Chevron Left
Predictive Modeling and Analytics (으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Predictive Modeling and Analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.6
별점
554개의 평가
202개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

최상위 리뷰

TM

2020년 4월 14일

Good course to give a basic understanding of predictive modelling and analytics. Good assignments and opportunity to review peer submissions help reinforce the learnings.

HA

2017년 11월 19일

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

필터링 기준:

Predictive Modeling and Analytics 의 201개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Marco H M

2020년 12월 17일

I've learned how to use an analytical Tool (XL Miner), with just a few clicks, I can have a complete analisys from different Variables

교육 기관: Thet P S A

2020년 8월 16일

This is my first course in Coursera but I can understand the methods and tools easily. So, I would like to say thanks to instructor .

교육 기관: Abdulazeez G

2020년 9월 24일

This course gives a good background to building predictive models as well an easy to use tool for learning how to do it.

교육 기관: Hussam A

2020년 8월 31일

I really enjoyed every aspect of the class it was well designed and the excises were both enjoyable and informative.

교육 기관: MD A S

2020년 8월 11일

One of the best course I for business analytics that I came across. The whole specialization is worth the time

교육 기관: Apoorv A

2020년 5월 17일

Great course for starting learning the basics of predictive modeling and its application in MS Excel!

교육 기관: Sankepalli S K

2017년 2월 16일

Its an excellent course and thanks to Professor for making this course so practice oriented.

교육 기관: Ивашкевич М

2021년 8월 19일

E​xtremly informative and demands to scrutinized deeply inside test assignments!

교육 기관: Aqil K

2017년 5월 9일

It was an amazing learning experience with a very high reputed university.

교육 기관: Parijat M

2020년 9월 2일

This course was quite helpful to enhance skill in predictive modelling

교육 기관: Amol K

2019년 1월 15일

More Banking & Financial Industry Related Examples can be covered...

교육 기관: Shubhra V

2020년 8월 15일

A very good course. Learnt a lot of new things. Very productive

교육 기관: Pradeep I

2019년 11월 11일

Provides a very good foundation over predictive modelling.

교육 기관: Raj G

2020년 7월 24일

Good Course - Learnt a lot, Gained New knowledge - Thanks

교육 기관: Shiyu D

2018년 5월 19일

it's really good, but this course is very fast and hard

교육 기관: Isaura D V

2018년 10월 6일

I only wished that the teacher would speak slower.

교육 기관: Sabelo M

2020년 7월 22일

Phenomenal course!I leartn a lot of useful tools!

교육 기관: Kashif A K

2020년 7월 6일

it was very informative and great experience

교육 기관: Emmanuel C O

2020년 2월 18일

Great Course... Very useful learnings...

교육 기관: Adekunle I

2020년 7월 26일

this is the best course anyone can take

교육 기관: Ivan Z

2018년 7월 29일

Dan Zhang is a very good teacher.

교육 기관: Rashmi.P

2022년 1월 6일

Very informative course

교육 기관: ANKIT S

2020년 6월 19일

Detailed and usefull

교육 기관: Murodkhuja M

2020년 5월 5일

excellent course

교육 기관: Avinash T

2017년 8월 28일

Very nice course