Chevron Left
그래픽 디자인(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 그래픽 디자인 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,529개의 평가
615개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Graphic Design, the second course in the Effective Communications Specialization. Over 70 different companies have provided this specialization to their employees as a resource for internal professional development. Why? Because employers know that effective visual communication is the key to attracting an audience, building a relationship, and closing the sale. This practical course gives you the tools to create professional looking Powerpoints, reports, resumes, and presentations.. Using a set of best practices refined through years of experience, you’ll: • make your work look fresh and inspired. • apply simple design “tricks” to begin any project with confidence and professionalism. • receive and respond to criticism and revise your project from good to great. "This course is fantastic. It teaches a great amount of starter graphic design information but it is broken down into easily understood videos and quizzes. The quality was top notch and the interaction was as good as you would get in a brick and mortar school. I did not feel like I was missing anything by taking it online." - a recent Graphic Design student All of the course assignments can be completed with basic presentation software such as Microsoft PowerPoint, Google Slides, or Apple Keynote. You’ll also have opportunities to explore and apply more sophisticated tools, such as Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, and InDesign....

최상위 리뷰

DC
2020년 4월 10일

I loved it its not on photoshop or any application but on the practicality on how to use everything is any design related work or medium\n\ngot to learn on maybe new minute things I used to ignore

RC
2020년 5월 13일

I think that the discussions would be more useful if students had detailed instructions on how to create the images in Microsoft Word or PowerPoint and then take a screenshot to make a jpeg image.

필터링 기준:

그래픽 디자인의 612개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Matt R

2021년 3월 16일

Excellent course. The format is great and the teachers communicate really well. I am professional designer, but never got a degree or had any formal training, so this was an excellent way to get some history and tried-and-true techniques under my belt. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Daniel M

2019년 12월 9일

I found exactly what I was looking for, an introductory course to graphic design with challenging and intelligent assignments for students who, like myself, are interested in discovering this mysterious and exciting world. Thank you for your work and I wish you the best.

교육 기관: Narender J

2018년 4월 27일

Though this course was completely new and unexplored for me but I learned a lot to look at things with different angle. I learned many professional skills required for effective design and making stuffs more commanding. Thanks a lot to the resource persons and classmates

교육 기관: Aman S

2020년 6월 6일

Great learning and very useful training session. This will not only enhance my skills but make me more confident in professional world. Creating something that helps somebody is the motivation I get from this training, without compromising with Graphic design ethics.

교육 기관: Vinit A K

2020년 5월 31일

It was an amazing experience! I just loved it and I would highly recommend to all people out there those who want to learn this graphic design course.

Thank You David Sir! The teaching skills and the way of speaking all of it just crazy!

Once Again Thank you David Sir!

교육 기관: Michael K

2017년 4월 24일

David Underwood's Graphic Design course instructs learners on the industry's best design practices. It is a great course for both the novice with an interest in graphic design as well as experts who want to brush up on their design vocabulary and techniques.

교육 기관: Geoff C

2016년 10월 12일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The lecturer (Dave Underwood) has a relaxed and engaging style. He made it interesting and I felt I've learnt quite a bit in a short space of time. Recommend doing the optional exercises to practice what you learn as you go.

교육 기관: Faisal R

2020년 4월 27일

This course is designed in a very successful manner i would say . It simplifies several basic and essential topics framing , scaffolding , typography , colors ; regarding graphic design for the learner groups . I appreciate the efforts very much .

교육 기관: Kateryna S

2019년 5월 17일

great course that will give you basic understanding of graphic design principles. A lot of practice! This course is not difficult but gives good basic knowledge of creating posters, marketing materials and other visual art on professional level.

교육 기관: Ghimel E

2020년 10월 10일

I learned to look for designs in a deeper perspective. Able to know what is good or bad, how to make my own designs, skills and practices that I should do while making designs. As well as to judge design.

A great course especially for beginners.

교육 기관: Vemuluri S

2020년 5월 31일

For a beginner like me it has invoked a sense of curiosity to take this subject seriously and dwell deep and continue further.Thank you Coursera for making these courses free during pandemic time it is helping us to be focused and staying sane.

교육 기관: Alexandra W

2017년 12월 4일

Great course! So much fun, so many small projects and discussion prompts. I had a great time doing them and actually getting an opportunity to teach myself photoshop along the way. I very much enjoyed this course. Thank you so much David!!

교육 기관: Elisangela M d C

2017년 12월 11일

This is an excellent course for those who need to improve their visual communication. The concepts are taught in a simple way and the suggested activities help in learning the content. Very important knowledge for any area of activity.

교육 기관: Gian G

2017년 11월 27일

Dave has such obvious passion for design, and it shows here in his comprehensive and enjoyable course. Highly recommend this to beginners like me who want to know the principles of what makes a design good -- or bad. Thank you, Dave!

교육 기관: Md H R H

2020년 7월 26일

Excellent Experience. I have learned many things that was unknown to me in Graphic Design sector.

Thank you so much David Underwood, Coursera and Bangladesh Computer Council to giving me the chance like this course.

Thanks again.

교육 기관: Paco M

2017년 5월 4일

The course is amazing and very thorough. It takes you through concepts, techniques, and terminology that make you design and lay things out better. The instructions are simple, the activities practical, and the lessons valuable.

교육 기관: W R

2020년 11월 17일

I really learned a lot about basics and principles of Graphic Designing. Even if we didn't work with softwares, we got the ideas and inspiration to work on our projects.This is really a great course to learn Graphic Design.

교육 기관: Ma. R G

2020년 10월 19일

I learned a lot from this course! It's my first time taking an online lesson and it is almost the same when learning something from an actual classroom. It was explained well in a summarized form so it's easy to understand.

교육 기관: Retha'a A

2019년 8월 5일

انها دورة رائعة تعلمت فيها أساسيات التصميم الجيد والمميز وتعلمت كيفية اختيار الخط المناسب والألوان المناسبة ومهارات اخرى مثل القص والتكرار والفراغ السلبي وأهمية استخدام الشبكة وكيفية البدء والتفكير واستحضار الالهام لعمل جيد

교육 기관: Desislava M

2021년 2월 5일

The course is great, the lector explains everything in a very simple language, which is great for beginners in the field of graphic design. A learned a lot of tips and tricks, which will surely be useful in my future work.

교육 기관: BROWN, J R

2020년 11월 12일

This course is EXCEPTIONAL. David Underwood does an amazing job of dissecting great design standards and reassembling them as "Best Practices and "Design Tricks". So much to take away from this course in such a short time!

교육 기관: Karina P

2020년 10월 9일

I loved it. It was enjoyable and informative, not to mention easy to follow. It's a basic course but I still feel quite confident now that I can produce design projects of decent quality. I would recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Dewan M N

2020년 5월 14일

I really loved how the instructor brought the main things in such organised manner. I really enjoyed his teachings. Hope to work more professionally from now on in every project. The course is really very informative.

교육 기관: Dani W

2019년 5월 11일

Absolutely fantastic course, easy to understand, Michael the tutor is fantastic, easy to listen too and understand. The graded assessments are not too difficult but they do set you a challenge also. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Adnan A

2020년 7월 23일

The course was well designed and interesting to keep the learner involved. 10 Design principles that I have learned in this course have made an improvement in my overall though process while designing presentations.