Chevron Left
Predictive Modeling and Analytics (으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Predictive Modeling and Analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.6
별점
554개의 평가
202개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

최상위 리뷰

TM

2020년 4월 14일

Good course to give a basic understanding of predictive modelling and analytics. Good assignments and opportunity to review peer submissions help reinforce the learnings.

HA

2017년 11월 19일

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

필터링 기준:

Predictive Modeling and Analytics 의 201개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Tanay C

2017년 11월 27일

its really good

교육 기관: MOH M Y S

2020년 10월 4일

Great Course !

교육 기관: PRALAY P

2018년 4월 29일

Great Course !

교육 기관: sandhya k

2017년 1월 3일

Well explained

교육 기관: Carlos A U M

2020년 7월 11일

Great course!

교육 기관: Sergio A M O

2020년 6월 5일

Great course

교육 기관: jorge p

2021년 2월 25일

Excelenete

교육 기관: Olanrewaju B

2020년 7월 16일

its hard

교육 기관: Ameerah R A S

2017년 9월 9일

awsome

교육 기관: EMAD A A A

2021년 9월 21일

good

교육 기관: Germán A R R

2020년 8월 10일

Overall is a practical and interesting course. Sometimes the quizes or assignments are not direct related to the lecture, however you can get to the point thinking a little. Will be important to update the XL Miner explanations because the software is currently more up to date than was shown. Additionally, even we get lot of practical exercises where you can identify robustness and types of models, for me is not still clear how to get a predictive model for my daily use. Expect to cover that on further lectures.

교육 기관: Eric Z

2019년 4월 10일

I really enjoyed this course, but I did struggle more than I should have with the software tools. In many cases, my version of the tool (the latest) did not match the instructor's version, and I worked to translate my version to his, and that's not a good use of my time. That said, the material was interesting, and the professor did a great job presenting it. I would recommend the course, but I would recommend that you learn to get the results not just in XL Miner, but in R or some other software, as well

교육 기관: Mohana P L

2021년 4월 1일

This course mainly aims at someone who knows about econometric regression and basics of ML algorithms. To me, I had little problem in understanding some concepts in ML as I didn't know all algorithms in detail. However, I put effort to read the basics of each algorithm and then watched the lectures. Thank you Professor Dan Zhang

교육 기관: Colin P

2018년 10월 4일

Very interesting course that covers a lot, which is good in that it gives exposure to different mining techniques, but bad in that I feel very far from mastering the techniques. Each mining technique could be its own course. Course could do a better job of explaining how to interpret the model outputs.

교육 기관: Haiying Z

2020년 12월 28일

The knowledge and information are very useful. However, the choice of software is poor. It took a few times (days) to install/uninstall to make it finally worked. Once it was running, it was unstable, malfunctioning unpredictably. A better software should be use for this class in future.

교육 기관: jaishish l

2020년 8월 15일

Don't mind the negative reviews. Most issues are years old and have been fixed. Didn't face a single issue. The course Does require an additional tool to complete assignment which is only free for 15 days. Also the accent of the professor is hard to understand.

교육 기관: Shafeeq I

2019년 1월 11일

Very good course for understanding Regression, classification. Other advance predictive models like trees, random forest, neural networks are covered fast. Could have been little more lengthy sessions.

instructor is very fast in explaining concepts.

교육 기관: PRATIK J P

2020년 9월 13일

The instructor's tone was difficult to Interpret. It was not fluent and pronunciations were uneasy. Overall content was excellent, though there must have been examples after terms explanation rather than one complete video at end

교육 기관: La V M

2020년 10월 3일

The course is a great course.

The only difficulity I had was in the last assessment where we had to use XLMiner. I was not able to use it properly as I had difficulity loading it on my computer because of the Windows version.

교육 기관: Yashasvi

2020년 7월 24일

it is really a good course which helps me to understand the basic knowledge of data mining in which I learned about logistic and linear regression and also about boosting, bagging, and random forest.

교육 기관: Rhonda M

2019년 9월 10일

Professor is a little tough to understand, so I had to read the transcript during some of the videos. However, once I got the XLMiner issues resolved, it continued to be a great class and experience.

교육 기관: Cayla C

2018년 9월 9일

Really like the course and learned a lot. Wish that the quizzes didn't offer as much guidance on the steps to use XL Miner. Because this is given, it's not fully testing students on the material

교육 기관: Miah M Z

2020년 5월 30일

A good introduction to various techniques of predictive modeling. To better understand, further study on the topics is necessary.

교육 기관: Patrick C

2020년 11월 10일

some items were unclear, the definitions, the explanation, the examples were necessary. however, I could google to get those.

교육 기관: Pelin T

2020년 8월 10일

Although the material presented in the course was very useful, it was hard to keep up with the instructer.