Chevron Left
Principles of Computing (Part 1)(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Principles of Computing (Part 1) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
468개의 평가
75개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This two-part course builds upon the programming skills that you learned in our Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python course. We will augment those skills with both important programming practices and critical mathematical problem solving skills. These skills underlie larger scale computational problem solving and programming. The main focus of the class will be programming weekly mini-projects in Python that build upon the mathematical and programming principles that are taught in the class. To keep the class fun and engaging, many of the projects will involve working with strategy-based games. In part 1 of this course, the programming aspect of the class will focus on coding standards and testing. The mathematical portion of the class will focus on probability, combinatorics, and counting with an eye towards practical applications of these concepts in Computer Science. Recommended Background - Students should be comfortable writing small (100+ line) programs in Python using constructs such as lists, dictionaries and classes and also have a high-school math background that includes algebra and pre-calculus....

최상위 리뷰

SN

May 07, 2019

This course is very good for beginners and intermediate coders. Gives important basics about computer science from 3 very good professors.

JH

May 16, 2018

very wellmade assignments! that goes a long way!\n\nplotting seemed a bit superflous and not much learned.\n\nThank you professors!

필터링 기준:

Principles of Computing (Part 1)의 71개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: DAVID P P

Apr 30, 2017

Really great course, understanding deeper some principles of computing. Great staff too.

교육 기관: Stephen J W

Apr 04, 2018

Yet another brilliant course in a brilliant specialization. On to part 2!

교육 기관: Atreyee D

Dec 21, 2017

Awesome assignments!

교육 기관: Yoon-guu

Mar 31, 2018

little bit difficult compare to last courses.

교육 기관: Zsolt P

Feb 19, 2017

I highly recommended course if you already have a good basic Python knowledge! It teaches a lot about how to be more efficient in your thinking and gives your mind a really good workout. It thought me quite a lot of new techniques and way of thinking.

교육 기관: Julian O

Feb 20, 2018

Another wonderful class in this series. Great, engaging instructors and interesting projects.

교육 기관: Albert C G

Dec 02, 2017

Great - how to in Python

교육 기관: Park, S H

Feb 23, 2017

I think this is better what I have expected.

교육 기관: Michael S

May 25, 2017

Fantastic and informative.

교육 기관: Hicham T b

Nov 14, 2017

this course was rich ... great instructor....

교육 기관: Kushtrim B

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent.

교육 기관: Ze C

Feb 15, 2017

Last week programming assignment is interesting and inspiring.

교육 기관: Ale D

May 28, 2017

Hard but great course!

교육 기관: 熊华东

Jul 08, 2018

Much harder than "Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python", more frustration and sense of accomplishment. I don't like TEST!

교육 기관: Amit m

Jul 02, 2018

Very good course, I enjoyed it and love the chemistry/humor among all three professors. . I learned a lot and was exposed to many aspects of programming that as a self-taught programmer didn't know much about. The programming assignments were challenging. I only wish we had solutions to the assignments after the course was over (similar to the EDX platform, so we can see how to implement the solutions much more succinctly.

교육 기관: matteo

Jul 27, 2017

I love it, i'm going to start the second part.

교육 기관: Jayadev H

May 16, 2018

very wellmade assignments! that goes a long way!

plotting seemed a bit superflous and not much learned.

Thank you professors!

교육 기관: Jaehwi C

Oct 31, 2017

Great course for beginner to enter computer science and programming with Python!

교육 기관: Kyle Y

Dec 21, 2017

Fantastic course! Can't wait to start Part 2!

교육 기관: Tae J Y

Mar 26, 2017

Perfect!

교육 기관: RAVI R

Jun 17, 2017

Best specialization for those who want to improve their coding and computational thinking.

교육 기관: Arthur-Lance

Jun 22, 2017

thanks a lot

교육 기관: Ganapathi N K

Nov 11, 2017

Really challenging

교육 기관: 李彦霖

Jan 31, 2018

Very nice courses, I've learnt a lot. Thanks for all the teachers for their preparations and lectures.

교육 기관: Guillermo C

Jun 05, 2018

Great course