Chevron Left
Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby (으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
518개의 평가
124개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn some medical interventions and skills to keep newborns healthy in the days and weeks after they have been born. We’ll tell you about medicines like Vitamin K and erythromycin and how they can prevent serious illnesses. We’ll also introduce screening tests like hearing screening and newborn blood screening that help to make sure that babies are set up for success right from the start. But we will start off by talking about jaundice, looking at the simple ways to identify and treat this common presentation and prevent any harm to babies. A newborn baby is an amazing beautiful life filled with hope. There is so much that goes into making sure that babies are born healthy, and so much more to think about after they are born. Whether you are in the health care field, or even a parent, this course is the perfect educational opportunity for you to keep newborn babies healthy in the days and weeks after they are born!...

최상위 리뷰

SZ

2020년 12월 6일

Good course to learn all the necessary healthcare information about the newborns. As a new father, I feel more informed about the vaccines and healthcare my child received after I took this course.

JJ

2020년 9월 14일

It is a great course where I learn a lot regarding preventative healthcare for newborn baby. I would like to highly recommend this course to new moms to better take care of their newborn babies.

필터링 기준:

Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby 의 124개 리뷰 중 101~124

교육 기관: Khushbu R

2021년 3월 22일

The course was very well structured and had the concepts were explained really well by all the professors. However I felt that the quiz questions were relatively easier and they should be made a little more difficult. Also, there were barely any questions from the reading material and all questions were based on the videos. I felt that more questions from the reading material should also be included.

교육 기관: Arun C

2021년 10월 2일

Some videos, especially in week 3 and 5, speak about some slide/graph/table being shown beside the speaker as they speak, but we can see none. They either don't exist, or appear after/before the speaker has spoken about them. This should be corrected. Similarly, some questions appear before the material discussing the answer has appeared; such questions should be postponed.

교육 기관: Iris v M

2020년 4월 3일

It has little information about alternative choices regarding Vitamine K and eye-ointment and vaccinations. Otherwise I'm happy with it! Also, it focusses completely on American guidelines, which differ a lot from my own countries (the Netherlands), so that makes it a bit complicated sometimes.

교육 기관: Valentina

2020년 8월 1일

Very good course, covers important topics, something to improve is the questions that pop up during the videos, sometimes they appear too early and other times one choses the right answer but it shows up as wrong

교육 기관: Sue t

2020년 5월 18일

The information was helpful but the presentations weren't interactive or visual. I would prefer to have more outlines, graphics, tables...

교육 기관: Salsabil K

2020년 6월 5일

Learnt a lot, four stars only for the mistakes in the answers of fourth week in-video questions - which lead to confusion on my part

교육 기관: Lina P B U

2020년 6월 10일

This was an excellent course bit I would like if u can do a course about deep pathophysiology

of this topics .

교육 기관: Joshua A

2020년 5월 21일

some websites referenced for information aren't valid anymore, could provide more picture references as well.

교육 기관: Gayathri G

2020년 5월 13일

very good course

would be better if videos were more detailed, and contain a summary of the reading content.

교육 기관: Cheyenne M

2020년 5월 22일

Great beginner course. I recommend this is you want more knowledge with caring for a newborn.

교육 기관: Zeesha Z

2020년 8월 5일

In week 5 some issues were there with the question and quiz. Overall it was very helpful.

교육 기관: Rianna P S C

2020년 9월 26일

A fairly light course, though there were some errors in in-video questions

교육 기관: Orinta J

2020년 5월 4일

Good course, I learn many new things, but I prefer more video lessons.

교육 기관: Timmy K

2022년 5월 27일

great course great explanation/instruction and tools.

교육 기관: CHANDRASHEKHARA

2020년 4월 20일

it is excellent course. nice to attend the classes

교육 기관: Eleni K

2020년 4월 19일

A very helpful course for healthcare providers!

교육 기관: Eshorun C O

2020년 6월 16일

Very helpful for health care providers

교육 기관: Merlin A

2020년 8월 26일

Gud Learning and knowledge

교육 기관: METKA S

2021년 4월 11일

very useful topics

교육 기관: Shahid I

2019년 6월 19일

good course

교육 기관: Skye S

2021년 4월 19일

There were some mislabeled quiz questions that made the learning confusing and difficult to retain the material. I also would have preferred some "highlights" of the dense reading material because I was not going to read all of that. Thankfully, it didn't seem like much of it ended up in the quizzes. The courses were brief and I enjoyed that.

교육 기관: leontyne m a

2020년 8월 29일

Several of the slides on week 3-5 have not been centered enough for me to give feedback so the questions were skipped or answered wrong until i could decipher what was being asked. Just like this slide.

교육 기관: David K

2020년 9월 2일

A lot of the questions were incorrect or did not match the answers from the pre-quizes given during the lectures.

교육 기관: Jaelyn R

2019년 7월 26일

The vaccine and eye ointment lectures seemed very fear mongering.