Chevron Left
그래픽 디자인(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 그래픽 디자인 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,550개의 평가
392개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Graphic Design, the second course in the Effective Communications Specialization. Over 70 different companies have provided this specialization to their employees as a resource for internal professional development. Why? Because employers know that effective visual communication is the key to attracting an audience, building a relationship, and closing the sale. This practical course gives you the tools to create professional looking Powerpoints, reports, resumes, and presentations.. Using a set of best practices refined through years of experience, you’ll: • make your work look fresh and inspired. • apply simple design “tricks” to begin any project with confidence and professionalism. • receive and respond to criticism and revise your project from good to great. "This course is fantastic. It teaches a great amount of starter graphic design information but it is broken down into easily understood videos and quizzes. The quality was top notch and the interaction was as good as you would get in a brick and mortar school. I did not feel like I was missing anything by taking it online." - a recent Graphic Design student All of the course assignments can be completed with basic presentation software such as Microsoft PowerPoint, Google Slides, or Apple Keynote. You’ll also have opportunities to explore and apply more sophisticated tools, such as Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, and InDesign....

최상위 리뷰

RC

May 14, 2020

I think that the discussions would be more useful if students had detailed instructions on how to create the images in Microsoft Word or PowerPoint and then take a screenshot to make a jpeg image.

DC

Apr 11, 2020

I loved it its not on photoshop or any application but on the practicality on how to use everything is any design related work or medium\n\ngot to learn on maybe new minute things I used to ignore

필터링 기준:

그래픽 디자인의 393개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Chryssa M

Mar 19, 2017

Hi! I have just started the course and I find it fascinating. Last year I attended a similar course offered by the uni. of California so I am familiar with some elements of the course, yet, I now get a clearer view of the subject, it seems Latins were right:' repetitio est mater studiorum'. In addition, I practise apps on the PC which are not my cup of tea.

I feel grateful for what Coursera and the relevant Universities offers us. I do believe such opportunities for expanding knowledge are more than just precious, they are what makes life meaningful , esp. at my age.

Thank you.

My greetings from Athens.

교육 기관: Bojana B

May 07, 2020

I did enjoy the first part (Business Writing) better but this one was enjoyable and fun too. In this course, we were given the first (honorary) assignment too early too demanding. The first reading in the first week was not supposed to be there because mentioning of “National parks brochure” is analyzed in the second week. A little bit disorganized but enjoyable. The weird thing was that I got the Certificate after 2nd week.

교육 기관: Amr Y M

Oct 23, 2017

Hi everyone,

Although I'm not fond of graphic design field, but I liked this course. I enrolled in it mainly to get an overall look on graphic design, and it was very helpful. I liked the experience to analyse photographs to a degree that I apply design tricks on every photograph I see. I's that kind of long-lasting courses.

Thanks for this enjoyable experience.

I wish you that best of everything.

Amr

교육 기관: Catherine E S

Feb 09, 2018

I learned foundational design principles that will improve my presentations. The instructor's passion for the topic and authenticity made the course more interesting. If you prepare slides, reports, or promotional materials and have had little or no design training, this class will help you produce higher quality work and do so more efficiently.

교육 기관: Raphael O O

Jan 13, 2020

Firstly, i want to appreciate Coursera for funding this course so that i can enroll in it, though i don't have a degree in Art, i have been practicing graphic for more than 10 years, but this course opened my eyes and dept of understanding to how thing should be and common mistake i'm making. It is indeed a blessing to have undertook this course.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Dec 20, 2016

I really enjoyed learning about graphic design and I enjoyed Dave's approach and presentation of the "best practices." I think the visual examples used in this course really helped me to understand the material. I liked how he used the same basic material but showed different ways to compose it. Thanks for the course!

교육 기관: Susan H

May 05, 2020

I learned a lot from the course, though the presentation seemed unstructured in places. I would have like more quizzes about the techniques. The discussion panel exercises did not help me. I could figure out how to save as a jpg and upload to the panel.

교육 기관: David P I

Oct 14, 2019

After finishing week 2, I was awarded the certificate for the course and invited to join the next phase of the specialization. The first two weeks were great, a lot of fundamental principles were discussed.

I would have liked the same thing for week 3 & 4.

교육 기관: Ramune I

Jan 16, 2019

Great course for everyone who wants to improve graphic design skills. The course offers many tips and trick that are practical and easy to apply. I very much enjoyed the many little exercises provided. And the teacher is clear and straight to the point.

교육 기관: Shannon A

May 07, 2020

Excercises took far longer than estimated. Course certificate dropped early, which raises question with my leadership why I have logged so many hours.

I liked the best practices, and I learned a lot. Being able to apply it, I don't do quite so well.

교육 기관: Veronica K

Jun 10, 2018

Administratively the course has issues (it was showing as completed after the graded assignments were done (after 2 weeks). Now it isn't showing in my completed courses and is staying in my active courses. Course content-wise, the class was very good.

교육 기관: Raquel T

Jul 09, 2020

It was a great course but I think a bit misleading maybe put Beginner or intermediate. I was expecting more in depth type of things or possibly even name it just a Design course. Just my opinion. Good class regardless.

교육 기관: LOGA C . A

May 11, 2020

I am amazed to learn not only the basics but also the clear speech Inthe video with an expression which is attractive. I am requesting you to expand the weeks for the course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Daphne W

Oct 23, 2016

Great course! very well organised. Easy to understand some important theories of graphic design. Many exercises in the course can let you practice the skills needed in graphic design.

교육 기관: Ulises T C

Jun 24, 2017

Great course! It really goes on with the basics of graphic design and helps you a lot to understand core concepts and ideas. 100% recommended

교육 기관: Anjali M

Jun 02, 2020

this course is amazing and the instructor eleborate the graphic design in more simple ways and i'm enjoying the course and learning as well

교육 기관: Isabelle S

Jun 27, 2020

A good brief overview of graphic design and tips of the trade but this course by itself won't teach a newbie how to be a graphic designer.

교육 기관: Naman A

Jul 13, 2017

Great informative course on Graphic Designing. Please include software applications as well to these courses to help students more.

교육 기관: Shraddha K

Jun 12, 2018

It is great to know different forms of palette to use while graphic designing & tricks to follow. Still I have to practis hard..

교육 기관: MELVIN B A

May 19, 2020

Now i came to know about some basics regarding graphic design .

I am looking forward to study in detail and do more home works.

교육 기관: Bond7

May 30, 2017

This course gives a basic principals for create a good graphic design. Very useful and informative for a novice.

교육 기관: UPENDRA K

Jun 12, 2020

I am very happy learn by the Coursera because in learn better provide learning materials thru pdf and vidio

교육 기관: Insaf K

Dec 17, 2019

Great concepts. Practice exercises should be graded and not left open to just click submit as completed.

교육 기관: Ricky E

Jul 31, 2020

Interesting, more hands-on assignments would be highly beneficial using a free editing tool like GIMP.

교육 기관: Vijendhar P

Jul 08, 2020

Love this grid ideas and cropping techniques..Expecting some manipulating and digital stuff