Chevron Left
Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage(으)로 돌아가기

로마 라 사피엔차 대학교의 Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
224개의 평가
69개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Archaeology is, among human sciences, the discipline with the strongest importance for the rediscovery, but also for the preservation and protection of cultural heritage, as Humankind’s universal patrimony. You will be introduced to the way we ourselves reflect on and are engaged with the study of human past: from the practical and material recovery of ancient traces in the field to the study and interpretation. On the other hand, the discovery of human past implies the correct conservation and presentation for both experts and general public: the study and protection of the past we share every day prevent from any possible destruction, misuse, abuse and thus cancellation of human memory. “Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage” presents to a large public Archaeology as a historical discipline: through an inter-disciplinary perspective you will follow the evolution and change of archaeology to the moment when natural sciences contributed to make the historical reconstructions scientifically sound; the aid of informatics and of virtual reconstructions gives new fascination to the already strong suggestion of Archaeology, as the discipline of discovery par excellence. Within this frame, Ebla, which is the glory of the Sapienza school of Oriental archaeology, will have an exemplary meaning in the course development as a long lasting experience on the field and an excellent example of the scientific results of combined researches and disciplines. Moreover, the course will focus on actual, innovative instruments to preserve, monitor and give value to cultural heritage through a multidisciplinary approach, based on a deep archaeological and historical knowledge but also on ICT technologies. The wide adoption of ICT technologies in our daily life is also impacting in the way in which we interact with our cultural heritage in particular in terms of preservation and dissemination of cultural objects. In this course you will learn the basic techniques to digitize cultural objects and obtain 3D digital copies of a physical objects such as statues, vases or archaeological sites. We will also discuss how to structure the raw data in order to facilitate and make effective the access to digital contents. In particular, we will present the European Data Model, a framework for collecting, connecting and enriching data on cultural objects provided by a number of museum, archives, sites and libraries in Europe....

최상위 리뷰

OA
2021년 10월 8일

What an excellent course that nourishes a beginner with well defined knowledge to love the course!

CD
2017년 3월 1일

Such a treasure of information.\n\nThank you to the whole great team ~.~

필터링 기준:

Recovering the Humankind's Past and Saving the Universal Heritage의 66개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Amal A E I

2018년 9월 2일

it is really useful and amazing , I enjoyed this course so much

교육 기관: Jennifer L

2020년 6월 19일

The material is interesting but the poor English makes it difficult to understand. I am understanding of the fact that English is not the native language of the instructors, but even the quizzes were at times incomprehensible, which makes it difficult to determine the correct response.

교육 기관: Kerry H

2020년 3월 29일

I found the videos a bit hard to follow because of the (in some cases) heavily accented English used, and the transcript had some errors, which just made it a bit more complicated than usual to easily follow the lessons.

교육 기관: Ada G

2020년 6월 4일

Very difficult to understand the below-standard Italian pronunciation of English, the transcriptors obviously had the same problem as the transcripts are below-standard too.

It has not been made clear to me that the course is from 2014. As the second part deals with digital technology it makes that whole section outdated.

The content is very interesting and the course can still be made valuable with significant improvements.

교육 기관: Helene P

2017년 6월 30일

Very hard to understand, not only the accent but subtitles are wrong, and they use too many "complicated" words that don't really make sense together (sentences are way too long and by the end you forgot what it was all about). Also this course hasn't been changed or followed by the teachers or the university for ages, and the "team" work they ask us to do to complete the course is then just impossible to do. The content seemed interesting though, but I stopped after 3 weeks. I might come back if it's improved.

교육 기관: Vanessa M

2020년 6월 25일

A Charming and enriching course, mixing past and present approaches, ideologies and techniques of archeology. Thank you very much for the opportunity of participating

교육 기관: Muhammad R R

2019년 2월 12일

It is beneficiary for both excavation and preserving the heritage related artifects.

교육 기관: Jorge A A E

2018년 5월 25일

Excellent course material. Very Interesting and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Jeanne C

2017년 5월 30일

I enjoyed this course but sometimes found it a challenge to understand what the lecturers were saying because of the accent present when speaking English. However, I am nonetheless thankful that this course was available because I learned quite a lot about efforts to save our universal heritage. Thank you!

교육 기관: Katrina S

2018년 5월 5일

I love Archaeology and really enjoy learning about it but, It's hard to understand the speaker, due to his immensely thick accent.

교육 기관: Paola F

2020년 5월 22일

I have always been interested in Archaeology. Indeed, it is a passion of mine, and it was one of the courses of study I considered when I enrolled in University. Thanks to this beautiful and well-structured course, finally I had the chance to better "actualize" the knowledge I already had. In particular, since I am very curious about the digitization of artifacts (i.e. 3D reconstructions), the sections dedicated to them were very helpful to understand this process.

교육 기관: Sierra

2021년 2월 3일

This class doesn't just cover the physical basics of archaeology, but prepares you for archaeological research and discoveries future in the digital era.

I highly recommend to anyone who enjoys learning about the most ancient of worlds and wants to continue the very important legacy of archiving and documenting archaeological research.

교육 기관: PAULINA P I

2021년 6월 8일

Gracias por el curso, es una muy buena instancia para profundizar en contenidos relacionados con la preservación del patrimonio cultural en el mundo, así como una oportunidad de conocer las principales aportaciones de la ciencia arqueológica a la protección de la historia universal y de las culturas locales.

교육 기관: Alejandra L P

2021년 1월 3일

A complete course for those that seek an introduction and state-of-art in matters of Archaeology and Cultural Heritage. I'm someone starting from scratch in this matter and this course offered me the best of introductions and basis I could ever ask for for an online course.

교육 기관: Tony a E L

2020년 9월 2일

I consider this course to be exceptional. Of the four professors, Doctor Paolo Matthiaes was the most informative and challenging. I learned a great deal about modern archaeology and methods, as well as the comparisons with past methodologies in archaeological research.

교육 기관: La G R D d m U

2020년 10월 18일

Uno encuentra mucha información, y muy buena predisposición en los cursos, la verdad que esta bueno porque van al hueso de los paradigmas de la arqueología, y enseñan de una manera muy compacta todas las etapas de la enseñanza sobre la materia.

교육 기관: Laura H

2021년 4월 6일

Awesome teachers. Their methods, especially in the last sections that emphasize in online resources are accurate for the challenges that us as students and future researchers will have to face in order to achieve our goals.

교육 기관: Cemile T

2020년 11월 24일

As an archaeologist, I've consolidated and also updated my current knowledge on cultural heritage. I highly recommend to take up this course even if you are not a professional. İt expands ones horrizons. Much obliged!

교육 기관: Marcos R d S M

2016년 9월 24일

I sensational. this was my first course on line, and I believe that will be the first of many. The didactic, the materials, the implementation of activities, the platform. excellent. I liked very much. Thank you all

교육 기관: Viviane d O

2020년 5월 7일

I've really liked this course, simply over my expectations... I had to stop for a while due to my work, but it was wonderful to restart and close this learning.

Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity

교육 기관: Christos T

2016년 3월 15일

I already have an master`s degree in archaeology and this course provides a great course and insight in digital archaeology. The one thing i missed from this course was several weeks with photogrammetry.

교육 기관: Abir F

2020년 8월 21일

This was an amazing enriching experience. Being extremely passionate about cultural heritage, i learned precious and important aspects about staudying it and also the importance of its preservation.

교육 기관: Ümran B

2020년 1월 11일

It was definitely a qualified education. It was a great chance for me to benefit from such training online. I would like to thank all the trainers for their efforts. Sincerely.

교육 기관: MARCOS C D N

2021년 11월 16일

Great! È stato molto interessante il corso e la presenza del Professore Paolo Matthiae ha dato una grandezza al corso per le sue ricerche e per i suoi libri sull'archeologia!

교육 기관: Alejandra H M

2021년 3월 28일

Excellent presentations! I had difficulty with week 7, as the digital and data structure issues are complex for me. But I really liked the classes and the content in general.