can discuss material from the course with your fellow learners. Please take a moment to introduce yourself! Time Series Analysis can take effort to learn- we have tried to present those ideas that are "mission critical" in a way where you understand enough of the math to fell satisfied while also being immediately productive. We hope you enjoy the class!...

최상위 리뷰

SS

2021년 4월 6일

It is a very good course which builds on the basics of time series and also covers more advanced topics like SARIMA. The course contains ample examples which helped me better understand the material.

SA

2020년 1월 23일

Excelente, uno de los mejores cursos que he tomado. Lo más importante es que se practica muy seguido y hay examenes durante los vídeos. Si hay un nivel más avanzado de este tema, seguro que lo tomo.

필터링 기준:

Practical Time Series Analysis의 430개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: PRAKASH B

2020년 9월 15일

This course is very comprehensive. It helps me to understand time series concepts rapidly by the use of visualization.

교육 기관: Aikaterini L

2019년 3월 26일

Very helpful practical easy exercises to get to know better the Time series and their analysis. I totally recommend it.

교육 기관: Bohdan D

2018년 7월 9일

Probably the best introduction to time series analysis I've ever seen. The information is relatively easy to comprehend

교육 기관: Mehedi H

2022년 3월 31일

I have learnt a lot from this course.it's very helful those who are interested in time series analysis and forcasting.

교육 기관: Suhaimi B S

2021년 5월 28일

Very useful course. Gives you a very practical overview of all the necessary Time Series methods. Highly Recommended.

교육 기관: Ojithma G

2019년 12월 28일

This course covered what i intended to learn, quizes were based on what we had covered so far, which is really good .

교육 기관: SWAPNIL G

2018년 10월 13일

It was a very helpful course. It covers the basics of time series, AR, MA processes are covered with extreme passion.

교육 기관: Philippe

2018년 7월 16일

A very comprehensive course that covers both the mathematical proofs and statistics and applying it together on data.

교육 기관: Carlos Q

2021년 9월 22일

It's a very complete and clear course. Both the theoretical and practical approaches are really useful. Recommended.

교육 기관: David R

2022년 2월 20일

very very amazing instructors. would love to see a follow-up course. thank you for the amazing work to all involved

교육 기관: CA A C

2021년 5월 4일

Very helpful course to understand time series analysis specially if you not from data science background like me!

교육 기관: Guruprasath S

2018년 11월 16일

Excellent course. Well Structured with sufficient lectures, practical examples and quizzes. Strongly recommended.

교육 기관: MewoSY

2020년 4월 9일

Very clear and succinct illustration about intuition of the concepts, theory development, and good examples

교육 기관: Anh ( N

2021년 11월 1일

Awesome course! I've learnt much more formally about time series prediction in such a short period of time!

교육 기관: Edgar V

2020년 5월 27일

The topics are very well explained and complemented with real-life examples. I really enjoyed the course!

교육 기관: Yamini R

2020년 7월 22일

I enjoyed the course. it could be more helpful you have a little knowledge about time series beforehand.

교육 기관: Christopher R R

2018년 6월 20일

This is an excellent course that discusses the theory in a clear can concise way. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Arnab M

2020년 6월 30일

Great Course!. Good level of Mathematics is kinda prerequisite for this course. Definitely worth a try!

교육 기관: Soroush M

2020년 4월 21일

Very good introduction to time series. It gives a big picture to time series with practical examples.

교육 기관: Superfishie

2020년 4월 18일

Very Nice course! I really learned a lot about time series, hopefully I could apply it into my work!

교육 기관: Chinmay J D

2019년 1월 5일

Excellent coursework !! Very less amount of theory is required and hence a very useful for beginners.

교육 기관: Juan C A

2020년 5월 16일

Curso muy interesante: Me ha ayudado a entender muchos de los conceptos que buscaba. Muchas gracias!

교육 기관: Pau R E

2018년 8월 20일

Nnice and smooth introduction to time Series that gives you a good basis to understand this topic.

교육 기관: Juan C R

2020년 10월 23일

Simple practical approach, this topic was always a bit weird but this introduction is very useful

교육 기관: Andreas Z

2020년 1월 25일

This is the course for everyone who always wanted to know what all this ARIMA stuff is all about.