Chevron Left
Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby (으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
71개의 평가
17개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn some medical interventions and skills to keep newborns healthy in the days and weeks after they have been born. We’ll tell you about medicines like Vitamin K and erythromycin and how they can prevent serious illnesses. We’ll also introduce screening tests like hearing screening and newborn blood screening that help to make sure that babies are set up for success right from the start. But we will start off by talking about jaundice, looking at the simple ways to identify and treat this common presentation and prevent any harm to babies. A newborn baby is an amazing beautiful life filled with hope. There is so much that goes into making sure that babies are born healthy, and so much more to think about after they are born. Whether you are in the health care field, or even a parent, this course is the perfect educational opportunity for you to keep newborn babies healthy in the days and weeks after they are born!...

최상위 리뷰

JS

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent foundational topics for providers helping educate parents on their newborn's health! The instructors made this often complicated information very easy to understand. Thank you!

AM

Sep 26, 2019

Exceptional program to learn and deal with all the issues of our newborns. Also, the language and the time required to understand deeply this topic are just well done.

필터링 기준:

Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby 의 17개 리뷰 중 1~17

교육 기관: Louis A K H T

Mar 28, 2019

Although it is not a course which is easy to absorb, this is really a course which had taught me a lot and I realised that there are a lot of knowledge I need to gather.

Thank you so much to the patient lecturers!

교육 기관: Theodoros A

Jan 16, 2019

A very good course for everyone , despite its background!

교육 기관: janeth m

Apr 27, 2019

The best of the best for heath care baby providers

교육 기관: Nayme O D

Mar 31, 2019

Very Good One!

교육 기관: subhash S

Sep 24, 2019

Coursera has given me the edge to expand my knowledge and skills in my profession as many times as I was involved. Flexible time schedule and awesome professors mend it all to create an amazing Coursera all together for all types of learners.

교육 기관: Jodi S

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent foundational topics for providers helping educate parents on their newborn's health! The instructors made this often complicated information very easy to understand. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ana L P M

Sep 26, 2019

Exceptional program to learn and deal with all the issues of our newborns. Also, the language and the time required to understand deeply this topic are just well done.

교육 기관: Dimitris K

Jul 31, 2019

Very understandable speakers. Enough informations and many interesting references

교육 기관: Nguyễn T N Á

Jan 18, 2020

This course is so nice, giving me a lot of useful information.

교육 기관: Hamsa

Jan 15, 2020

The best ever

Thanks all.. Very helpful and simple :)

교육 기관: malika c

Jul 30, 2019

Course was really interesting and complete.

교육 기관: tala

Sep 21, 2019

Many thanks to all of the instructors.

교육 기관: Cibelle B N M

Jun 16, 2019

I liked this course.

교육 기관: altini

Mar 17, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned so much. As an interpreter, this has helped me a bunch. The information is easy to understand - you don't have to be a doctor. But having some medical terminology knowledge will be helpful. There are a few errors on the video and questions, but those have been mentioned in the Discussion section. Please consider making a final test that's comprehensive of all of the modules. Overall, I'd take the course again :) Thank you!!

교육 기관: Shahid I

Jun 20, 2019

good course

교육 기관: Karmen R

Jan 19, 2020

I felt there were too many errors throughout this course as compared to the numerous other COURSERA courses I have taken. I noticed that in one case, someone else had commented about errors in the questions SIX MONTHS prior yet the mistake is STILL THERE> If the discussion forums were being monitored which would not be hard to do since there is VERY LITTLE THERE, the owners of the course material could have easily made the corrections in moments. I am disappointed at the numerous errors and the lack of monitoring. I also felt there was an over reliance on reading instead of presenting as compared to other courses. The reading was nice to reinforce showing that it was from a legitimate agency or organization, however I still felt the topic should have been presented versus just read this. There were diagrams referred to that were not in the presentation. I mean do a peer review - have an editor. It is a disservice to students to have incorrect and missing information in the course.

교육 기관: Jaelyn R

Jul 26, 2019

The vaccine and eye ointment lectures seemed very fear mongering.