Chevron Left
Privacy Law and Data Protection(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Privacy Law and Data Protection 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
116개의 평가
21개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What does it take to comply with privacy laws? In this course, we’ll look at the practical aspects of navigating the complex landscape of privacy requirements. Better understanding privacy laws and data protection will enable you to protect your organization and the constituents that depend on your organization to safeguard their personal information. First, we will examine the historical context that drove the creation of laws, best practices, and other standards for protecting personal information. We will also consider where in the U.S. privacy laws exist and which sectors remain unregulated. Next, we will focus on the federal health privacy law, the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) – and what it takes to comply with it. How do you know the scope of the requirements? And once you know HIPAA applies, how do you actually put measures in place to ensure compliance? We’ll explore the notion that one cannot have privacy without strong security and examine various models that promote the security of personal information. We’ll look closely at breach notification laws – one of the most significant drivers of change in organizations – and discuss strategies for the improvement of data protection overall. Lastly, we will look at international law, state law, the unique and important role of the Federal Trade Commission in protecting privacy. Most importantly, we get practical – we will discuss real-world, practical approaches to how compliance professionals can navigate the complex landscape of privacy requirements to best protect their organizations....

최상위 리뷰

KA

Jun 12, 2019

It's a very insightful and provocative look into the emerging privacy landscape

YA

Oct 02, 2019

Great Course! Thank you PenState for creating this material!

필터링 기준:

Privacy Law and Data Protection의 22개 리뷰 중 1~22

교육 기관: Mehmet B K

Jul 15, 2019

Its a great cours for those who does not have a clue about USA privacy law. If you want to make your first step, this is a great opportunity.

교육 기관: Leonard R

Apr 18, 2019

Fabulous, very informative.

교육 기관: Muzzil Q K

Apr 22, 2019

I am quite familiar with the privacy regime in the EU and other individual States such as Malaysia and Australia but this course gave me an important perspective on privacy and information security particularly from a US perspective.

교육 기관: Jobson B d S

Jul 25, 2019

This course is interesting as it introduces us to the US privacy regime.

교육 기관: Jaime S

Aug 06, 2019

Good introductory course.

교육 기관: Sally V C

Aug 20, 2019

Professor Steinfeld is extremely knowledgeable, responsive and she provides an engaging learning experience. I really enjoyed learning through the useful combination of video and content. A tremendous help to anyone interested in learning more about the privacy landscape.

교육 기관: Mitzi H S M

Jul 05, 2019

Great course.

교육 기관: Maurício A d A

Jul 07, 2019

Outstanding.

교육 기관: Zhiyao L

Jul 15, 2019

This is a very good course. It gave me an overview knowledge of the data privacy protections both in the US (HIPAA, FERMA, COPPA) and Europe (GDPR). I would highly recommend for anyone trying to learn about the basic regimes of data privacy.

교육 기관: Kayode D A

Jun 12, 2019

It's a very insightful and provocative look into the emerging privacy landscape

교육 기관: ESTEFANÍA V

Sep 24, 2019

Amazing curse and specialization.

교육 기관: Nune K

Sep 28, 2019

Great content and delivery by the professor.

교육 기관: Denise S

Sep 26, 2019

Excellent!

교육 기관: Yana A

Oct 02, 2019

Great Course! Thank you PenState for creating this material!

교육 기관: Andres P d L

Oct 31, 2019

This course covering legal Issues, HIPPA and privacy topics proved to be the most challenging of the 4 courses. I need to go back and review this section and take it a bit slower next time. However everything in there was broken down nicely and supplied great supplemental examples.

교육 기관: Alex H

Nov 04, 2019

Good overview of privacy law, both US FIP and EU GDPR. Would have preferred if the example privacy law explored in Week 2 were something finance-related like FDCPA or FACTA/FCRA, rather than HIPPA, but the discussions were good (including a quick dive into data security and cyber threat protection).

교육 기관: Sergey S

Nov 05, 2019

This course allows you to structure information on the protection of personal data and learn how to use this information.

교육 기관: Vijay B

Apr 18, 2019

Good education

교육 기관: Muyanja S Z

Jun 11, 2019

Despite its short duration, the course has all the necessary introductory materials for a ground breaker on compliance

교육 기관: Joerg R

Nov 04, 2019

Good course. Helped without a doubt to get a better understanding of the subject. Personally, I wish it would provide more supplemental media recommendations (articles, books, youtube videos, etc.) as the field is quite broad.

교육 기관: Lena E

Nov 11, 2019

Good overview of general principles of privacy law and data protection.

교육 기관: ROBERT C M

Sep 20, 2019

I would like to see more reading reference articles, real life custodians of data and their organizations that have had breeches and have these be guest lectures.