Chevron Left
Practical Predictive Analytics: Models and Methods(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Practical Predictive Analytics: Models and Methods 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
별점
304개의 평가
56개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Statistical experiment design and analytics are at the heart of data science. In this course you will design statistical experiments and analyze the results using modern methods. You will also explore the common pitfalls in interpreting statistical arguments, especially those associated with big data. Collectively, this course will help you internalize a core set of practical and effective machine learning methods and concepts, and apply them to solve some real world problems. Learning Goals: After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Design effective experiments and analyze the results 2. Use resampling methods to make clear and bulletproof statistical arguments without invoking esoteric notation 3. Explain and apply a core set of classification methods of increasing complexity (rules, trees, random forests), and associated optimization methods (gradient descent and variants) 4. Explain and apply a set of unsupervised learning concepts and methods 5. Describe the common idioms of large-scale graph analytics, including structural query, traversals and recursive queries, PageRank, and community detection...

최상위 리뷰

SP
2016년 12월 22일

Fantastic course! Excellent conceptual teaching for people who already know the subject but need some more clarity on how to approach statistical tests and machine learning.

KP
2016년 2월 7일

I enjoy this course. The delivery and the course topics were very interesting. I learnt a lot and peer reviewing other people assignments is a great learning opportunity .

필터링 기준:

Practical Predictive Analytics: Models and Methods의 54개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Nathaniel E

2017년 6월 8일

I think the amount of course work to lectures was more appropriate than the first segment. I enjoyed the exercises and felt that they mixed the correct amount of theory and applicaiton.

교육 기관: William L K

2017년 6월 6일

Excellent Lectures. Since the course is several years old the organization of some of the assignments needs updating. That's the only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars.

교육 기관: Harini D

2016년 8월 31일

The entire course is an overview! This course will be a revision if you already know the concepts.

교육 기관: Roberto S

2017년 6월 13일

Very good approach to each method; the assignments are a good test for the topics.

교육 기관: Nico G

2015년 12월 22일

Very interesting course. It would be useful to download slide used during videos.

교육 기관: Antonio P L

2016년 1월 8일

Great Course but the assigment don't show the understanding of the course

교육 기관: Zoltan P

2015년 12월 23일

More dynamic visualisation please, and it will be 5*.

교육 기관: Ashish S

2019년 6월 29일

Was expecting more to learn on stats and R.

교육 기관: Alon M

2018년 1월 15일

rather nice course. learn R before joining

교육 기관: Jiancheng

2016년 2월 25일

good course material!

교육 기관: Andrew T

2016년 1월 12일

The lectures in this course were very good but I would have preferred much, much more homework to practice the concepts covered in the lectures.

Also, I was somewhat disappointed when a certain issue with the course that I asked about in the forums was never addressed by the course staff. Of course, I could have been wrong about it but, but based on the response from other students I was not the only one having this problem.

교육 기관: Lucas S

2017년 3월 15일

Great overview of many models and techniques, but very high level. Would have greatly benefited from links to resources to learn more about all the subjects. This course leaves students with only basic knowledge of the subject matter, which is fine considering the course timeline. But, for those who want to explore further please recommend sources of additional reading and research.

교육 기관: Robert H S J

2016년 2월 15일

This course was in some ways a disappointment. Although the lectures were intriguing and clear, I felt like the assignments were essentially "Go and pick up R on your own," which was pretty frustrating.

교육 기관: Faisal G

2016년 11월 20일

I felt that topics were not treated in enough depth. It was a lot of topics to cover in a 4-week course.

I learned a lot from the kaggle competition.

교육 기관: Guido T

2016년 1월 21일

Interesting course and specialization. A few inaccuracies need to be corrected so it can be properly pursued at its best.

교육 기관: Solvita B

2016년 3월 17일

Problems with vitual machine for R assigment. For peer review detail evaluation guidelines is need.

교육 기관: Sambed A

2015년 12월 24일

It's a decent course. Not as thorough as Analytics Edge or Machine Learning (by Andrew Ng).

교육 기관: Benjamin F

2018년 2월 4일

Meh, if you want to really dive in predictive analytics go to other courses.

교육 기관: Harald B

2016년 3월 17일

the "practical" part is not really existent

교육 기관: Praketa S

2016년 11월 7일

it gets on my nerve from 3rd Work onwards

교육 기관: SASA L

2016년 7월 17일

Content is too easy

교육 기관: Andre J

2016년 6월 21일

I'll say the same about this class as the rest of the specialization, if you have the skills to complete this course then you don't need to take this course. If you don't have the skills to complete this course, you will not complete this course. The course instruction is at 10000 feet level and the assignments are very challenging and the course will NOT teach you the skills required to complete the assignments.

I recommend the Machine Learning Course (from Bill's colleagues) at University of Washington. That is a course where you get some real instruction and understanding of how to complete assignments (though still very challenging).

교육 기관: Ben K

2016년 5월 27일

This course probably deserves 3-4 stars in a better, maintained form, but the entire specialization is not maintained, the lectures have no production values. Basically, it's a money pit that Coursera is keeping up cynically. It's a real shame because the syllabus correctly addresses a gap in most data scientists' skills.

교육 기관: Sajit K

2016년 2월 13일

Unrelated and incohesive lectures. Disappointed. Lots of random topics talked about .but nothing in depth.

교육 기관: Lei Z

2017년 3월 22일

The course is good. But it does not has lecture slides that is better for students to understand.