Chevron Left
Pre-Calculus: Functions(으)로 돌아가기

Pre-Calculus: Functions, 캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스

4.7
374개의 평가
80개의 리뷰

About this Course

This course covers mathematical topics in college algebra, with an emphasis on functions. The course is designed to help prepare students to enroll for a first semester course in single variable calculus. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Solve linear and quadratic equations 2. Solve some classes of rational and radical equations 3. Graph polynomial, rational, piece-wise, exponential and logarithmic functions 4. Find integer roots of polynomial equations 5. Solve exponential and logarithm equations 6. Understand the inverse relations between exponential and logarithm equations 7. Compute values of exponential and logarithm expressions using basic properties...

최상위 리뷰

대학: MJ

Feb 27, 2018

Well-organized, no-nonsense course with plenty of resources for practice and mastery of pre-calculus. Helped me greatly in dusting off skills I had not used since high school.

대학: NY

Sep 23, 2016

Love it, I just wish that they would combine it with the trigonometry course. The only gripe I have is that it is too simple, I completed the entire course in 4-5 days!

필터링 기준:

80개의 리뷰

대학: Cedric M. MOUSSOUNDA

Apr 28, 2019

I wasn't math-minded while at school. Until now. I'm 43 and I've been admitted for a full Bsc in Computer Science (ML & AI) with University of London. It all starts with my certificate in Pre-Calculus: Functions.

This is the course and kind of opportunity I was long-waited for all over the web my whole life.

대학: Ngoc Son Nguyen

Apr 22, 2019

Great course but the "smallest answer" question is bugged I think. I never got them right.

대학: Yongchao Terry MA

Mar 12, 2019

It helps me review high-school maths that prepares me for Calculus courses.

대학:

Feb 26, 2019

Although, I couldn't pay thr price of the course, I solved every one of the given excersices and problems as well as I read both books. I enjoyed to participate in this course. Thanks a lot.

대학: William

Feb 18, 2019

Absolutely love this course! It helps me a lot in my further Mathematical study. This course is well-designed, and even covered the prerequisite contents if you do not have the required knowledge of the course yet. Thanks to Coursera and the UCI!

대학: Mohamed Ahmed Hassan Mohamed

Feb 12, 2019

Thank you. that is very useful

대학: Pedram Samieyan

Feb 07, 2019

I really enjoyed studying this course. I hope the instructors upload more lectures in calculus related subject.

Good Luck Drs.

대학: Bhaumik Upendra Patel

Jan 31, 2019

The lectures were excellent, however, I faced problems while solving quiz which was not organised to the fullest.

대학: DHRUV GAUTAM

Jan 17, 2019

it was difficult to enter the answers even with the guidelines and therefore even after knowing the answers, i got them wrong.

대학: Manuel X. Duval

Dec 30, 2018

Love it