Chevron Left
Predictive Modeling and Analytics (으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Predictive Modeling and Analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.8
260개의 평가
77개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

최상위 리뷰

HA

Nov 20, 2017

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

AA

Aug 12, 2019

Got to many techniques like boosting, bagging, Neural networks, regression tress etc.. Useful and informative course

필터링 기준:

Predictive Modeling and Analytics 의 76개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Mithun M

Jun 25, 2017

The instructor is really fast and he needs to slow down with better illustration.

교육 기관: Wallace O

Jul 11, 2017

Terms weren't very clear, and many videos had not txt file.

교육 기관: Kevin S

May 24, 2018

Hard to follow seamlessly with poor pronunciation.

교육 기관: Jessica B

Nov 02, 2016

This course starts very simply with data clean up (almost too simply!), but then goes DEEP into the weeds of regression and fails to explain how to apply these complex concepts to any real world application. For example, if I build a regression model, how might I use it in my analytics role at work and explain the results to my stakeholders? How do i interpret the results of the regression for making informed business decisions? How do I predict an outcome with a Tree or Neural Network? I found the instructor very hard to follow/understand (thank goodness for the written transcripts). He's clearly extremely intelligent, but fails to relate these concepts to the student in order for the student to take away anything more than "These complex concepts and tools exist."

교육 기관: MK B

Feb 27, 2017

This course is not well moderated, the material is confusing, and the quizzes were not tested before uploading them onto Coursera. This specialization is definitely not on par with other specializations I have done.

BLUF: There are better uses for your money and time.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Sep 29, 2017

poor instructor (too strong of an accent, no skills in talking with a teleprompter or generally putting life into what he says), material could be strongly improved, problems with assignments but no help in the forums

교육 기관: Gökhan K

Apr 02, 2017

With all due respect to the lecturer (its obvious that he is intelligent and an expert on the subject), I found this lesson not easy to participate because of inordinate learning curve and fast accent.

교육 기관: Akshat J

Aug 01, 2019

It's a terrible course. honestly. The Professor's English is very often undecipherable, assignments have incorrect options, and there's no help from anybody in charge. Would give 0 stars if possible.

교육 기관: Karan G

Aug 20, 2019

Poor communication and engagement skills. The syllabus has so much potential to be interesting but the teacher wasn't engaging and left most of the important details unexplained.

교육 기관: James M

Dec 22, 2016

Test questions for week 3 are incorrect and do not match video / reading. Had to go to YouTube to figure out most of it.

교육 기관: Graham C

Mar 21, 2019

Very poor course and delivery of subject matter was terrible - Do Not Take This Course!

교육 기관: Parv A

May 17, 2019

Use of some other software can make this course better. xlminer has got a lot of bugs

교육 기관: Neeraj V

Nov 21, 2016

Cannot understand the diction..

교육 기관: Lei Z

Dec 30, 2016

poor quiz design

교육 기관: Carolinne O R M

Sep 25, 2019

Very rich and concise content, instructor very intelligent and objective, short and digestible videos. My only suggestion is to improve the quality of the neural network content, in my opinion, the very one too shallow compared with the rest of the excellent content.

교육 기관: Emma w

Jan 14, 2020

This course talk about basic concept about preditive modeling and idea which you need to concern on. And the quizes are so great that you could practice what you learn.

교육 기관: Alex D

May 30, 2019

Even though a basic math background is needed, this course is extremely simplified for understanding and being really useful introduction to Predictive modeling.

교육 기관: Harliano A

Nov 20, 2017

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

교육 기관: Sankepalli S K

Feb 16, 2017

Its an excellent course and thanks to Professor for making this course so practice oriented.

교육 기관: Aqil K

May 10, 2017

It was an amazing learning experience with a very high reputed university.

교육 기관: Amol K

Jan 15, 2019

More Banking & Financial Industry Related Examples can be covered...

교육 기관: Pradeep I

Nov 11, 2019

Provides a very good foundation over predictive modelling.

교육 기관: Shiyu D

May 19, 2018

it's really good, but this course is very fast and hard

교육 기관: Isaura D V

Oct 06, 2018

I only wished that the teacher would speak slower.

교육 기관: Emmanuel C O

Feb 18, 2020

Great Course... Very useful learnings...